Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kay from iowa

Nice

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: I don't know, I was only there 6 hours
Arrived late, 24 hour shuttle was prompt. Staff courteous and room very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy B from ABQ

Great hotel

Posted May 22, 2014
I had a great stay at the hotel. The quality of the rooms, lobby, and gym were excellent. Highly recommed this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shell from Trinidad

Comfortable hotel, close to airport and shopping

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The staff is friendly and helpful. The Welcome Cookie is a nice touch.
Cons: A minor point - but, I found the lighting to be on the low side. I rather like bright rooms especially when on business travel.
Location: Convenient location - A short ride to Dolphin Mall that is serviced by a shuttle
This was my second stay at DoubleTree. I was happy with my choice on both occasions. The hotel is comfortable, and close enough to the airport and key shopping areas. The rooms are spacious, and the room safes are a welcomed feature to store valuables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Whistler

Wanted to try something else

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport, breakfast available, if you want, restaurant for dinner available if you want
Cons: Restaurant service in the evening
Location: Location, as mentioned was close to the airport, didn't explore anything near by
When I stayed over night last time in Miami I thought I am going to try something else so I booked the Double Tree by Hilton Miami Airport and it was a pleasant experience. Again, it was over night so not that much to talk about. Had a rental car, Bellman asked me to assist with luggage, check in was fast and nothing to complain, the room got a nice view over the city, it was quiet, clean and there was nothing which disturbed me during my sleep. I did not have breakfast due to an early flight, check out was chick and with no problems at all. Only thing you might want to know: If you do have your own car and you want to park it by yourself, choose between two rates, one, cheaper if you don't need it for the rest of the night or two, you pay more and can get in and out as many times as you want. All in all a good option for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phill from Ecuador

Excellent hotel close to the airport.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Very close to principal avenues, 5 minutes from the airport. Very complete hotel.
Cons: The price of the breakfast is a little high, 19 usd for the menu is a lot. I preferred to go to ihop and have a breakfast for 12 usd.
Location: The location is perfect, near the 836 wich is the main avenue outside the airport.
I love the hotel, it is nice and clean. People were very friendly. There is parking for almost 8 usd a day and you can come in and out anytime you want. I definitely would like to go back if the rate is still the same i paid wich was 90 usd a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the airport. Has a nice view.

Posted May 14, 2014
The view of the airport was very nice. You can see planes land and take off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, near to Airport

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Zone
Location: Airport, mall, and many place
Excellent stay, nyce place, recommended hotel for business and rest, nyce rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike B from Orlando

Perfect for a night or two

Posted May 1, 2014
Easy access from airport. Quick check-in. Very friendly staff and over all proffesional. Who can forget about the warm chocolate chip cookies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maisa from Aruba

Nice hotel and very central to different malls.

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Location, service and attention you get.
Cons: Maybe you can remove the carpet in the rooms.
Location: Its nearby Dolphin Mall, Miami International Mall and Miami International Merchant Mall is located in the Hotel.
Nice, friendly and helpful staff. I cannot say anything bad about the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
We stayed at this hotel before and after our cruise that left from Miami. It is a short ride from the airport and offer a convenient shuttle that runs every half hour. The staff was very friendly and helpful and even welcomes you with a warm fresh baked cookie. It can arrange a shuttle to the cruise port but this is not included, but was reasonable cost. Offers a dining room, breakfast room and a bar. Also a small pool and hot tub with deck chairs. Only complaint was that the temperature of the room was too cold and thermostat didn't seem to help. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone!