Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Not really that close to a nice beach

Posted May 19, 2015
Quiet hotel away from it all....older hotel needs new carpets but was clean and comfortable .... Walking distance to quiet part of north beach
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Beach, Bal Harbor

Hotel stay at Daddy O

Posted May 10, 2015
The hotel should not charge parking to their customers. Every other hotel has free parking for their customers.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Never again

Posted May 9, 2015
This hotel was horrible. As soon as we walked in the room it spelled like mold. The shower rod was broken. And to top it all of there was a door which opened into the next room, where there was someone staying. I have no idea why this hotel has four stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
I have a great time there!! Nice staff!! Walking distance to a lot nice places!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Hotel cerca de Miami Beach

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Me agradó que tengan café disponible sin costo todo el tiempo en el área del desayunador.
Cons: Limpieza de alfombra de escalera.
Location: Mi objetivo fue una convención en Miami Beach, por lo que no tuve oportunidad de visitar el área, a excepción del Aventura Mall a 15 min.
Aunque el hotel no está cerca de Miami Beach, es confortable siempre y cuando tengas auto. El personal amable y las instalaciones adecuadas, excepto que no tiene elevador y la alfombra algo sucia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok für Zeit Nächte

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Preis
Das Frühstück ist wirklich spärlich. Hatten wegen dem Preis gewählt. aber eigentlich ist es zu weit weg von South Beach, man steht nur im Stau um an die sehenswerten Stellen in Miami zu kommen. Leider viel zu weiches, durchgelegenes Bett für meinen Rücken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Amazing!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
We had great experience staying in daddy-o. First of all the staff are wonderful and very friendly. Easy to talk and ask about the area since it's our first time there. It's clean and our room is also clean. The good thing is that it has free complimentary breakfast and u can borrow beach stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Wonderful stay!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Stayed there on a business trip last week and found it to be a great experience! Close to the beach and good restaurants. Parking was not an issue and I felt very safe! The staff was very helpful and kind. I would highly recommend this hotel if you're looking to stay near North Miami!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Quiet hotel close to the beach and shopping

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Perfect place to decompress. Comfy bed and stylish room. Staff was super nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that impressive...

Posted Apr 17, 2015
For one, they had no elevator, so we had to walk up the steps with our large suitcase. I had pre-paid for the room through hotels.com, therefore my card should have only been charged for incidentals, in which I also confirmed with the young lady at the front desk, however she turned around and charged my card for the entire stay; in which I already paid for. So of course due to their error, I have to wait 5-7 business days for my refund. The manager offered to comp my parking for the inconvenience, and asked if I'd used anything in the minibar. I told her my husband drank 1 Pelagrino water for $2.75(very specific) in which she in turn said she'd comp that as well for the inconvenience. So here's the kicker, my husband and I left out for a few hours, and upon return the young lady who double charged my stay was there. So I started discussing it with her, and she proceeds to tell me that a refund was issued however, they were charging me for 11 items missing from the minibar!!! What in the H -E double hockey sticks!!!! That minibar was so tired, I don't even believe there was ever a total of 11 things in it to begin with! Now keep in mind, I was very specific in what was taken from the minibar, and let's be real; if we took 11 items from the minibar and the manager was planning to comp it for our inconvenience, why would I only mention the water if there were really 10 add'l items taken?? Hello!! I have so much more to say, but the review won't allow anymore.