Ratings based on 1,163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Hard Night

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Shower
Cons: Different mattresses. Bells instead of annoying buzzers in elevators
Smack dab in a major highway construction project. Took 1hour to find it in the dark. Beds hard as boards-used all 6 pillows to make a sleep surface. Lots of airplane noise. Restaurant (not owned by hotel) did not open at 7 am as advertised-not until 9 am! Pool was closed for repair, and water was shut off by the city from 11 pm-6am. Never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

There is more than one Days Inn Hotel at the Miami

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We got the Days Inn shuttle at the Miami airport. I asked the shuttle driver if there were more than one Days Inn hotel at the airport. The driver said that there is only ONE Days Inn hotel at the airport. We took the shuttle and ended up at the wrong Days Inn hotel on the NORTH side of the airport. We quickly found out that there are TWO days Inn hotels at the airport...one on the north side of the airport and one on the south side. The poorly informed shuttle driver cost us a good deal of time late in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Regional Business Manager's Experience

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: the front desk and the door leading outside.
Cons: shampoo the carpet or get new carpet.
Location: There was only the resturaunt/lounge. There needs to be a variety to accomodate what you attract.
The next time I go on a cruise I will go from the plane to the boat and vice versa. The first night my room was okay, not like the picture. At least it smelt better than the second stay. The room was clean. However, on the second stay coming from the cruise I was put on the 3rd floor and it stunk. That floor smelt like it wasn’t cleaned, the carpets that is. It smelt like a mixutre of smoke and perfume SweetFunk that tricckled into the room. There were other guests who made noise all night. In addition, the pool was out of service and the gym machines did not work. From the looks of it they haven’t been working for some time but it is advertised. Overall, the front desk exemplified great customer service. For that reason alone the next time will not be a next time. I will spend a little more money and stay elsewhere. With that said my complaint is with the owner. The cost for the stay was good and if you fix the gym machines that are in the advertisement, shampoo the 3rd foor carpet, and address any noise reported you will receive a more diverse clientele.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with restaurant, is close to the airport.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We were satisfied with our room, the staff was efficient and pleasant, and the restaurant is conveniently just off the lobby. We plan to stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

worst hotel ever...

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: nothing....
Cons: everything...
Location: nothing but a gas station and wendy"s..
checked in..went to pool...back to room to shower around 7:00..found female hair on shampoo bottle..turned shower on..no hot water..let it run fore five minutes...still no hot water..then picked up hand towel to dry hair and it was filthy dirty with woman's make up...took it down to front desk to show them..got clean towels but too late..already done with cold shower..next I pulled the covers down to go to sleep and the sheets were dirty with same make-up that was on the dirty hand towel..so I went to front desk..to complain again and ask for refund..attitude was rude...they said I had to go through Expedia...so I filed a complaint...Expedia talked to front desk people..said they had to wait to talk to manager..now it was after 9:00 and they wanted to put me in a different hotel or wait for answer about refund..so I chose to wait for refund and tried to sleep but that was impossible because I had to go to airport by 1:00 because that's when last shuttle ran.. I was told by someone that free shuttle ran all night..so over all I paid for a dirty room with rude employees..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peru

Ok hotel for the money. Old but clean

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport and it had a shuttle service to and from the airport.
Cons: Foyer and halls could be spruced up.
Older hotel fairly close to the airport and the shuttle made it all the better. Staff friendly shuttle driver very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay for flight.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Price and airort shuddle.
Lobby was not impressive but room was nice. Food was very good in resturant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Surinam

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The facilities
Cons: The gaming machines down stairs don't always work well. My son couldn't play the game after putting the coins.
We had a great time in this hotel, the facilities and the service are good. Only in the gym we had to figure out ourselves how to use the machines. Nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Good for single night layover at MIA

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Shuttle service from airport.
Location: Very limited services nearby. Local construction complicated getting around, Sept. 2014
Shuttle bus at airport very difficult to contact, telephoned desk, not very helpful. Shuttle in morning started promptly at 5:00 am. Efficient wake-up call service. Limited food services nearby. Good value, economical for single night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
I found hairs on the bed and shower. There were restaurant fliers inside the room and then a brochure saying not to order from those restaurants for safety reasons. So how do those fliers make it into your room? That didn't make me feel safe at all.