Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom merida, mx

Just ok

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Nice hotel for bussines travel. Not for couples. Staff was lazy and some even rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Awesome Customer Service!

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Have Bistro open all day.
Location: Just a few blocks walk from the Central Business District where there is much shopping, dining, and entertainment.
I have never had such a pleasant experience. Every member of the hotel staff - and I mean EVERY member - was so sincerely helpful, friendly, and courteous. They would anticipate my needs and go above and beyond to make sure everything was to my satisfaction. I will definitely return to the Downtown Marriott Courtyard for my next visit to Miami.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Relaxing environment, and clean room

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: spacious and relaxing.
Cons: Lighting, furniture can be improved. Provide laundry detergent. Cleaning fee should be reduced.
We like the 3 bedroom suites. It's spacious and clean, although the lighting of the rooms seems not adequate, in both kitchen and living room areas. Kitchen are fully furnished and very convenient with dish-wash machine. Laundry is also right in the unit, however there is no detergent which I find it inconvenient. Swimming pool is very clean so our kids enjoyed a couple nights there. Overall the experience has been quite good. The only complaint is that they charge $80 cleaning fee, however there is only cleaning after you check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Estancia agradable.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Cerca del aeropuerto y de la ciudad. Cuenta con información de atractivos de la ciudad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marriott Downtown Miami

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Hotel liegt zentral in Downtown Miami. Große, komfortable Zimmer in einwandfreiem Zustand. Kein 5-Sterne-Luxus aber für normale Ansprüche alles wunderbar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madeira Beach, FL

Pool & great view!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Pool - views
Beautiful roof top pool. Hotel is located in between other high rises. Great view!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brookville Oh

we had a great stay-

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Location: Bayside, looking at the cruise ships, eating at great restaurants like Italian and French
we had a great stay-great location in Miami and for the port. Very helpful staff- we enjoyed our stay-this is our second time staying here and we think its a great place to stay for cruising the next morning-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New England

Pre cruise overnight stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We did not check in to our hotel until 9pm and we had no problem checking into our room. The beds were VERY comfortable. The only problem was the fact that there is construction going on across the street. I did not go to sleep until about midnight, and at that time I still heard the noise coming from across the street. The location of this hotel was very close to the cruise boats. And I liked the van service that was available that took us to our cruise ship (I think it was $10/person). It was very convenient. We also found it very convenient to walk the the drug store before we departed to get a few last minute items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Bistro has plenty of great options from breakfast through late evening!
Cons: Room needed running toilet fixed and was missing an alarm clock. Nothing major, but noted.
Great place to stay in downtown Miami. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Overall nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Although a bit pricey (location I guess) there's pretty much nothing to complain about this hotel. Staff were wonderful. The room was clean and spacious, but boring and unimaginative. I do recommend it highly for business travellers.