Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Really good hotel next to the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Spend 5 days here, I enjoy, I did't have a problem
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Julua

Not a good place at all.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
When we arrive at the hotel the booking was for 6 people, was only 2 double beds, the bed was dirty, broken, the floor really dirty. Was nothing what we see on the advert, doesn't has any facility, no fridge Frizzer on the room, after we arrive they like charge us 20 dolar extra per night for the fridge Frizzer, 35 dolar for use the microwave. No only the charge is really the service and the rooms are small. No recommend for a family with kids never.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The rooms are dated and shabby, the pool area and beach were excellent. The lobby was nice and the staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Miami beach !

Posted Aug 16, 2014
It was a nice stay very easy access to the beach the only problem the hotel doesn't have their own parking lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Miami

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: We were right on the beach
Cons: Thicker walls we could here the next room and up date t.v and furniture
Location: You are on the beach and not to far from Ocean Drive
Hotel was great in lobby and pool area rooms are a little out dated but free wifi and clean rooms and staff was excellent parking is a hassle and expensive but you are literally on the beach a plus. Great time, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl.

Nice hotel next to the beach. Great price!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Great hotel next to a beautiful beach. Great price. But had trouble with the parking. Definitely coming back! My daughter loves the pool!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quad Cities, IA

Good location for the price

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: 24 hr coffee and location close to the beach and other amenities like subway, wallgreens ,basking robbins, cafe.
Cons: The moving bath tub floor.
Location: Uad cities, Iowa, nothing happens here , the town pretty much wakes up at 7:00 a.m. and sleeping at 9:00 p.m.
Staff was good, location walking distance from the beach, nice ocean view, builing pretty old though, the bath tub was sort of set on a moving floor or had jell under it it was moving and caused the whole family vertigo while showering that was a real bad feeling other than that all good, lobby imperessively clean ,24 hr coffee available in the lobby, staff helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Housekeeping staff
I was extremely disappointed in the hotel. The housekeeping staff is the only thing worth mentioning, the young lady that did our room (105) was very helpful and pleasant. We got into a handicapped room and when we tried to change it, the front desk folks said it could be done and arranged a change and said we could change keys in an hour or so. When we got back to make the change, they had given away the room. I wasn't told that the room safe was an automatic charge and was led to believe that breakfast was included which it was not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

Fun Fourth of July Getaway!!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Walking closet, Pool and access to the beach. Also like its old time charm.
Cons: Should ensure that toilet is working properly prior to renting the rooms.
Location: It's close to South Beach.
We were expecting the worst, based on the hotel reviews. The hotel was great! The lobby was very pretty. The room was clean, spacious, comfortable beds, great walking closet. We had some trouble with the toilet, but they sent someone right away to get it fixed. The pool was excellent as well as the access to the beach. There was free coffee and tea in the lobby, 24hours. In the lower lobby there is a restaurant that serves a buffet breakfast, eggs to order, which we enjoyed. Staff at the restaurant was very nice and fun, they were excited about the soccer games. There is also a bar with a pool table and a jukebox. Overall, the staff was very helpful and attentive, during check-in, bar by pool, housekeeping, maintenance. Jeanty from housekeeping was super nice and friendly. We ordered a fridge which is an extra cost and it was delivered right away. We had someone take up our luggage without having to worry. The hotel is very old, but it is well preserved. The restaurant downstairs even has pictures of Miami Beach during the 1940s and 1950s. I hope the hotel will be kept as is, a little bit of history maintained. The high rises are everywhere. Parking is expensive, but the norm for the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Near the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2014
I felt I was back in the 80's when we were in our hotel room. The worst part is when we 're taking a shower, by the time we're done the water in the tub is as high as my calf. The drainage is very slow.