Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I expected better

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: It's on the beach
Cons: Upgrade the suite and throw away furniture with stains
There were stains on the sofa in the living room. I couldn't get comfortable, it needs an upgrade
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tadworth, UK

Average Hotel, great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good location
Cons: Hotel is in need of a complete renovation. Facilities need an upgrade.
Location: Right on the beach. Good restaurants nearby. Easy commute to South Beach and Aventura Mall. Day trip to Key West is recommended
The hotel is ideally located but we suffered a ceiling leak in the cupboard on the first night and again on the second night which resulted in our holiday clothes getting soaked. We were offered an alternative room following the second night's mishap but rejected this as the room offered overlooked the construction site next door. The handling of the entire incident was satisfactory under the circumstances. The fitness facility was extremely limited and as we are regular gym attendees this also negatively impacted on our stay. Overall though, we had a pleasant holiday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Disappointed stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: location= near beach
Cons: stop the " nickel and dime" charging for every little thing. $ 27.00 for parking, $12.00 for a chair use on the beach, $18.00 for a umbrella, Etc.
My first three night's ( out of 5 total) were terrible! I was on the 27th floor suite 2707-2. I was kept awake by a rattling sound that sounded like someone had taken a bag of metal screws and shook them all night long. Needless to say I didn't get much sleep. I tried closing the bathroom door which I thought was the source of the noise. This worked the first night but only after I was awoken already! The rattling sound then worked it's way out to the ceiling space directly above the bed the next two night's. I demanded a different room after the third night and was finally moved to another room. It seemed to me that there was a bias towards white people. I noticed that the staff from the valet parking to desk help to cleaning people all spoke Spanish and it seemed that if you were Spanish you got preferential treatment. At the prices they were charging I think we should all be treated equally. I will never stay here again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach front hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The staff was not friendsly and valet customer service was awful. We went for a wedding and they were not helpful in any way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, VA

Excellent, very happy stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, large suites
Cons: parking for rental car
Location: beach
We got the 2 bedroom suite and we were very surprised with the size. Large kitchen with dinette table, separate dining area, living room (1 TV), 2 bedrooms (2 TVs) and 2 bathrooms, so kids and wife were very happy. The 2 balconies wraps around the unit, connecting living -dining room and the other one the two bedrooms. The beach was perfect the four days there, the pool was clean and well maintained. Didn't try the exercise room, but saw people in there daily. The breakfast was excellent, and lunch was always good at the pool bar, the dinner were so-so for the price, but were decent enough if you don't want to get a taxi or walk a few blocks to nearby restaurants Not happy with the parking fees so we didn't rent a car in Miami, though from what we saw the traffic rivals the Northern Virginia/Washington DC in congestion so perhaps it was for the best. Though without a car you are limited in your sightseeing options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Cincinnati OH

Nice place to stay but little to do in the area.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Good experience. No complaints. Great view of the ocean. Allot of seaweed on the beach while i visited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KD from Canada

Loved the location

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The view, location, suites option, and the cookies!
Cons: Better communication from front desk. Restaurant needs food improvement.
Location: I loved the Epicure grocery store across the street. We walked to Tony Roma's, McDonalds, Marshall's, Starbuck's, Wings (swimsuit) store, Walgreens.
I had stayed here before and had an amazing stay where they allowed early check in and gave us an amazing room with a great view. This time I needed to check in early again. We got to the hotel at 10:00 AM. I was told the room was not going to be ready quite yet but I could use the pool facilities etc. They held our luggage for us so we decided to walk around and get some groceries etc. The front desk attendant never gave us a specified time but insinuated that it might be 1-2 hrs at the most. We came back between 12:00 & 1:00 thinking the room would be ready. It wasn't. I understand that check in is 4:00 so if you need till 4:00 say so and I will find something to do but instead they just kept putting us off. It was just before 4:00 when we finally got in the room. Once in our room things were what what I remembered. New carpets were great. Last time they were soiled and stained. My favorite part of this place is the view but this time we were on a lower floor where the view was partially blocked by part of the building jutting out. Many of the staff were friendly and helpful. Room service was good and quick for breakfast. The food in the dining room seafood buffet was not so good. I would stay here again because of the location and the suites. My first experience was excellent. I never had a complaint except for the carpet which was replaced. I'm hoping if I return my next stay will be as good as the first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by erika from phoenix az

Very nice like apartment

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Very spacious and nice for a big family . You can fit 8 people easily
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angie N from San Ramon.CA

amazing experience

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the time we checked in with our warm fresh cookies till the time we checked out our experience here was off the charts. Friendly staff.amazing room with stunning view of the atlantic. Step on the beach access and very reasonable rates. One of the best times ever for my family. We have a new lifelong destination in south florida.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by T from Texas

BAD EXPERIENCE.

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1st off no early check which is ok I understand the room has to be cleaned. the clerk asked for my cell number so she can call me when the room is ready ok that's fine. she called around 3:10 still ok earlier than the 4pm check in. the problem comes in when she tells me they are 100% booked and the balcony room I paid for couldn't be granted. hmmmm ok well after a 5hr flight lets see what the room looks like. (sn; I requested the highest room avail.) out of 27 floors its on the 9th floor which is still ok I understand not all request can be granted. so I get in the room to notice its a handicap accessible room????? ok I didn't pay for this nor requested this. enough was enough. I went back to the lobby to ask for a different room or maybe an upgrade being im a HH member. not a chance. I asked the manager about a refund and without any eye contact "if you didn't book thru Hilton you have to call your book agent" its was very rude. being I had almost a thousand taken off my debit card. overall I stayed one night and stayed at the howard Johnson for the remainder nights