Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr unfreundliche Personal

Posted Jan 25, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coulon

Hôtel agréable au bord de la plage

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Les chambres neuves 2 lits doubles, coin cuisine équipée. Piscine - Restaurant - Laverie - WiFi Parking gratuit avec voiturier
Cons: Les chambres sont propres mais la moquette du couloir(9ème etage) mériterait un coup d'aspirateur plus régulier.
Location: Miami Beach sur Collins Avenue Quartier touristique, Ocean Drive, boutiques, restos, Bars, Plages.
Nous avons choisi cet hôtel par hasard en cherchant nos billets d'avion sur internet et nous avons été très satisfait de notre séjour au Castle Beach. Les chambres sont toutes équipées neuves(de chez Ikea). 2 lits doubles, coin cuisine avec frigo, évier, micro-onde. 4 ascenseurs pour rejoindre les étages. Le hall de l'hôtel est très spacieux. Juste à coté de l'accueil il y a un bureau qui permet de réserver des activités afin de découvrir Miami et ses environs et les tarifs pratiqués sont très correct. Il y a une supérette au sous sol avec plusieurs boutiques de souvenirs, habillement, salle de sport, sauna, hammam, location diverses et laverie. La piscine à l'extérieur est tout aussi agréable sans être trop chloré et donne accès direct sur la plage. En résumé, si vous souhaitez découvrir Miami Beach, cet hôtel offre un bon rapport qualité prix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's all about how you look at it!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: The location and services it had to offer. The services and staff were all very nice and amazing!
Cons: The air-conditioner in my room leaked water very bad and I felt that the room I stayed in could have been cleaned a little better. Remote didn't work.
Location: Amazing location! Right on the beach, swimming pools! Close to many attractions and places to visit including other beaches, bars, and shopping.
This was my first experience traveling alone. At first, I was scared of what I had gotten myself into with this hotel mostly because compared to where I am from (northern part of the US) our buildings are designed differently. I stayed at this hotel for a total of 4 days and by the end of the first day there all my initial jitters and disappointments were gone and I loved it! I loved what the hotel had to offer. Yes, it wasn't the most clean hotel I have been too but it was perfect for a little get away on the beach alone! The service and staff were AMAZING and so very friendly! Anytime I had questions or issues with anything in my room, I or the issue was taken care of right away. I am a very arts-like person and see beauty in most so I definitely got out of my stay what I put into it and had a blast! I will definitely stay at this hotel again!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia PA

Horrible Stay, Rude Staff, Dirty Rooms & roaches

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: besides the fact we had a nice beach behind us, and the pool was clean, nothing else was ok .
Cons: that place needs to be closed , its infested.
Location: you need a rental to get to south beach
when I checked into my room I saw roaches crawling up the walls, Went to the front desk& talked to the rude manager with the name Victor. after 2 hours he replaced us in a new room, that room had leaking sealing from the air conditioner and we was told is normal. Well, second night Christmas eve the sealing was leaking all night long and the front desk? they were off all of them, and we slept in a leaking noisy room .then finally, after complaining about our conditions, Viktor was rude and suggested that he had no other rooms left for us and we should go out and do what we are supposed to do as he will call someone to come fix the place,, oh, I can go on.. but finally 3 days later we get another room and by this point we were exhausted, disrespected and mad. No sorry, no refund, they didn't even care what we went through. Wow!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

3rd world country level hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: It didn't smell like curry, but it still stunk. I liked driving away from this hotel after checking out, knowing that I will never again return.
Cons: Pretty much just tear it down.
Location: It's on Miami Beach, so even though this hotel's location isn't really near anything specific, it is on the island.
Dirty, smelly, bugs, awful service, "disgusting" was the word my 14 year old daughter used to describe this hotel. I felt like I was staying in a super cheap, discount hotel in India. The rooms were "decorated" with cheap, fall apart furniture from Ikea. The craftsmanship of the tile work, plumbing work, cabinetry was as bad as a mobile home would be. Certainly not something done by any person who actually works in the construction or finishing industry - at least in the United States. If you like those 50 year old hotels on the side of a quiet highway, out in the country, with rooms that rent for next to nothing, then you might like this hotel. The shower was filthy . . . that permanent type of filth that even scrubbing and disinfectants doesn't clean. The elevators were simply gross. There was literally garbage/trash all over the place and not one single employee would bend down to pick any of it up, even if they accidentally stepped on it. This hotel was so bad, I actually took pictures of the most disgusting aspects . . . but apparently cannot post accurate pictures of this property. When my daughter got out of the shower, she saw bugs running across the floor . . . she refused to even go back into the bathroom during the remainder of our "not short enough" one day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Great location, facilities..

Posted Jan 7, 2015
but the room itself was mediocre. It was clean but old, chipped off paint and not upgraded. The pool facility is great, and also beach access. Anyway we spent a lot of time in the beach/ pool rather than the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom smith

Only cleaned or room 3 out of seven days

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Had to switch room upon entry,smell unbearable,conditions unbearable don't understand why they would try to put anyone in this room.next room needed a paint job, maid service only came 3 out of 7 days we had Togo down and get towels everyday maid didint show.room had mold on ceiling no phone in room so you can't complain without your 25 minute waste of time they say yes and nothing gets done. Have to pay 35 dollars to workout this place is crazy. I wish I would have seen reviews before I booked this non refundable. Tv went out with internet for two days with no storm to cause it . Advertising full kitchen with stove that's only presidential sweet so you just spend 5500$ for two rooms find out u can't use workout facility unless u pay crazy amount might as well go get a massage. Your going to need it after sleeping in those beds horrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Nice hotel, good location. Clean and comfortable. Located beach front and with a pool, poolside bar and exercise room. Overall good choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Toilet flooded during our first night of stay. There is no phone in the room to contact the front desk. Even if you call them using your cellphone, the call rarely gets through. When we went to the front desk about the problem, the reaction indicated that it was not a rare occurrence. It was fixed quickly though. The wi-fi connection in the hotel was hopeless. Couldn't get online for the most part of our stay. We did not use the gym, swimming pool or spa facilities at the hotel but our overall experience was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Not a full service hotel.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: The view.
Cons: No phone in our room. Cannot call front desk at night even with a cell phone.
Location: On the beach.
No bellman to help with luggage. Lobby furishings and art are run down. Many of the paintings hanging in the lobby are torn/slashed. Many different companies rent out the rooms in this building. Our TV was not plugged in and needed a cable. Ocean view from our room was beautiful.