Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try some place else

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The housekeeping was slow, the phones were scratchy, and the weather was cold. Gaps in security abounded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Very nice hotel. Excellent beach and amenities.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Clean. Friendly staff. Starbucks.
Cons: Front staff could be better informed about surrounding area. I was told the nearest liquor store was 20 blocks away and found one a block away.
Location: Not a lot to do within walking distance.
I would definitely stay here again. Clean, great separate adult only pool. Complaints: 1. room got missed for cleaning service. 2. We had to change rooms because it was not clear that we had not reserved an oceanfront room with balcony. Paid $50 extra after the first night was not available. 3. Hate the real cowhide chairs at the coffee bar! 4. Website says it's in the shopping district, but there are no shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom just south of Detroit

Resort feel with a mid century modern vibe

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Resort feel right on the beach, gracious staff, fruit spiked ice water, two great pools. Two 20ish kids and two parents felt comfortable .
Cons: Room was worn, housekeeping forgot about us, came one night at 7pm, had to call to have trash emptied, get TP and fresh towels. Room made up once.
Location: Store across the street made fresh fruit smoothies, and subs to order and empanadas (cheese and guava my fav) The Croydon down the block for dinner.
Needed a break from the unrelenting winter and some family time. Looked for warm weather across the board and landed on Miami as it met the temperature criteria and the price was right. I chose the Cadillac as it was right on the beach and it had good reviews. The hotel had a cool mid century modern feel, great beach, two beautiful pools and a hot tub. There was a nice outdoor bar-restaurant run by Carrabbas, which is also the on site restaurant. Overall there was a resort feel with smiling gracious staff willing to get you a drink, a towel or fix whatever wasn't right. I booked this hotel as the room description said two queen beds, part ocean view but when I pulled the trigger I got two doubles with city view. I mentioned that at check in and I guess as consolation we got the handicapped room which was quite large, still 2 doubles, city view with a pull out sofa. That proved to be a mixed blessing as we were off in a alcove and out of sight of housekeeping. Room was only made up once and I'm ok with that but we ran out of towels, coffee, TP and the one little trash can got filled daily. A phone call brought staff running but that got old. On the other hand, the beach was steps away over the boardwalk that would take you right to Lincoln Rd and South Beach if you were up to the 2 mile walk. We spent our days on the beach and in the pool and got our exercise walking to town at night. Directly across the street was a store that sold everything plus fresh fruit smoothies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

GREAT STAFF, VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: EXHAUST FAN IN BATHROOM NEEDED UNCOMFORTABLE CHAIRS ON THE BALCONY AND SEATING
Location: RENT THE CITIBIKES
OFFERS STARBUCKS, NEW TOWER ROOMS ARE VERY NICE, GREAT BOARDWALK, WONDERFUL STAFF
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch staff, nice rooms and pool on the beach

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Top notch staff, nice rooms and pool on the beach. Excellent value for the money
Top notch staff, nice rooms and pool on the beach. Excellent value for the money, no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago,IL

Nice hotel with beach access.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Beach access. Tiki bar.
Cons: Rather not have gratuity added to every bill. 15%.
Location: Walking to South Beach area is doable but taxis readily available outside the door.
Clean, comfortable, quiet, and friendly. Staff helpful. Two pools. One a relax pool for adults. The other play pool for everyone. Both easily accessible. Tiki bar conveniently located. Beach area right out the back of property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach and pools

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: the beach and cabana bar are great, pools are very nice
Cons: room was small and bed was uncomfortable.
Location: nothing to really do in walking distance
We had great weather and really enjoyed the pools, beach and cabana bar. Don't like having to pay every day for beach chairs and umbrellas. Nothing to do in walking distance that was disappointing. but taxi rides are not that much. Hotel staff is great to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

nice visit

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Room was alright for the price. You need to take a taxi to any dinner or shopping. Staff at pool and on the beach was very nice. Relaxing stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 7, 2015
We had a great time at the hotel. Very friendly and profesional personnel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tiki Bar was great!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
We didn't get I until 1 a.m. And were confirmed as a late check in. They "ran out of king bed rooms". We had to stay in a room with 2 Queen beds and switch to the room we booked the next day. Everything else was great!