Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Nice hotel on Ocean Drive and close to beach.

Posted May 26, 2015
Lobby was hard to find in a pedestrian alley. Old hotel but rooms were nice, interesting, and very comfortable. Very nice roof top pool for both sunrise and sunset. Normal big-city parking issues as expected. Close to many dining options and of course the beach!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Beautiful Bubble, NY

WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN - NEEDS NEW MANAGEMENT

Posted May 19, 2015
The Rooftop pool although nice may not be available to you as a guest who is PAYING for its access because they host a lot of "PRIVATE" Parties. My friends & I were denied access on more than 1 occasion. The room at 1st glance appeared clean but upon closer inspection you could see it was only surface clean. The toilet had dried urine on it. The tub had a ring around it. The shower head hadn't been cleaned in months, I refused to use it. The bed sheets made me itch, it felt like I was being bitten all over. My friends found mold in an orange juice cap taken from their fridge. Garbage sat in the hallway for days. Front desk staff was not personable or helpful. I arrived early, about 1p (chk-in is at 4p) I was told my room wasn't ready & offered baggage storage which I declined due to a disclosure that they weren't responsible if anything was lost or stolen. I am not above waiting for chk-in I just have never had to & I travel a lot & as a customer who is here now waiting, that you as a hotel overseer would summon housekeeping to clean my room & not have me wait 3 hours for a room. When I booked my room I went by the picture for the Oceanview Ste which shows a balcony (quite expensive) not available when I chkd in. (I WAS TOLD THESE ARE CONDOS OWNED PVTLY & THE BALCONIES ARE SOLD & NOT GUARANTEED) To which I think they use the pictures of a balcony Oceanview to get you to book the room even though they aren't available. Great location, has potential, NEEDS NEW MANAGEMENT! !
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Do not book this hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Many hidden charges! We paid for ocean front per night extra $22.20 but did not get the same room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice

Posted May 7, 2015
Location: Close to Miami South beach, great for beach days. Very much a party area.
Staff were helpful, shower temperature was impossible to regulate. Otherwise stay was nice. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
My wife & I really enjoyed ourselves at this hotel! We loved the fine amenities in our room. The rooftop pool & bar was excellent while overlooking the beautiful beech!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

would not recommend to anyone

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: staff friendliness, work ethic, cleanliness
Location: great location. many restaurants, shops, clubs, beach across the street
horrible staff. RUDE. hotel was dirty.... we stayed 3 nights they didn't come to clean AT ALL .... I had to call front desk 4 times, finally went down, the supervisor gave me an attitude and was rude. maid came up a half hour later to hand me new sheets and towels. they charged me for mini bar use which I DID NOT USE.... our last night there we saw 2 small roaches in bathroom. its a shame because the hotel location is PERFECT, beautiful hotel just horrible staff and very unclean. I would never go back again nor would I recommend to anyone !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.Y

My stay perfect.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
My experience with the staff was excellent. Hotel to me is #1 everything about the hotel and the staff is excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for families!!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Unbeknownst to us, this hotel is located in the heart of all the action on Ocean Dr. So extremely loud music didn't stop until 4 a.m. and started back at 7:30.a.m. Also, we requested a room to sleep 3 adults and one child with an ocean view. We got av room with one king and a single sleeping futon that was awful to sleep on. Lastly, the language at the restaurants below was horrible....Not just from restaurant goers, but from those entertaining people from the microphone. I do not recommend this hotel for families!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Nice room with great accessibility to south beach

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Will stay at this hotel the next time I go back to Miami.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Hotel room was spotless

Posted Mar 27, 2015
I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews and when we got there I realized we were staying in the next building. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel room was spotless. A couple steps to the main building for happy hour, towels etc. Staff was helpful & pleasant.