Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: Great location!!
Overall it was a good experience. We requested a rollaway bed for a last minute guest and they could never figure out how to get us one even though they said they would.
2 out of 5
by Cherika from Maryland

Horrible

Posted May 27, 2014
The room is very small they Don't like to give you towels alot of hidden fees in the price...parking resort fee and a $200 deposit this hotel was the worst!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oli from Stockholm, Sweden

Reasonably priced in good location

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Nice pool and pool area, also liked the outside courtyard area.
Cons: General quality of the hotel - it felt quite shabby. Our room felt on the small side.
Location: Good location, close to the beach with lots of bars and restaurants nearby.
The hotel fulfilled it's purpose, e.g. Providing a place to sleep located close to the beach and lots of the action. However, I was disappointed by the small size of the rooms and the fact that everything felt in need of an upgrade.
3 out of 5
by Yolanda from Orlando

Nice hotel but wouldnt stay here again..

Posted Apr 12, 2014
First off the parking isnt free and is very tight (small) Theres a charge of 30 a night.. Wifi absoulely sucks! Beach is ACROSS a very busy street... Pool is small .. Overall for $100-170 a night theres a lot of better hotels in the area. Rooms are clean and comfy if your going for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WMC 2014

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Stayed here during WMC 2014 it was clean and updated, staff was decent, close to everything, would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katja from Virginia

Very cozy hotel in great location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: the design, the location, the staff
Cons: the only thing I would improve is to modernize the bathroom. Everything else was great.
Location: We walked less than 5 minutes to the beach and its board walk and only 5-10 minutes to Lincoln Road.
I just spent two nights at the hotel with my friend and enjoyed it very much. The hotel was very cozy and had a beautiful courtyard. The staff was very friendly and the entire property had a very artsy feel to it. The room was very modern and clean. The bathroom was not the greatest but it was clean. Breakfast was available in a good variety at a reasonable price. The pool had a good size and was very clean as well. The location is great, it's just minutes from the beach and Lincoln Road which is a street that is closed off for cars and lines countless restaurants and shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
The hotel was older but clean in a desirable part of Miami Beach within walking distance to shops, restaurants and entertainment. Breakfast was rather expensive and parking extremely limited. Our room was clean but older. It was quiet and comfortable though. For the amount paid for the area, the room was above average.
2 out of 5
by experienced

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 2, 2014
They have really tried to present this hotel as three stars, but you can't put lipstick on a pig. With the amount of hotels in the same area, I would have rather paid more for a nicer more updated hotel with better amenities. Please choose another hotel where the pictures on the internet are not as deceiving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Austin from Atlanta, GA

Great Place to have a home away from home

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, easy access to almost everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is north side of south beach. You'll be walking south for most things. It's very close to the beach. 10 min walk to Espanola Way.
A few buddies and I were down for WMC. This places was in a good location. There was plenty of room for all of us. The place was clean and seemed to have recent modern upgrades.
3 out of 5
by kerim

Perfect location, outdated comfort

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Nice location. Good ammenities but in bad shape. Room cleanliness arguable.