Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in Miami

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Have stayed here a few times now and each time it never disappoints. Great staff, facilities and atmosphere. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Hotel di grande charme..deve migliorare.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: L'atmosfera..il design..il colore bianco....
Cons: dedicare più spazio al fitness..allo sport....meno rumore .......too much noise! troppi bambini....l'impostazione dell'hotel è per giovani alla moda.
Location: ottima posizione....location perfetta.
Ottimo hotel, soprattutto nelle zone bar e ristorazione. Mancano molti servizi che fanno parte dell'hospitality internazionale. Bollitore in camera....dentifricio, pettine, kit dentale e cosmetico...in Asia tutti gli hotel sono forniti di complimentary kit. Troppo rumore....per rendere le camere più silenziose basta cambiare l struttura delle finestre!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

MOLTO RUMOROSO, NON SI PUO' DORMIRE

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: design, musica DJ, atmosfera
Cons: sonorizzazione finestre.... absolute need !!
Location: ottima posizione on the beach
La prima notte stanza all'8 piano, facing the street.... sembrava di avere i camion in camera da letto... abbiamo chiesto di cambiare stanza. Le finestre sono in alluminio senza vetro camera.. molto vecchie e con molti spifferi dai quali entra il rumore di sirene, camion, e bolidi che passano pre strada... Tre notti con stanza vista oceano al 10 piano... i rumori arrivano ugualmente perché la strada a fianco è adibita a passaggio mezzi. Poi ancora cambio stanza al 9 piano perché dovevano rifare il 10 piano... tre giorni.... ugualmente rumorosa... Quindi, sveglia alle 5 del mattino per colpa delle sirene e camion nettezza urbana.... a quanto pare qui a Miami si crea molta immondizia e serve un'ora di tempo per raccoglierla.... Per il resto l'hotel è super cool, bella gente, ottimo design di Stark, buon ristorante (troppo caro)... la piscina è invasa di bambini e quindi è sconsigliabile fare il bagno... Molto buona la musica dei vari DJ che ogni sera si esibiscono dentro e fuori in piscina... Aria condizionata nella hall esageratamente fredda.... Biciclette: solo tre da dividersi con molte richieste... un casino per le chiavi dei lucchetti che spesso altri clienti dimenticavano di riconsegnare...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crc

The best by far.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
I Love this hotel, great location, great view, great service and it is very chic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Convenient location but our room faced the street and a construction site so was a bit noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Always the best hotel - they nail the perfect balance of class and vibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

very nice and modern hotel right by the beach

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: everything , the lobby,pool,restaurant,rooms, hotel staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: FDR night club is the biggest disappointment
Location: right in the middle of everything
great hotel from the moment you walk in to the sad moment when you checking out will definitely go back the only disappointment was FDR night club dark and gloomy hole in the ground it was never meant to be a club it probably started out as a storage/basement thing than someone turned it into club to generate more revenue terrible music was being played by DJ last week the worst kind of ghetto/gangsters rap you can imagine total disconnect from the feel of the hotel I felt like I was at some other place not Delano had one drink and left
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ormonde Beach Florida

Wedding anniversary

Posted Nov 28, 2014
when I informed the front desk that my wife had chosen the Delano to stay because it was their anniversary they were so kind they upgraded our room to a full view of the ocean. On the second day of our stay, I spent the entire time at the pool, perhaps 10 hours or more. The only complaint that I had at the pool was that the service for drinks etc. was extremely slow.I also found the expenses for food and other accoutrements to be quite expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Elegant & Cool

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Trendy, classy hotel. Good-looking staff, good music
Cons: Reduce the prices
Location: Central location. Good access to Lincoln Road, Espanola Way and the other classy hotels in Miami Beach.
Great hotel. Has a great "cool" vibe. Staff, bars, pool and feel are one of classy, cool. The only criticism would be that you definitely have to pay for it - nothing here is cheap!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindseyfrom San Francisco

Fun but not worth the price.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The high price of the Delano doesn't match the comfort, small size and ammenities of the rooms. While it's nice enough & fun, it's certainly not a luxury - or even high-end - hotel. Beware that "ocean view" rooms means you can see the ocean out of a corner of the window, hence not worth the cost. "Ocean front" is an actual ocean view. The spa itself is abysmal, but a decent service.