Ratings based on 1,147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with restaurant, is close to the airport.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We were satisfied with our room, the staff was efficient and pleasant, and the restaurant is conveniently just off the lobby. We plan to stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

worst hotel ever...

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: nothing....
Cons: everything...
Location: nothing but a gas station and wendy"s..
checked in..went to pool...back to room to shower around 7:00..found female hair on shampoo bottle..turned shower on..no hot water..let it run fore five minutes...still no hot water..then picked up hand towel to dry hair and it was filthy dirty with woman's make up...took it down to front desk to show them..got clean towels but too late..already done with cold shower..next I pulled the covers down to go to sleep and the sheets were dirty with same make-up that was on the dirty hand towel..so I went to front desk..to complain again and ask for refund..attitude was rude...they said I had to go through Expedia...so I filed a complaint...Expedia talked to front desk people..said they had to wait to talk to manager..now it was after 9:00 and they wanted to put me in a different hotel or wait for answer about refund..so I chose to wait for refund and tried to sleep but that was impossible because I had to go to airport by 1:00 because that's when last shuttle ran.. I was told by someone that free shuttle ran all night..so over all I paid for a dirty room with rude employees..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru

Ok hotel for the money. Old but clean

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport and it had a shuttle service to and from the airport.
Cons: Foyer and halls could be spruced up.
Older hotel fairly close to the airport and the shuttle made it all the better. Staff friendly shuttle driver very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay for flight.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Price and airort shuddle.
Lobby was not impressive but room was nice. Food was very good in resturant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surinam

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The facilities
Cons: The gaming machines down stairs don't always work well. My son couldn't play the game after putting the coins.
We had a great time in this hotel, the facilities and the service are good. Only in the gym we had to figure out ourselves how to use the machines. Nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good for single night layover at MIA

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Shuttle service from airport.
Location: Very limited services nearby. Local construction complicated getting around, Sept. 2014
Shuttle bus at airport very difficult to contact, telephoned desk, not very helpful. Shuttle in morning started promptly at 5:00 am. Efficient wake-up call service. Limited food services nearby. Good value, economical for single night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
I found hairs on the bed and shower. There were restaurant fliers inside the room and then a brochure saying not to order from those restaurants for safety reasons. So how do those fliers make it into your room? That didn't make me feel safe at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Very safe neighborhood and nice place to be in
Yea my stay in the Day Inn Hotel was very good for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros:
Cons: Breakfast needs to be improved a lot
Location: within 10 miles to South Miami Beach
I like this hotel. Would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jay from Connecticut

Ok, but not great.

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was ok, not even for the price, but just to stay in. Wasn't very impressive, the service or quality of the room itself. The only thing that was decent was the location because the area was not too bad. Couldn't park one night in the parking lot because a party at the restaurant located next door to the hotel took all of the parking spots, and the hotel was painting the other lot. Overall wouldn't recommend to others.