Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VIRGINIA

Dont stay here. It should be torn down.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: leaving
Cons: beyond repair
Location: this is fine
It should be torn down. Everything about this place is horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R

Not recommended!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
At check in The staff was short with answersing questions. Told another customer she didn't have time for this. Valet was not worth the $12 per day. We could never get them on the phone, they never addressed us. Our room did not have a Welcoming feeling to it. Bathroom door would not shut do to layers and layers of paint on ( could have been lead paint). Tile had mold and was coming off the wall, hot water took awhile. My wife saw some baby cockroaches. So needless to say we will not be staying there again. One positive was the view of the pool and the ocean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

old and dated but great deal for the money

Posted Nov 10, 2014
a/c did not work, rooms clean, service was good, location great. Old and very dated but what do you expect for this price Great deal for the dollars
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom procudence, ri

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Too expensive for what u get Just regular in and out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

And it begins ....

Posted Oct 12, 2014
After many enjoyable stays, the hotel had a bad three days-- staff was rude, hotel housekeepers REFUSED to clean room and bring extra towels. Valet was MIA. We will come back, but will not refer others... Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens, NY

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location, staff & comfort.
Cons: Nothing that isn't already being taken care of.
Location: All types of stores and restaurants right across the street. Discovered Beer 360 during this last visit. Great place for beer & wings during a game.
3rd or 4th time my family and I have been in this hotel. Its in an amazing location & everything you need is available at plazas across the street. The staff is always very polite and extremely helpful. The rooms are large and always clean. My only complaint would be about the ancient tv that was in my room that blew a fuse in the middle of the night. But aside from scaring the life out of me it wasn't a big deal, and clearly they are upgrading their rooms little by little because my parent's room had a large flat screen in it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Close to the beach , need some upgrade,

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Is too old need upgrade.
Cons: Every think need improved, from the main door to the last room including the pool.go
Location: Good location
I just expend one day it was good for a weekend in the beach .
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom greenville, sc

felt like a minority

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
So many Spanish people were so rude to us. The room was so hot and the air is controlled by the hotel. Would never stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anafrom Jacksonville,to

Terrible!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Drunk people anywhere, talking louder, the personal of the hotel are very rude and do not controlled the guest with inappropriate behavior. No hot water for several hours the first day-without advices- this hotel need maintenance. Bad experience for us. For the same Price you can find something better.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
You payed to park across the street for two dollars less. It was flooded but I was able to find a dry spot. The pool was old with a lot of sand. I guess the guests didnt think it was important to shower before entering the pool. A shower was available but hidden beach was right there.