Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Had a great time

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Excellent beach with chairs and umbrellas provided. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Breakfast is pricy but selection is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guatemala

Nice; old and bad remodellation but well located

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Good experience. Breakfast was very good. Good price. We were out all day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I expected better

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: It's on the beach
Cons: Upgrade the suite and throw away furniture with stains
There were stains on the sofa in the living room. I couldn't get comfortable, it needs an upgrade
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bruce wfrom new yrok

staff is extremely pleasant

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
interesting that you normally dont offer the smoking rooms available in this hotel. its a niche market you should be eager to fill as smokers spend days trying to find rooms. it's still 25% or so of the marketplace
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tadworth, UK

Average Hotel, great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good location
Cons: Hotel is in need of a complete renovation. Facilities need an upgrade.
Location: Right on the beach. Good restaurants nearby. Easy commute to South Beach and Aventura Mall. Day trip to Key West is recommended
The hotel is ideally located but we suffered a ceiling leak in the cupboard on the first night and again on the second night which resulted in our holiday clothes getting soaked. We were offered an alternative room following the second night's mishap but rejected this as the room offered overlooked the construction site next door. The handling of the entire incident was satisfactory under the circumstances. The fitness facility was extremely limited and as we are regular gym attendees this also negatively impacted on our stay. Overall though, we had a pleasant holiday.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Disappointed stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: location= near beach
Cons: stop the " nickel and dime" charging for every little thing. $ 27.00 for parking, $12.00 for a chair use on the beach, $18.00 for a umbrella, Etc.
My first three night's ( out of 5 total) were terrible! I was on the 27th floor suite 2707-2. I was kept awake by a rattling sound that sounded like someone had taken a bag of metal screws and shook them all night long. Needless to say I didn't get much sleep. I tried closing the bathroom door which I thought was the source of the noise. This worked the first night but only after I was awoken already! The rattling sound then worked it's way out to the ceiling space directly above the bed the next two night's. I demanded a different room after the third night and was finally moved to another room. It seemed to me that there was a bias towards white people. I noticed that the staff from the valet parking to desk help to cleaning people all spoke Spanish and it seemed that if you were Spanish you got preferential treatment. At the prices they were charging I think we should all be treated equally. I will never stay here again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach front hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The staff was not friendsly and valet customer service was awful. We went for a wedding and they were not helpful in any way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leesburg, VA

Excellent, very happy stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, large suites
Cons: parking for rental car
Location: beach
We got the 2 bedroom suite and we were very surprised with the size. Large kitchen with dinette table, separate dining area, living room (1 TV), 2 bedrooms (2 TVs) and 2 bathrooms, so kids and wife were very happy. The 2 balconies wraps around the unit, connecting living -dining room and the other one the two bedrooms. The beach was perfect the four days there, the pool was clean and well maintained. Didn't try the exercise room, but saw people in there daily. The breakfast was excellent, and lunch was always good at the pool bar, the dinner were so-so for the price, but were decent enough if you don't want to get a taxi or walk a few blocks to nearby restaurants Not happy with the parking fees so we didn't rent a car in Miami, though from what we saw the traffic rivals the Northern Virginia/Washington DC in congestion so perhaps it was for the best. Though without a car you are limited in your sightseeing options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariafrom Miami

Great time!

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very relaxed atmosphere and super helpful staff. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karenfrom Cincinnati OH

Nice place to stay but little to do in the area.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Good experience. No complaints. Great view of the ocean. Allot of seaweed on the beach while i visited.