Ratings based on 1,473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Didn't like hotel or service

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Not far from airport.
Cons: Communication. Staff didn't seem to care about my concern for airport transfer. Room was not clean. Couldn't wait to leave.
When I booked Days Inn Miami Int'l Hotel I called to make sure we would have transfers to/from airport/hotel. Called hotel again around 8:30pm to confirm about airport transfers on day of travel. I indicated our flight was schedule to arrive at midnight. They said no problem, flight probably arrived a little later plus waiting for our luggage might of taken a couple more minutes. I called hotel again at 12:20am they said bus runs every 20mins. we waited an hour and no bus ever came to get us. When I called again they said last bus had already left. We had to pay for cab fare, when we arrived bus was right in front of hotel with driver sitting in lobby. We were two women traveling to a strange place at late hour was my concern. That's why I called several times to assure we will have transfers. If I can attach picture your pamphlet said bus service until 1:30am. Transfer back to airport driver was just rude to other ladies on bus with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

OK for my needs

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The hotel is close to the airport and relatively inexpensive. The room was comfortable. There is not much nearby. I had to get dinner in a gas station market. There is construction going on Sunday through Thursday nights so some streets and exits are blocked and it was hard to get to the hotel, especially in the dark. That inconvenience should go away when the construction is completed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Very clean nice staff they clean the rooms every morning
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Miami Airport shuttle service is a joke.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Kind of a sad looking place. Situated right off of a freeway exit that is currently completely worthless due to construction and subsequently a nightmare for Uber or Taxi navigation. The offered free shuttle service is also just as worthless, called the front desk as soon as I was off the plane for instructions for finding their shuttle, all the guy said was "find the white van", and hung up. Now, I don't know if you've ever paid attention to hotel shuttles at airports but... every single last one of them is some variation of a white van. Waited anyway and finally did spot the van approaching, but the driver was hell bent on not stopping even though I was the only one out there waving at him and practically jumping out in front of him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Room was comfortable and quiet even thought it was close to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Ralf, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It seems that we do not get enough of them from our satisfied guests. SINCERFELY, Ralf SUAREZ
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Ralf, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you for your positive review..We do not get enough from all the satisfied guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More aggravating than it was worth.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: It was close to the airport and the Miami port.
Cons: 1. Having a true restaurant on-site would be great. 2. More frequent service to the Port. 3. No late check out fees
1. The hotel website states"Brighten your morning with a hearty breakfast at our on-site restaurant and read your free newspaper.". Sounds lovely...but the restaurant is adjacent to the hotel and privately owned. We woke up expecting to have a hearty breakfast only to find out that the restaurant was closed and was not going to open at all. The person behind the desk suggested we take a 10 minute walk to Wendy's or get breakfast at the gas station around the corner. 2. There is 1 shuttle that goes to the Port of Miami and it leaves at 11 a.m. Not convenient if you don't need to be there until 2:30 p.m. 3. Only 1 of 2 elevators was working. 4. We asked for a late check out so we could get to the Port closer to 2:30 but it was a $40 fee. By then we were so aggravated that we didn't want to give them any more money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Very nice, and close to the airport and the beach.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: I like that the staff was very friendly and that the room was very clean.
Cons: I didn't like that they have one elevator for the staff and the guests.
Location: The beach is the nicest thing nearby...
I had a wonderful time at this hotel. It was clean, it had ample parking, and was very close to the airport and the beach. In 15 minutes we could be in downtown Miami and within 20 minutes we could be at Miami Beach. Overall, I wished I had stayed longer...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Ralf, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you or your review. Sincerely, Ralf Suarez
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Ralf, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, THANK YOU FOR YOUR POSITIVE REVIEW. iT SEEMS WE DO NOT GET MANY FROM OUR MANY SATISFIED CUSTOMERS. sincerely, RALF SUAREZ
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfied

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Bed to hard, pillows not soft. Restaurant service was not available. Your information for the stay was not true. It said 24hr restaurant availability. You should inform people, they have to order from other reastaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for what really is

Posted Dec 27, 2014
The shuttle is the only thing that I liked. It Is close to the airport but far from Miami beach. Some of the ice machines was broken. The staff didn't have a spoon to give me. So is expensive for a bad hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Ralf, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is very disappointing to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay, we do our best to keep the hotel well maintained and clean for our guests. The majority of our guests are really pleased with our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that wasn't your case. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience that we may have caused you. Sincerely, Naivys Columbie Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
The shuttle bus took over an hour to pick me up from the airport .... Plus it isn't worth paying all that money for the kind of room you will be sleeping in.