Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from procudence, ri

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Too expensive for what u get Just regular in and out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

And it begins ....

Posted Oct 12, 2014
After many enjoyable stays, the hotel had a bad three days-- staff was rude, hotel housekeepers REFUSED to clean room and bring extra towels. Valet was MIA. We will come back, but will not refer others... Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location, staff & comfort.
Cons: Nothing that isn't already being taken care of.
Location: All types of stores and restaurants right across the street. Discovered Beer 360 during this last visit. Great place for beer & wings during a game.
3rd or 4th time my family and I have been in this hotel. Its in an amazing location & everything you need is available at plazas across the street. The staff is always very polite and extremely helpful. The rooms are large and always clean. My only complaint would be about the ancient tv that was in my room that blew a fuse in the middle of the night. But aside from scaring the life out of me it wasn't a big deal, and clearly they are upgrading their rooms little by little because my parent's room had a large flat screen in it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Close to the beach , need some upgrade,

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Is too old need upgrade.
Cons: Every think need improved, from the main door to the last room including the pool.go
Location: Good location
I just expend one day it was good for a weekend in the beach .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Homosassa Fl

good location on the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The lobby
Cons: everything needs to be up-graded
Location: good location
room was fair needs a lot of work .some kind of flying insects in the bathroom a lot of them . could not charge my cell phone in the room all the outlets were so old the plug would not in stay in .
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Clean hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Love the Thunderbird and staff. Always being cleaned and worked on. Best bartenders in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Going....Going......

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Excellent location on Sunny Isles Beach. Unfortunately, the trend is for these once beautiful motels to allow themselves to get run down waiting for the "right price". To eventually give way to a new high rise condo. It appears this hotel has seen better days. Rooms are outdated and cleanliness an issue. The kitchen had an odor of gas coming from the stove. The A/C was hit and miss in that your manual settings seemed to have little to do with eventual airflow. Maintenance and housekeeping staff seemed distant and aloof, requests for additional towels were met with annoyance. The front desk is either rigid or accommodating depending on the luck of the draw. Don't expect any help from the valet and self parking is a mission. Otherwise, the onsite restaurant and bars were fairly good and prices reasonable. Don't expect to get a chair on the beach for free--you gotta pay for that. We were here in the off season, so maybe things are different in the winter. In sum, very reasonably priced room on the beach and located across the street from PUBLIX supermarket if you want to watch the budget. Enjoy
1 out of 5
by juan from colombia

ugly hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything...it is very very very old and in bad conditions. The employees are not friendly. They do not have customer service attitude.
Location: aventura, highways, restaurants, malls, supermarkets
The buildiong is very old, ugly and in bad conditions. Lack of painting and better lobby, better cleaniness. The bathroom terrible, the pool zone totally awful. The employees are not friendly, specially the valet parking (no the Colombian guy) Lack of customer service attitude. I tried to change the hotel...without thinking in how much money i would lose.....I felt very upset...I apologize my family. Bad experience for holydays
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value but needs renovating

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great location and had no complaints. The hotel itself needs a remodel but that's probably why it's such a good rate.