Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cuiaba

Fabuloso

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Hotel com instalacoes novas proximo ao aeroporto,dolphin mall e saida para sawglass,o unico problema que vejo e distante de beach mas de carro como meu caso sem problemas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Poquoson, VA

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Comfy Bed
Cons: Didn't stay long enough to enjoy all of the features. We had to catch an early flight
Location: Didn't stay long enough to enjoy all of the features. We had to catch an early flight
We enjoyed our stay. Only hoped it had been closer to Miami International. We realized when we got there that there are two Courtyard by Marriott Miami West Hotels. So if you need to get to MIA, then make sure you book the correct hotel. Courtyard on the Turnpike is a very nice hotel, but you'll will need you own transportation to MIA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
It was a pleasant stay. Staff was great, I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Middleboro, MA

Nice hotel ?in Miami?

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet and hospitable.
Cons: Food and drink offerings.
Location: The location was the problem! Across the street was a some kind of industrial (cement?) entity. Few restaurants close by and little of interest.
We had no complaints about the hotel except that it was miles (!) from Miami proper. The other thing was the bar was a 'sometime thing'; I.e., not open on Sunday and not before 5:00 on weekdays, and there was no restaurant, just a breakfast and snack bar with expensive offerings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Melissa Benoit, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Your feedback is very important to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom plant city, fl

Nice hotel close to the interstate

Posted Mar 27, 2015
It was nice I would recommend this hotel to others
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom estero, fl

location stinks, literally. phosphate mines.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: not much. will no longer stay at ANY Marriott (bottom of my list), because memory foam was my main reason for staying so many times.
Cons: memory foam topper, more luxury bedding.
Location: golf
HUGE stinky phosphate mine or refinery across the street, would NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN. no memory foam on the bed horrid location, lots of noise from construction when i asked for a quiet room, the bed was not at all comfortable no breakfast for my package price which was ridiculous
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Melissa Benoit, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. We value your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta,Ga

Posted Mar 6, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. My room was excellent and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Netherlands

Very nice place to stay

Posted Mar 5, 2015
We had a great stay at Courtyard Miami West. The hotel is easy to reach (provided that you I've a car). staff was friendly, and the room was spacious. Only (minor) negatives were the slow elevators and the noisy air conditioning unit in the room. Otherwise excellent, we will return when we visit Miami again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Courtyard confusion

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location & rooms
Cons: Shuttle service and food
Location: Industrial
Too many Miami Courtyard Marriott's taxi drivers very confused. This hotel has real problems with the shuttle service each day we were there. Lost driver, lost keys, phones not working to call shuttle. Food was below Marriott standards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Pleasantly surprised by high quality amenities!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very pleased with our stay here. They have a very comfortable lobby/lounge area with a very tasty eatery located there. They offer everything from coffee and breakfast foods to alcoholic drinks and lunch and dinner foods. Everything was clean and comfortable. My only disappointment was they misrepresented the distance from the airport. A taxi ride can be quite costly and there is no shuttle.