Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, ia

Location is great. Room is comfy, staff friendly

Posted Jan 29, 2015
This is my third stay at this hotel and I refuse to stay anywhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom w

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Did not like the fact tht they told me I had to stay in the room tht they gave me, I wanted To stay in, I wanted to stay in the main hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Congress Hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Even though Congress hotel is located in the middle of everything, sometimes that is not so good when it comes to 2 am noise. Although better at noise levels than the last time I stayed, I would still recommend taking ear plugs if you want a good night rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston Ma.

Nice hotel,close to the beach.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Location. In room kitchen. Soaking tub. Comfy bed.
Cons: Elevator could be faster. Room could have a security latch (lock) for when you are in the room.
Location: 728 Ocean Dr (Motel where Tony Motana's friend Angel meets his fate in the movie Scarface)lol Beach,Club Madonna (adult),bike or scooter rentals.
Hi, My wife and I stayed at the Congress in South Beach during "Art Deco Weekend". The place was jumping! They close down Ocean Dr. and set up tents and food carts etc. We arrived around 11p.m. and the night was young. The room was on the 5th floor and we had a pretty good view of the ocean. We also had a great view of the roof of the building next door. Lol. The clerk at the check in desk was friendly and efficient. He checked us in and pointed us to our room (as there are multiple buildings at the Congress.) It was only one building down.They have a "Happy Hour" up at the roof pool from 5 to 6 p.m. where the drinks are literally "on the house" (sorry,I do love a pun). The room was clean and had a small kitchen with utensils and plates,no bowls though.The bed was a memory foam type and was pretty comfortable . The room also had a deep soaking tub, a couch and a flat screen T.V. The only thing I didn't really like was the fact that our room door didn't have the latch(lock) you use when in the room. I don't want to sound paranoid but i do like to lock the door as best I can when staying at a hotel. The elevator was slow as heck but got us to our floor…eventually and we used the stairs most times when heading down. Not really a big deal,just thought i'd mention it. We got a late check out at noon instead of 11am and they held our bags at the front desk while we wilded away the hours until our 9pm flight. All in all we will stay here again. I hope this review helps you. Enjoy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Average hotel, not anywhere near for location and price charged
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Ljudligt men nära strand

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Inte så service inriktad personal i lobbyn men städerskan supergullig o duktig hon är värd dricks!trevligt hotell ljudligt men nära allt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington Dc

Great location, incredible view from the pool.!!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
I love this place the location is perfect.!! If your planning to relax at the beach during the day and party at night is perfect. You have everything walking distances. The view from the pool is amazing. Friendly staff, confortable rooms and the price is right.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

THREE DAYS VACATION

Posted Jan 12, 2015
It vasn,t the perfect South Beach Vacation. The hotel is renewed in in very nice contemporary style, convenient and cleen. The staff was very friendly and helpful. What I couldn't tolerate was the very laud music coming from the restorants until 2-3 o 'clock in the morning. But thank you, they were my favorite. In short, it vas a very good experience. It's really matter for what you are choosing exactly the South Beach. Thank you Congres Hotel Staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Noisey but nice!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Unless you are a night owl, wear ear plugs or book a hotel further back from Ocean Road - Lincoln would be ideal. Loud music until 2.30pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom hamilton, ontario

Beautiful view from rooftop

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and tastefully decorated. Drinks on the rooftop was a nice surprise. Great view.
Cons: Beds were a little lumpy. A little expensive. No bathroom on main level.
Location: Good location
Very nice hotel close to the beach, restaurants and sites.