Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madeira Beach, FL

Pool & great view!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Pool - views
Beautiful roof top pool. Hotel is located in between other high rises. Great view!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brookville Oh

we had a great stay-

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Location: Bayside, looking at the cruise ships, eating at great restaurants like Italian and French
we had a great stay-great location in Miami and for the port. Very helpful staff- we enjoyed our stay-this is our second time staying here and we think its a great place to stay for cruising the next morning-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New England

Pre cruise overnight stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We did not check in to our hotel until 9pm and we had no problem checking into our room. The beds were VERY comfortable. The only problem was the fact that there is construction going on across the street. I did not go to sleep until about midnight, and at that time I still heard the noise coming from across the street. The location of this hotel was very close to the cruise boats. And I liked the van service that was available that took us to our cruise ship (I think it was $10/person). It was very convenient. We also found it very convenient to walk the the drug store before we departed to get a few last minute items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Bistro has plenty of great options from breakfast through late evening!
Cons: Room needed running toilet fixed and was missing an alarm clock. Nothing major, but noted.
Great place to stay in downtown Miami. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Overall nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Although a bit pricey (location I guess) there's pretty much nothing to complain about this hotel. Staff were wonderful. The room was clean and spacious, but boring and unimaginative. I do recommend it highly for business travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Tripadvisor
The room was great. However there is no hair dryer in the room. Location was perfect. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Great price and location in brickell

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Very nice and helpful staff. Clean and organized facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient in Downtown Miami

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Room is above average.
Cons: Front desk staff can be more friendly.
Convenient location, walking distance to MetroRail and MetroMover. Close to a few good restaurants. Hotel is clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Pretty good experience

Posted Sep 24, 2014
I was nervous about the check-in time because we had an afternoon wedding to get to and I was anxious to get into the room as soon as possible. The front desk was super gracious and checked us in as soon as we got there at 2 p.m. without any issue. The fee for parking was steep ($18) but it was valid for that entire day, plus up to 6 p.m. for the following day. And we were given a gate card that let us come in and out as we pleased without having to pay again. The room itself was comfortable and clean and had an ok view - the pool and the Miami Convention Center. It was a bit annoying to hear everyone coming down the hallway at all hours, but we didn't hear either of our neighbors in the rooms next to us. Probably the most annoying part was that the TV only had satellite, instead of cable, and the weather was a bit drizzly, so the signal was horrible most of the time we were there. We ate breakfast at the bistro downstairs by the lobby. The food was fine, but also on the pricey side ($3 for a bagel). There's also no mini-bar inside the room, and the ice machine on our floor was out of order. Overall, our stay was pleasant and we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com