Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quad Cities, IA

Good location for the price

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: 24 hr coffee and location close to the beach and other amenities like subway, wallgreens ,basking robbins, cafe.
Cons: The moving bath tub floor.
Location: Uad cities, Iowa, nothing happens here , the town pretty much wakes up at 7:00 a.m. and sleeping at 9:00 p.m.
Staff was good, location walking distance from the beach, nice ocean view, builing pretty old though, the bath tub was sort of set on a moving floor or had jell under it it was moving and caused the whole family vertigo while showering that was a real bad feeling other than that all good, lobby imperessively clean ,24 hr coffee available in the lobby, staff helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Housekeeping staff
I was extremely disappointed in the hotel. The housekeeping staff is the only thing worth mentioning, the young lady that did our room (105) was very helpful and pleasant. We got into a handicapped room and when we tried to change it, the front desk folks said it could be done and arranged a change and said we could change keys in an hour or so. When we got back to make the change, they had given away the room. I wasn't told that the room safe was an automatic charge and was led to believe that breakfast was included which it was not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

Fun Fourth of July Getaway!!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Walking closet, Pool and access to the beach. Also like its old time charm.
Cons: Should ensure that toilet is working properly prior to renting the rooms.
Location: It's close to South Beach.
We were expecting the worst, based on the hotel reviews. The hotel was great! The lobby was very pretty. The room was clean, spacious, comfortable beds, great walking closet. We had some trouble with the toilet, but they sent someone right away to get it fixed. The pool was excellent as well as the access to the beach. There was free coffee and tea in the lobby, 24hours. In the lower lobby there is a restaurant that serves a buffet breakfast, eggs to order, which we enjoyed. Staff at the restaurant was very nice and fun, they were excited about the soccer games. There is also a bar with a pool table and a jukebox. Overall, the staff was very helpful and attentive, during check-in, bar by pool, housekeeping, maintenance. Jeanty from housekeeping was super nice and friendly. We ordered a fridge which is an extra cost and it was delivered right away. We had someone take up our luggage without having to worry. The hotel is very old, but it is well preserved. The restaurant downstairs even has pictures of Miami Beach during the 1940s and 1950s. I hope the hotel will be kept as is, a little bit of history maintained. The high rises are everywhere. Parking is expensive, but the norm for the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Near the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2014
I felt I was back in the 80's when we were in our hotel room. The worst part is when we 're taking a shower, by the time we're done the water in the tub is as high as my calf. The drainage is very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debb from orlando fl

great location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
it is close to the beach and nice pool . staft friendly rooms was small ok if you are just going to sleep good location the room was clean overall i like my experience i would go back or recommende it to a friend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maz from Ottawa, Canada

Better than expected

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Decent breakfast, nice pool and poolside bar, excellent connection to the boardwalk and beach.
Cons: Bathroom could use renos
Location: Beach is close, good shop down to street to purchase items and food. Bus and car service out front can get you anywhere fast and for less than cabs
Nice stay! It's a bit far from the real action of South Beach but the pool and boardwalk/beach access was great! Poolside bar owned by somebody else so not the hotels fault for the expensive drinks and lazy, sometimes rude, service. Would still recommend for a short stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel by the beach

Posted Jun 3, 2014
My friends and I were really just looking for a place to pass out when we got too into the party scene. in that sense, it did it's job. When it comes to service, it was decent. When it comes to the good, it was pretty good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: updated rooms but who really cares when u have the beach and pool
Location: beach and food and shops
This hotel was perfect! right on the beach, great pool and bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Nice hotel and very close to the beach .. the bar is not very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted May 7, 2014
It's hard to find parking! Breakfast is not include. Nice ocean view.