Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location and facilities

Posted Jun 27, 2015
My friends and I stayed for four nights and loved the hotel! The rooms are quite spacious (a lot bigger than any other room I've stayed in on South Beach) and the pool has an amazing view. The staff was amazing and even offered a late check out since our flight was so late. The only downsides, which were not the hotel's fault, were the annoying restaurants right downstairs. They badger you to go to them and continue to hound even after you say no a thousand times. Overall I'd totally recommend the hotel! Great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

NOT what it appears to be!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Please read this review before booking... This hotel compares with an upgraded dormitory. Several unattached buildings within the busiest and loudest area of SoBe. If you are a spring breaker or college student-this is perfect. Not remotely close to a resort. Rooftop pool with only 12 chaise lounges and 3 cabanas. 73 rooms and 12 chaises? Really? Beach towels old and worn. 12.50 per person per day resort fee for what? Rooms surprisingly updated--BUT--if you are in building 3(deco) forget about any sunlight/view of the sky! Sandwiched between 2 buildings allows NO view of the outside or sky! Hotel staff was the most unfriendly (except for Giselle) that we ever encountered(Expedia gold/silver members). The Joe Manganello look a like front desk employee didn't smile once and barely communicated unless absolutely necessary. Also, believe the prior reviews when you check out....a 42.00 valet charge was added for our NON-EXISISTENT car. Yes--and the party traveling with us was charged for the mini-bar that was not touched. All charges removed after disputed..but proves a very shady operation here. Spend a few bucks more and go north ocean or Collins and avoid this place!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Portland Oregon

You should always get what you pay for!

Posted Jun 6, 2015
I have stayed at the Congress three times now and every time they try to put me in a smaller room than what I payed for. I always pay for an ocean view with a balcony and they tried to put me in a room with no view at all and without a balcony. This will be the last time I ever stay at their hotel.. I think customers should actually get what they pay for!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

very basic hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: right in the middle of everything and close to the beach.
Cons: The rooms need lighting. Very hard to do makeup or hair.
Location: great location
very basic hotel. Unfortunately, so basic that you get other patrons who apparently don't know how to be polite. Full on fights in the hallways and arguing. IF you're on the 5th floor stuck next to the bathroom they send all those patrons who are waiting for their rooms to be prepared and so while you are trying to sleep, hallway full of people being very loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra läge, nära stranden. Dyr parkering och frukost

Posted May 28, 2015
Högljutt ställe som förväntat med musik till 02. Bra parkering på 13th street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice hotel on Ocean Drive and close to beach.

Posted May 26, 2015
Lobby was hard to find in a pedestrian alley. Old hotel but rooms were nice, interesting, and very comfortable. Very nice roof top pool for both sunrise and sunset. Normal big-city parking issues as expected. Close to many dining options and of course the beach!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beautiful Bubble, NY

WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN - NEEDS NEW MANAGEMENT

Posted May 19, 2015
The Rooftop pool although nice may not be available to you as a guest who is PAYING for its access because they host a lot of "PRIVATE" Parties. My friends & I were denied access on more than 1 occasion. The room at 1st glance appeared clean but upon closer inspection you could see it was only surface clean. The toilet had dried urine on it. The tub had a ring around it. The shower head hadn't been cleaned in months, I refused to use it. The bed sheets made me itch, it felt like I was being bitten all over. My friends found mold in an orange juice cap taken from their fridge. Garbage sat in the hallway for days. Front desk staff was not personable or helpful. I arrived early, about 1p (chk-in is at 4p) I was told my room wasn't ready & offered baggage storage which I declined due to a disclosure that they weren't responsible if anything was lost or stolen. I am not above waiting for chk-in I just have never had to & I travel a lot & as a customer who is here now waiting, that you as a hotel overseer would summon housekeeping to clean my room & not have me wait 3 hours for a room. When I booked my room I went by the picture for the Oceanview Ste which shows a balcony (quite expensive) not available when I chkd in. (I WAS TOLD THESE ARE CONDOS OWNED PVTLY & THE BALCONIES ARE SOLD & NOT GUARANTEED) To which I think they use the pictures of a balcony Oceanview to get you to book the room even though they aren't available. Great location, has potential, NEEDS NEW MANAGEMENT! !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Do not book this hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Many hidden charges! We paid for ocean front per night extra $22.20 but did not get the same room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice

Posted May 7, 2015
Location: Close to Miami South beach, great for beach days. Very much a party area.
Staff were helpful, shower temperature was impossible to regulate. Otherwise stay was nice. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
My wife & I really enjoyed ourselves at this hotel! We loved the fine amenities in our room. The rooftop pool & bar was excellent while overlooking the beautiful beech!