Ratings based on 2,507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bermuda

Hotel good enough for one night

Posted May 29, 2015
Hotel good enough for one night Is absolutely necessary.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom c

Terrible to close the airport

Posted May 28, 2015
I heard every plane that took off every 5-10 mins walls are thin.. It's an old hotel that was touched up with some modern designs... Loved the price..staff had excellent service
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

A night I don't want to remember!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The price but I guest I got what I paid for.
Cons: The bugs!
Location: I was hoping the location was more in the city but it was pretty close to the port as told.
The pictures of this hotel on line was very miss leading. The pictures on the internet site made this hotel look larger and very extravagant and it was not larger nor was it extavagant. The rugs looked unclean in the rooms and when I got up in the middle of the night to go to the restroom, when I truned on the lamp a roach was crawling on it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Port-au-Prince

Modest hotel close to the airport

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The bed
Cons: Room service could be improved.
The room was too small. My wife and I we could not walk inside. Seems the window curtain would not let any light in. Still we manage to have a very nice stay there thanks to a particularly soft mattress that let us sleep the whole night. This was a truly marvelous experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Achter het vliegveld.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Het zwembadje.
Location: Achter het vliegveld. En dichtbij eetgelegenheden zoals IHOP.
Was erg lawaaierig door het overkomende vliegverkeer en ligt aan een drukke weg. Zwembad is wel lekker om even in bij te komen. Kamer eenvoudig en donker. Hotel is goed voor een nachtje niet langer. Voor het eten kun je naar IHOP. Dat is goed en goedkoop eten.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom argentina

one night only

Posted May 21, 2015
is horrible never come back i don't recommend it's ugly place i didn't like
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: It's very close to the airport
Cons: the shuttle upon arrival. It took about an hour before I was picked up
Location: I got there late because of the shuttle so I couldn't see anything anymore
The staff was very friendly and the room cosy. The only thing that bothered me is that however the hotel is so close to the airport it took about an hour before I was picked up. When I left the hotel the shuttle was on time and all went as planned. The room is comfortable. I loved the bed. Hope they can work on the shuttle service picking up at the airport. Everything else was definitely nice. I will stay there again if I ever visit Miami again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boston

The smell of Clorox in the room was overwhelming.

Posted May 21, 2015
The staff was perfectly friendly and helpful but need a little more training in looking professional. It was before 6 am but the receptionist was leaning his head on the counter and playing with his phone.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Bad Customer Service

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get new customer service personel. Renovate the rooms.
Location: Just the airport.
The customer service was real bad. They had cancelled my room when I was actually supposed to pay in site and said they had no more rooms available. They said that they could not help me since I was a Expedia customer not their customer. Then wanted to give another room at a higher rate. After I complaint they gave the room at the actual rate. Who knows if they cancelled someone else in order to give me the room. No management available on site. The shower handle was broken. No hot water the next morning. The customer service ladies were not professional at all. This hotel was a total nightmare. Do not stay!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom SW Fla

Great Proximity to Airport

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Good location. Nice pool.
Cons: Could add fridge and microwave to room.
Location: Lots to do in the Miami area.
We were in the area for golf and casino. Hotel was conveniently located in proximity to those venues. Plus, the price was reasonable.