Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lindsey

Very close to the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Hotel staff wasn't very friendly. Hotel isn't in great shape but being right across from the beach you aren't the room very often.
1 out of 5
by Vera from Switzerland

so disappointed

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The only positive thing is that it is close to the beach, and some of the staff were very nice.
Cons: Everything, especially the cleanliness of the rooms, and it needs to be sound proofed
Location: we checked out the
this hotel was horrible, yes it it by the beach but rooms are not at all as advertised. They are dirty, we found other peoples hair in our bed sheets and a used tissue on the floor. The toilet was extremely tiny, and one could hear everything going on in the toilet of the room next to us. We were brushing our teeth to the sound of our neighbours peeing. We were so disappointed that we checked out the next day instead of staying the 9 days we were supposed to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The staff was rude and no parking. The only benefit was it was real close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KC from Savannah GA

The price was good for beach location and clean.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: View and location.
Cons: The smell when walking into the lobby. I realize remodeling was going on, so hopefully that will be eliminated when new flooring is down.
Location: Beach, walking on Collins and the beach. This was more laid back than South Beach and something I prefer.
I was very pleased with the hotel and staff, the room was clean and considering it was spring break and the annual music festival it was very quiet. I did not eat at the restaurant because I saw some of the reviews and I had eaten breakfast there about a year ago and will not go into details about our meal. I'm usually not a picky eater and I hope that this situation has improved. After leaving today I noticed that my 5.0 emblems on my Mustang were missing and assuming they were taken from the parking lot next door, that would be the only negative. I know the hotel cannot be responsible for the cars of guests it would be something to consider if you have your car.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chan

Friendly staff very accommodating. Helpful.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Staff here are as friendly, quick and helpful as you would find in Ritz Carlton. Easy check-in and out. Accommodating to my room request. Quick service to get me a taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

OK, close to the beach

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Ok value for OK price. Some of the staff were not that helpful though.
2 out of 5
by Mandar from Wichita

Not so good hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Plus point: Very close to beach.
Cons: cleanliness needs to be improved.
Location: North beach
cleanliness needs to be improved. Elevators were not working. No dedicated parking space available for hotel so guests have to use public parking (1$ / hour). Plus point: Very close to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

quick family getaway from cold winter!

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The staff! the location, the price!
Cons: Tv reception, maybe continential breakfast
Location: South beach is just a quick ride away, beach was right across the street
Just what we needed....rooms were ok nothing fancy. Tv reception was horrible, but i did see new TVs getting ready to go in rooms soon. They were under going renovations so somethings were going to be upgraded. It was right across the street from the beach, so it was perfect for a winter getaway! Maracas, the resturant/sports bar next store was good, but they add a 15% gratuity to your bill.( apparently they all do that down there). Stores right aroung the corner incase you lost anything at security check points! Coffee was incredible! The staff was very accomadating, even with my 2 kids running around the place! all in all in was a good getaway!
2 out of 5
by Luis

Overpriced

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness,
This hotel has no parking and no breakfast. The good location is not enough for the price they charge and is not up to the standard that a Days Inn hotel usually has.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Room was not very clean however location and bar was good