Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent location, terrible service

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location and element.
Cons: Service. They really need to train better the employees. Maintenance also needs to improve.
Location: South beach. This is a great spot!
If you expect a service in the same level of FourSeasons or RitzCarlton, go away. Delano shares with them only the pricing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but cramped with poor phone service

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice hotel facilities and pool but cramped hot rooms and impossible to get staff to answer phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I would recommend the Delano. Nice, right on the beach, walking distance to anything. My only complaint is I stayed in a room without a balcony, and the windows are really small.. making me a little claustrophobic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice friendly and lively hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pleasent experience in a nice hotel with friendly and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Excellent location, wonderful facility.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The smell is wonderful. They gave us bikes to borrow.
Cons: Serve breakfast earlier.
Location: Perfect, great beach, close to bike path, tons of restaurants close.
Our first time in South Beach. Tons of hotels to choose from. Delano is the best there is, hands down. It's expensive, but worth it. Pool is excellent, location on beach is awesome. Hotel is not for kids. Staff is super attentive and all are gorgeous. We won't stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

On the beach!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location and Pool were highlights.
Cons: Bigger bathroom and when a 'smoking' room is requested it would be good to know before check in rather than being told it was an extra $180 per night.
Location: Lincold Road Mall, Art Deco area, Beach.
The hotel is amazing. From the moment you are greeted by concierge to the pool. Location is awesome - on the beach and walking distance to Lincoln Mall where there are great places to eat and shop. The hotel room was really good, apart from the double beds being more like a king single (and still a little smaller). The shower area was also a little small in size. The pool was managed perfectly and they catered to hotel guests first rather than visitors. The staff are really friendly and the front desk offered great advice on where to go and not. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would go back in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great location, great options for couples.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: location, design, and atmosphere
Cons: bathroom size, bed comfort, cleanliness
Location: South Beach and Lincoln Road are steps away.
This hotel was exactly what my husband I were looking for in South Beach. We wanted a top of the line place in a great location without tons of screaming kids. The Delano hit the mark, but there were still a few things to be desired. On the positive side, the hotel was well designed, the staff was amazing, and it catered to adults. We were right on the beach and a block from the bars and restaurants on Lincoln Road. Though we were there during a busy time of the year, we were able to get service by the pool every day. The pool did have music, but it wasn’t blaring and created a nice, but younger atmosphere. A couple of things to note - It is expensive. So, don’t be surprised by $9 beers as the cheapest option. The rooms are a decent size, but the bathrooms are very, very tiny. The door barely cleared the toilet. Other than that, a few improvements could have made this amazing. The cleanliness was not exactly on point. There was rust around the sink support. The rug could have been vacuumed (even once over 5 days). And all glass surfaces were always dirty. The windows facing the ocean were small. They could have made it breathtaking if the windows went to the floor. A balcony isn’t needed, but a slight renovation would have nailed it. And finally, the beds were below subpar. They felt like rolled up newspapers. For a top of the line hotel, I was expecting an amazing soft bed. The dust ruffle was ripped and the bed appear to be on a crude makeshift riser.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything. Great lobby, rooms, bar and pool.
Amazing hotel. Will stay again on my next visit. The staff is very helpful and always with a smile. You can walk right into the beach. Everything is walking distance. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: I liked the friendliness of the staff and the spa owner was the best ever
Location: The location was great you are right around the corner from the Lincoln road mall which I enjoyed
The night club was fantastic we didn't have to leave the hotel to go stand in long lines to party
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute vacation

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Overall very nice hotel. Close to beach. Beautiful pool. Drinks small size and very expensive. Music too loud by the pool but terrific atmosphere otherwise. Could not regulate water temperature in the shower. Cold faucet not working so water was way too hot. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back again.