Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Centrally located for my stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The staff, and location.
Cons: Did not like the parking charge per night, plus the parking tax. That might make me choose another hotel in the future.
Location: Great restaruants just a short walk away.
Was down visiting my daughter, with my son, daughter in law,and mother. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were very nice, and well kept. Breakfast was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Francisco from New York / Connecticut

Great Hotel for a Business Trip

Posted Apr 2, 2014
The Conrad is a great hotel for a business trip to Miami. The hotel has very nice views to the water, a great pool, decent gym and it is well located in the down town area. My room (the basic type) was relatively big and so was the bathroom / shower area. The hotel reception and the dinning area are on the 25th floor so you get to have great views all around. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Mar 27, 2014
I was very surprised, in a positive way. The concierge is the best I have seen anywhere in the world. All surpassed my expectations and I have never had this experience. 5 Star service in a nice hotel. Great location and a extremely well managed hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel needing 2 elevator changes to get to rm

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The need to wait (sometimes not short waits ) for elevator changes to get to the room is a major put off for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No

Posted Feb 27, 2014
No I am not paid to do this. Why should I do it then ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie from Boston

Third time might be the charm..

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Modern, great location, very responsive front desk staff
Cons: Attention to detail, especially by housekeeping - not a perfect experience
Location: Spot on
This is my 2nd stay at this hotel. The first time we'd had an upfront issue with the room and a room key that had to be reprogrammed multiple times to make it work. This time around the room was fine and our first night's stay was pretty much flawless. However, when we returned to the room after a day away by 5PM, the room's cleaning has clearly not been finished: towels were piled on the vanity instead of hanging, shower door was open, toilet seat up, and Kleenex box was empty in the bathroom. We've clearly stated the problem to the front desk, as we were leaving for dinner, and we were reassured that this will be corrected. When we returned several hours later, we were up for another unpleasant surprise: our room's door appeared deadlocked from within, and we had to have security come up and fix it (which took about 30-40 minutes) - it appeared that the housekeeping who returned to finish cleaning our room was careless and left the lock half-way in, ultimately deadbolting the door... The room was afterall made up, but the Kleenex was still missing -- a disappointing lack of attention to detail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT BAD FOR THAT PRICE

Posted Feb 2, 2014
NOT HIGHLY RECOMMENDABLE. WELL MAINTAINED ROOM BUT OCEAN VIEW IS BLOCKED BY A NEW BUILDING CONSTRUCTION
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vladimir from Bogotá

Conrad review

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The food was very good and the service, excellent. In general, the staff was very professional and helpful.
Cons: It’s a bit tedious to get always to the floor 25th (the lobby), before getting to your room (floor 21st in my case); but after a couple days you can h
Location: The location of the hotel is perfect; you are at the heart of the financial district and very close to great restaurants. It’s also very easy to go to
I spent a great week there and everything went fine. Unfortunately, the last day the valet parking service was so slow, but it doesn’t mean it ruined my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony

Expected more really

Posted Jan 6, 2014
I've always had this preconception Hiltons were always about their business first and the customer's service second. At the Conrad I hoped this would be an exception. This was an emergency booking really and despite the fact that we obtained a kinda good rate (kind of) I thought the Conrad rated up there with your top flight chains. It really doesn't. For starters it literally took two calls each time to get things in the room fixed (TV and scale) then for the first time in my life I had a hotel toilet get clogged. The quality of the rooms is really a bit bellow par and for some reason each person so it fit to remind you the tips were not included in anything from the prepaid breakfast to the room service. The rooms are quite small and so is the lobby and gym areas. Location for the hotel is quite good nonetheless. I expected more from the Conrad but then again, it is a Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The closeness to everything, seaside, restaurants, banks and city life.