Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
One word; amazing!!!!! The staff, the pool, the rooms, the location! The only place to be and be seen in Sobe, even after all these years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Just awesome!

Posted May 12, 2015
Outstanding service and great atmosphere. Beach club was amazing in the evening. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in South Beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Dwight, Hotel Management
Thank so much for your feedback and food staying with us! Please do come again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom den haag

Leuk zwembad maar dat is het dan ook wel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Viezig hotel met slechte service. Prijs en kwaliteit staan niet in verhouding tot elkaar. Enige leuke is het zwembad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

5 star hotel with excellent and caring staff

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The lobby and pool
Cons: My bed wasn't great
Was down for a week for a treat for myself. Being "just one" isn't always easy , but the staff at the hotel made me feel special and welcome. Got a room upgrade on check in and everything till checkout was great. Classic Miami Beach service the way it should be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Excellent Spring Getaway

Posted Mar 5, 2015
We stayed at the Delano for 8 days. We loved the hotel and the pool area. The restaurants are good with really good staff. The swimming pool area was even better and the professional swimming pool staff made our stay very comfortable. Our waitress Julie was the best. Special thanks also to Jay, Kendrick, Anna, Sam, Diego and Victor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Great Staff close to all the best restaurants. Right on the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RM

Very convenient

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I've stayed at this hotel several times over the past 7 yrs this time seemed like they were more concerned about business and their policy thank our comfort also Double beds were more like twin beds very small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Delano Deluxe

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The beauty of the hotel.
Cons: Perhaps an all-inclusive aspect or at least some idea of what staying at this hotel will really cost.
Location: The location is very good. Open a gate and you are at the boardwalk and beach! The hotel is within easy walking distance to Lincoln Road and Espanola
The hotel itself is an exotic piece of art work. The food is good and the staff is outstanding. The location is excellent. The only problem is that the hotel is extraordinarily expensive! Twenty three dollars for a glass of wine!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Great place to stay. Rooms are a bit ultra modern (white on white on white) but other than that, the hotel is great. One of the nicest pool areas around and a great pool. Easy walk to beach. the bars and restaurants are great. Very pricey for drinks but the bartenders are friendly and attentive. Nightlife is great there as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulafrom California

Small room, smaller bathroom, lots of noise.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
NYC studio apartments are larger. Airplane bathrooms are larger (no place to put on make-up). Apartments in the Bronx are quieter. While the rooms are hip, lobby is beautiful, the restaurants lovely and the pool gorgeous it doesn't offset the room size, bath size or noise levels. In addition, they keep the hotel so cold that I was able to completely turn off the air in my room and cool my room with the cold hallway air flowing under the door to my room. Also, while they have great Malin + Goetz products, they only give you a few to use and want you to buy the rest. That's ridiculous in my opinion, luckily I had my own lotion in my bag. The windows are not soundproof or the walls are thin because you can hear every peep of road noise...all night. Lastly, they let people smoke on the patio in front of the hotel so to get back to your room you have to walk through a bunch of disgusting cigarette smoke. I will never stay at the Delano again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Dwight, Hotel Management
Dear Paula, While I am happy to see that enjoyed some aspects of the hotel I do apologize about the noise you endured in the room. I will surely take your feedback and bring it to the attention of the proper channels. With regard to the size of rooms, we do provide full room descriptions, complete with in-room amenities and square-footage size. In addition we do offer other room categories that are larger in size and have larger bathrooms. Regarding the Malin+Goetz products we do have the larger sizes for sale in the room, but we do provide the same products complementary in a smaller size; the smaller sizes are replenished after use or daily, which ever comes first. I can sympathize and understand your grievance about cigarette smoke, however this practice has been adopted at almost every hotel in Miami Beach and chances are you would encounter this same issue regardless of whatever hotel you stay at. We wish you the very best on your next Miami Beach trip. Kindest regards, Dwight