Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joseph from San Diego,CA

Modern, Dramatic, Classy

Posted May 27, 2014
Location: In the heart of South Beach so everything is walking distance.
I had a day lay over in Miami and was treated very well by the staff. The suite we stayed in was breathtaking and the view to die for. The impression received was positive and I look forward to choosing the Delano as my hotel in Miami.
3 out of 5
by Northward Bound from Canada

Great location, gorgeous beach, silly prices

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable room, great location
Cons: Create 'all-in' packages including umbrellas and a basic continental breakfast, or at least coffee
A beautiful spot to see and be seen, but expect to pay for it. Lovely pool with an even better stretch of gorgeous beach right out back. Warning: be prepared that any kind of indulgence will cost you. Drinks alone cost more than an average meal, some items are priced at simply silly rates. It felt foolish to shill out that kind of cash for a coffee or glass of OJ that would normally be literally a quarter of the cost anywhere else. The beach chairs for hotel guests are nice, but the cost of the umbrella adds up to hundreds of dollars over a few days.I suppose the clientele expects it; I found myself resenting it and enjoyed the facilities but ate and drank off-site for the most part. Staff was accommodating and our room was comfortable, stylish and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carole Rochon from Boca Raton

My short stay

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a short stay-however very enjoyable. My husband and I enjoy trying all new (or older) hotels in South Beach and rating them to see which ones we recommend to our friends who plan to come down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from Boston

Exceptional service and amazing atmosphere

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could not be beat. Everything needed for an amazing long weekend with my wife was right at the hotel. Great food, service, night life, pool, and beach. Easy walk to great restaurants as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Rooms, staff, decor inside the hotel!
Cons: The hotel next doors music was too loud - it was very off putting!
Location: Great restaurants in Lincoln Road - walking distance, great shops near by!
We arrived at the hotel after a trip to the Keys - room was ready on the 8th floor on arrival and the staff were very helpful, we even got a late check out given to us for our departure date upon check in! Once our luggage was bought up, we had a look around the room, which was amazing! Clean and white - white everywhere! I love this effect but if you don't like all white and very modern looking rooms you won't like it. The pool area is kept well and the staff could not be more helpful getting towels and finding you a bed p. The hotel has it's own area on the actual beach as well, there is a back entrance from the hotel to the beach (just remember your room card to get back in!). You are allocated 2 sunbeds on the beach but if you want a umbrella or a large day bed you have to pay extra!!! The first afternoon about 5pm we tried to go down to the pool but the area was closed for a private function - which to be honest, after a long day driving did annoy us somewhat! Luckily this only happened once - however every evening at 5pm they do turn the pool area into a lounge area, so they flatten the beds and put covers over! The hotel has great bars and an Italian resturant. On Fridays and Saturday nights they have a DJ around the pool till about 2am, this was great for us as we went along, but if you aren't up for partying I wouldn't stay here. The pool in the day at the weekend is very lively - so if you don't like day music you need to go to the beach! Overall great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from Ontario, Canada

Classic Charm

Posted May 19, 2014
Spent a couple days pre-cruise to get a taste of south beach. The Delano was the perfect place! Staff is excellent, rooms are unique all with great views, and the pool area stunning. Direct access to the beach made it a great play ground for the two days! Highly recommend it & will return for sure.
3 out of 5
by Madeleine from Florida

First and last time

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The location, close to the Fillmore theater.
Cons: The size of the rooms....
Location: After show dinner at Dolce across the street.
The grounds are beautiful and the lobby is superb. My room was way smaller than expected and the bathroom with only a shower was minuscule. There was a lot of noise in the hallway, proximity of elevators and ice room was not pleasant. The internet is available for a fee and it did not work. The incessant traffic on Collins avenue is not conducive of a good night sleep. I paid way too much in comparison to other same category hotels or resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hip hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Love the rooms and amenities - the pool is spectacular , service is good ,espcially Lauree - one of the servers.
Cons: always room for improvement - thats for the mgt to decide - right now I was happy with the exprience and room rate from expedia..
Location: SLS - restaurants - shops etc.. all fun and expensive but it comes with the area
Location and vive of hotel is really cool - front drop off and facade is too tight and chaotic to navigate for hotel guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karen Stewart from Newfoundland, Canada

Wonderful stay at this hotel in South Beach

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was one of the best places I have stayed in a long time. All of the Staff are well- trained and knowledgeable. The hotel decor and even the fragrance of the place is stunning. I loved having a choice of either the pool or beach. It is two blocks from Lincoln St. Shopping. The rooms are fresh and cleaned daily. The Restaurant food was superb. I cannot say enough good about the Delano. I had a wonderful relaxing five days there and hope to return.