Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to everything

Posted Sep 11, 2014
My husband and I stayed for 4 nights here and its overall a nice hotel. For the price its in a great location for everything. We didnt rent a car so we walked everywhere and it literally was just 2-3 blocks radius of anything you could possibly need. The only complaint we had was the first night it smelled like clorine in the room. There isa pool so i dont know if clorine was in thr room from previous people but the smell only lasted that first night. I would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room and not good condition, great location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: location
Very very small room, NO REFRIGERATOR AND MICROWAVE. Peeling paint in the bathroom and at the swimming room not good for small children. Lady at the front desk not very friendly. Carpet at the room looked dirty. LOCATION - perfect close to Collins Ave and Lincoln Rd where all restaurants are located, not far from the beach as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 27, 2014
If you are in a budget, this is a great place to stay. 5 minutes walking distance to the beach, close to pharmacies, liquor stores, stores and restaurants. Clean room and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York City

Very economical. Easy access to the pool and beach

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel was small not too many floors which is good, less traffic around the hotel. It felt like if you were living in your apartment.
Cons: Perhaps a computer in each room, or a laptop that could be rented out by the hotel.
Location: The hotel is close to the beach, and next to many stores. Access to many buses especially the #150 bus which takes you to and from the airport (M.I.A)
Customer service personal was helpful. Room was cleaned regularly. Nice and quiet a good night sleep during my stay. Pool was very clean. Hotel was within walking distance to the Lincoln Rd. mall. Plenty of stores to buy many different items.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Euclid, Ohio

Not picture perfect

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Kitchenette and Location.
Cons: Carpet, doors and locks on rooms..
Location: Great location'
Our experience was "ok". Ok is not really good enough for what we paid. The photos are misleading. This hotel is in desperate need of upgrading. The carpets need to be replaced and the doors and the locks on the rooms do not give a good sense of security. The last 2 nights of our stay we were joined in our hallway with guests at both ends who slept during the day and were up all night. Very loud but a little scary. Did not feel secure and safe. Wanted to go on line and could not get on in our room and neither could anyone else. Everyone was in the lobby on line. Very inconvenient. On our down time wanted to go online and relax in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 2, 2014
This was my first time in Miami and I got lucky with this choice in hotel! It's a walking distance from the lincoln road, ocean drive, and the beach. And when you don't want to go to the beach it has a great pool. The staff was very friendly and valet parking was available across the street. We did not book a suite and my only complaint was that the room did not have a refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, great location, very affordable!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The cleaning was very efficient which was ideal. Will definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RN from New Jersey

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Hotel was nice and clean. 2 blocks away from the beach. Room was suffice for just showering and sleeping. Bed was huge and comfy.
1 out of 5
by Tony from Los Angeles

Disgusting hotel, would never go back

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything from the building up to the customer service.
The worst service you could imagine, hotel room was also dirty with a weird smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray Rock from Bronx, NY

Great Location

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location, price lobby
Cons: Shower head need to be replace. strange smell in the room. I guest it was bug spray.
Location: Ocean drive,beach, cvs and 7/11 store and also walking distance to clubs
We had a great say here we give it a 3.5 rate. The location is on a quiet block. Next to Lincoln Road,beach, Ocean Drive and Art Gallery.They have a elevator but it is very small. They have a nice seating area outside which is good.I like that a lot.