Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice staff, good location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
This was our (mom and I) first trip to Miami. The hotel was a few blocks from Miracle Mile so it was within walking distance. It was about 15-20 minutes from South Beach. They had one of the best and friendlist staff members that I have ever had. I definitely would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The room was clean; staff was kind; breakfast buffet was fine; our room was right at the elevator doors....was a bit noisy; older hotel. Easy to get in/out of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston,tx

Nice hotel, Quiet location, Best service

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Very warm welcome from the staff when you check in. They give complimentary cookies and coffee and willing to help your personal problems with a very sweet attitude. We definitely will come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Miracle Mile.

Posted May 31, 2014
The room was very clean and comfertable. The staff was very amable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables with the Expedia community. I am very happy to read you found the hotel room clean and comfortable and that our staff was very friendly. These are two of the most important features we reinforce with our staff on a daily basis. I look forward to having the opportunity to show you an even better experience next time you are in town, we strive for excellence and it appears the overall score received from you fell short from our expectations. Thank you again for choosing us and we look foward to your next visit. Sincerely, Aida Martinez
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Fort Lauderdale

Nice but not the best location.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The rooms and the staff.
Cons: Upgrade the pool area.
Location: Miracle Mile was a six block walk to begin the walk down the strip. If walking is what you like, then the location isn't that bad:)
The rooms where perfect and the staff some of the nicest I've ever seen. The location was just so, so.....not a bad area but not a great one to experience Miami nor where there any views from this hotel. Also the pool area was dated but nice enough to take a dip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Courtyard Marriott

Posted May 24, 2014
Convenient, professional, and pleasant.....as usual.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kp

Needs to mind the little things...

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Location, shuttle.
Room and stay was fine, as expected from a Courtyard. However, I went to the business center to print a presentation. The computer screen shows a USB plus for printing, howeven I couldn't find a place to plug it in. Front desk reports"oh, we don't allow USB's to be used". No big deal, but that morning I realized I forgot my deoderant. Forget the free sample days, I was ready to pay. Guess what? Sold out of men's deoderant (the entire stay), among other things. I asked if they had some behind the counter. "No". I wore womens speed stick for the day. Sloppy sloppy sloppy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2014
Dear KP: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the Expedia community regarding your resent stay.at the Courtyard Miami Coral Gables. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest's satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not mee your expectations. Our goal is to address your concern s so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Thank you again for your valued feedback. Your're a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Have a wonderful week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in convenient area

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent.
The staff at the front desk were immediately friendly and helpful. They took the time to help and personalize the stay. Hotel is in a convenient area near Miracle Mile, as well as the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C. from Panama

Comfortable, clean, perfect for executives

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Free Wifi at rooms. Breakfast was very complete and nice. Nice employees willing to help guests.
Cons: Shuttle frequency to and from the airport. Having the option to have lunch (maybe sanwiches could be easy and good).
The hotel es near the Airport (about 15 to 20 minutes by car), it´s a small but nice hotel. It have everything you need for a executive trip. The fact that have free wifi, with good speed, in the room it´s great. My only complaint is that they only have one shuttle car to the airport. This makes it very hard to pick up the shuttle at the Airport to the hotel, since it passes around every 45 minutes, and, like it happened in my case, it didn´t stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice Hotel, I recommended to everyone

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Smoking At the Pool :D
Nice Hotel, I recommended to everyone , helpful staff and every thing was good