Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crawley uk

Doubletree by Hilton beach resort

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location on the beach and proximity to shops and restaurants
Cons: The pool could be slightly larger
A good beach resort, close walking distance to amenities ,shops, restaurants. We did not hire a car as the local bus service was cheap and frequent both to Aventura Mall, South Beach and downtown Miami. Very helpful staff as when we got to the room neither the TV or the Room Safe were working but were resolved within half an hour of being reported
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

had trouble getting the room that I paid for.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I was disappointed at the hotel staff. I had paid for two beds and I was placed on a one bed room. had to argue with the staff to get what I had paid for. the ocean views that I paid for became partial view. I was disappointed to get that treatment from a hotel of this class. I will certainly reconsider to go there again. hotel staff needs re training on customer satisfaction. DAbreu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suveränt familjehotell med stranden utanför dörren

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: De stora rummen med flera badrum.
Cons: Kökstillbehören kan utökas. Det saknades t ex stekpanna, sax, handvisp, etc.
Location: Shoppa på intilliggande Aventura Shoppingmall eller besöka South Miami Beach för att få ta del av en del av den ytliga flärden.
Ett härligt beläget hotell med stora rum som ger härligt svängrum även för den större familjen. Närheten till stranden, gratis popcorn i poolbutiken och med stora härliga beachhanddukar som ingår, förhöjer känslan. Njut av bad vid hotellets pool eller i det härliga havet som ligger framför dörren. Läs en god bok i solstolen vid poolen eller på de solstolar som finns på stranden och som ingår i rummet. Vill man kan med fördel avnjuta en eftermiddag i ett intilliggande (3 km) shoppingmall, Aventura, som erbjuder förstaklassig shopping. Double Tree by Hilton är med andra ord ett utmärkt hotell för er vistelse som adderar mervärde till helhetsupplevelsen av er resa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Had a great time

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Excellent beach with chairs and umbrellas provided. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Breakfast is pricy but selection is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guatemala

Nice; old and bad remodellation but well located

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Good experience. Breakfast was very good. Good price. We were out all day
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Alcidesfrom Argentina

cuidado con los cargos extras

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
El precio muy alto comparado con lo que ofrecen y los cargos extras, nuestra experiencia muy mala, no lo recomendaría.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chadfrom OKC

No Complaints

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfect for what we needed. It was very clean. The hotel staff were professional and courteous. The view from the room was great. We had a pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I expected better

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: It's on the beach
Cons: Upgrade the suite and throw away furniture with stains
There were stains on the sofa in the living room. I couldn't get comfortable, it needs an upgrade
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bruce wfrom new yrok

staff is extremely pleasant

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
interesting that you normally dont offer the smoking rooms available in this hotel. its a niche market you should be eager to fill as smokers spend days trying to find rooms. it's still 25% or so of the marketplace
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulofrom BH

Serviços e valores

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quarto muito bom,mas achamos uma barata bem grande nele!O pessoal eh muito educado e prestativo!O valet eh $27! Na praia a sombrinha eh $19 mais $20 que o hotel cobra por dia eh bem caro ir p praia e não tem serviço de praia se não levar alguma coisa passa sede e fome!Na média eh um bom hotel.