Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room was subpar

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Room and hotel were subpar a hotel with a window unit, no fitness center, or place to dine. Is not acceptable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Small room, noisy, additional charge for "resort fee" and heavy parking fee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Good hotel in great location

Posted Nov 6, 2014
A very good hotel for the money paid. In a great location, close to the beach, and the amenities of Lincoln Road. Decent size pool, good bar, and a grand piano in the lobby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Close to everything

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Great experience nice hotel close to beach and shopping I went out there for my birthday I love south beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was small, very small.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Very small room, probably a 2 star hotel (atleast the room I was in).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I was quite disappointed with the hotel even though the price was a bargain for Miami and very close to the beach. We had no hot water for out showers in the morning and to take a very cold quick cold ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value in South Beach

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The Dorchester was a great value for our stay in South Beach. Good location right on Collins Avenue, just a block from the beach and walking distance to lots of good shops/restaurants. The property is quaint and well-maintained with a nice pool and tropical landscaping all around the building. Nothing too flashy, but you get a clean room, convenient beach access, and a friendly staff. I would definitely recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by patricia Balarezofrom Peru

very good!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its was a very good experience! And close to the beach and other places of interest like dinning and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Manhattan, NYC

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has fabulous location, and it has enormous potential. The room assignment was not up to par, the basic service was understaffed. All in all, it was an okay stay, but, again, the hotel has enormous potential !