Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the beach!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The roof top pool and the proximity to the beach.
This hotel is wonderfully situated just steps away from the beach and lots of restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
A couple of friends and I stayed at the Congress hotel this past weekend and had an amazing time! Our room was really big with a balcony and a partial view of the beach! We were in ocean drive with easy acess to the beach and the restaurant and clubs on the strip The staff was super accommodating and helpful! Kelvin went out of his way to make sure that we were enjoying ourselves and having an amazing time! Thank you congress!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the ocean

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Had a great time, very nice people. Cute roof top pool with bar. Free drinks from 5pm to 6pm, house liquor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel but a little noisy at night if you're

Posted Apr 11, 2014
great location, probably the best happy hour (5-6, house drinks at the pool) I've ever experienced, nice spacious room. Only problem is Ocean Ave gets pretty loud late into the night. but we survived it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donnie from washington, dc

Best location on South Beach

Posted Apr 10, 2014
It was surprisingly relaxing given you were in the heart of South Beach. I look forward to my next stay at Congress!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The D├ęcor, It's Super Clean and the Staff was very.
Location: Close to everything.
Clean, Nice Staff , the view from the pool area overlooks the beach. Happy hour by the pool was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by devans

Close to the beach, wonderful staff

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cheaper resort fee
Location: PERFECT location in the heart of south beach. Tons of resturants, bars, and clubs nearby. Beach was across the street
Hotel was right across the street from the beach. The staff was SO friendly and accommodating to everything. There is a rooftop pool, with a bar. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Right in the heart of south beach, so there was constantly music playing. It is loud at night, so if that isnt what you are looking for this isnt the place for you. But I went on spring break and LOVED this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from New Jersey

Great hotel, great staff, awesome location

Posted Mar 11, 2014
We had a great time. The location is perfect & the rooftop pool is awesome. Staff was super helpful and even held our bags for us after we checked out because we had a late flight that day. Ocean Drive is a constant party, so keep that in mind; however, I can't say enough good things about our stay and this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from London

Hotel okay, near the beach

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The roof bar and pool
Cons: They could clean your room a little earlier. 5pm was annoyingly late.
Location: Very good location.
This hotel is on Ocean drive, very busy and bustling, a but manic but very convenient and easy to get to. Great roof bar and pool with amazing views over the beach. Very noisy and kinda crazy on the weekends so don't bother with this place if you are looking for something quiet and laid back. Room facilities were fine, no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Crappy staff.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The hotel was great. Right by the beach and great restaurant and bar. The rooms were nice and very clean. However, the hotel housekeeping staff lacked efficiency. I called to have more shampoo and conditioner deliver they never came so I called again. Still no one came. I called the front desk and 20 minutes later housekeeping finally came. I asked for a wake up call and thank God I had the alarm on my cellphone on as well because I never received the wake up call. Over all I give it a 3 rating. For the amount of money you pay, customer service should be in great shape.