Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antigua

Great hotel, and location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Room is excellent, close to the airport, and easy access to shops and restaurants.
Cons: I wouldn't mind a fridge to keep drinks cold.
Location: Spent most of the day at Dolphin Mall, and went to Cheese Cake Factory & PF Changs.
The staff were very nice, and didn't give me any problems with holding onto a number of packages I had sent for me to hold. Room is very clean and had mostly everything I wanted. Bed was super comfy. Being right next to Dolphin Mall is a plus, as I was able to do all my shopping and also close by to some good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Excellent location and staff

Posted Sep 6, 2014
We needed somewhere close to the mall since we have little kids and the Marriott seemed perfect for that. The hotel surpassed expectations with the staff especially standing out. The room was always clean, beds were comfortable, there's a laundromat and I loved the 24 hour gym. They also kept some of our luggage when we went on a 4 day cruise, though we were not coming back to stay (we flew out the same day we returned). Even when we went to collect our luggage after the cruise and wanted to run across to the mall a bit they didn't mind keeping the rest of our luggage when we ran across to the mall for one last bit of shopping. The only down part was that the ac seemed to take forever to cool the room, but we liked everything else!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Staff (except one)
Cons: Bathrooms are a little "old"
Location: Excellent location, right next to the popular Dolphin Mall
I certainly had an overall good experience at this hotel. It was a bit pricier than competitive hotels in its class, but I think that is down to location, as it is located conveniently right next to the very popular Dolphin Mall. The staff were very courteous and extremely helpful. My one issue is that I had originally booked for one night, but wanted to extend my stay for another night. When I checked with the front desk, they quoted me the same rate I had previously booked with (which was fine, though I found it cheaper online). So I booked online instead for a cheaper rate, then when I checked out to check back in with the new reservation, they actually quoted me an even cheaper rate than online. So, when the clerk checked it on the system, he said that he owed me $20. However, his counterpart (whom I have to say seemed dishonest) advised him that he has to take $20 more from me, instead, and he proceeded to come over and do all sorts of fancy things to ensure it read as he said. I queried this and he said it was refundable and only for "incidentals". I went ahead and issued my card. I am now anxiously waiting to read my credit card statement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Great people working at this particular hoyel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great option if you wanna be close to shopping and multiple exits to major highways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

breakfast

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: location
Location: in mall parking lot
expensive breakfast for what I can get for free at most hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
nice hotel, clean and so practical. great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by coppercolour from Trinidad and Tobago

great for Dolphin Mall bargain hunters

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: location, modern, clean and comfotable, good value for money
Cons: minibar
Location: Dolphin mall, for shopping aficionados
room was on ground floor, close to reception yet no noise at all A/C flap was making a noise in between cooling sessions, did not bother to report to reception as i stayed only one night but it bothered my sleep a bit Do not dine in, lots of choice restaurants in nearby Dolphon Mall ( 5minute walk) although rather expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Oscar Herrera from Costa Rica

Great Hotel, great shopping location

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great people, awsome staff and hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon from Bermuda

Convenient Location.

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly, professional personnel - clean and comfortable. Close to restaurants and the mall. Thank you for a lovely stay - will definitely stay again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulo from Brazil

Excelent Location - Inside Dolphin mall

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is OK, but tel lines were not accepting calls from outside. My father that is 90 years old could not be contacted due to that. He does not have a cel phone and we could not know if he was doing well... It took us more than 1.5 hours to talk to the Hotel...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Weil, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at The Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall! I wish to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We had our telephone service provider company come out and test all our lines to make sure the phone system is working property, so all guests may make or receive phone calls. Once again, we apologize for this inconvenience. I understand how frustrating it can be to not contact your family, especially elders. We would be delighted be have you come back to stay with us and regain your trust as an appreciated guest of the Marriott brand. Best regards, Victoria Ferrer