Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Yolanda from Orlando

Nice hotel but wouldnt stay here again..

Posted Apr 12, 2014
First off the parking isnt free and is very tight (small) Theres a charge of 30 a night.. Wifi absoulely sucks! Beach is ACROSS a very busy street... Pool is small .. Overall for $100-170 a night theres a lot of better hotels in the area. Rooms are clean and comfy if your going for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WMC 2014

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Stayed here during WMC 2014 it was clean and updated, staff was decent, close to everything, would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katja from Virginia

Very cozy hotel in great location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: the design, the location, the staff
Cons: the only thing I would improve is to modernize the bathroom. Everything else was great.
Location: We walked less than 5 minutes to the beach and its board walk and only 5-10 minutes to Lincoln Road.
I just spent two nights at the hotel with my friend and enjoyed it very much. The hotel was very cozy and had a beautiful courtyard. The staff was very friendly and the entire property had a very artsy feel to it. The room was very modern and clean. The bathroom was not the greatest but it was clean. Breakfast was available in a good variety at a reasonable price. The pool had a good size and was very clean as well. The location is great, it's just minutes from the beach and Lincoln Road which is a street that is closed off for cars and lines countless restaurants and shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
The hotel was older but clean in a desirable part of Miami Beach within walking distance to shops, restaurants and entertainment. Breakfast was rather expensive and parking extremely limited. Our room was clean but older. It was quiet and comfortable though. For the amount paid for the area, the room was above average.
2 out of 5
by experienced

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 2, 2014
They have really tried to present this hotel as three stars, but you can't put lipstick on a pig. With the amount of hotels in the same area, I would have rather paid more for a nicer more updated hotel with better amenities. Please choose another hotel where the pictures on the internet are not as deceiving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Austin from Atlanta, GA

Great Place to have a home away from home

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, easy access to almost everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is north side of south beach. You'll be walking south for most things. It's very close to the beach. 10 min walk to Espanola Way.
A few buddies and I were down for WMC. This places was in a good location. There was plenty of room for all of us. The place was clean and seemed to have recent modern upgrades.
3 out of 5
by kerim

Perfect location, outdated comfort

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Nice location. Good ammenities but in bad shape. Room cleanliness arguable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location dumb staff

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Great location. If your just here to party and sleep it's amazing. But staff us really slow. Like to extend your stay you have to check out then check back in. Pool is gross but location location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from Atlanta

Excellent Value!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: I loved how clean/well kempt everything was. And the staff was all VERY polite and helpful! You get free beach chair and umbrella. Great toilettries!
Cons: Parking. If you get a spot its guaranteed for your stay (at $30 per day). But they refer you three blocks away (not a bad walk) for $16/day.
Location: Walking distance to Ocean if wearing flats, or $11 cab (+tip). Nearby restaurants are even better than Ocean in my opinion! Dolce and Fung Ku! Yum!
The photos are actually exactly what it looks like! I feel like they need to include more pics of the walk up to the lobby doors! It has a very tropical feel and the lobby always smelled divine! Needless to say, it was all very clean. The rooms are cute and simple and compared to the other smaller boutique hotels I would say the size of the rooms is about the same, my friend and I had a double and we never felt cramped. We don't like people in our room so we kept the Do Not Disturb sign up for our three night stay, but when we asked the guy in the hall for towels, he did not hesitate to give us plenty more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice but far.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
It was a nice hotel but a far walk from the restaurants and bars on Ocean Ave.