Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York !!

Girls weekend 50th BIRTHDAY BASH !!!

Posted May 5, 2015
Amazing stay just a little more light in the rooms otherwise great location great hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Loved everything about it

Posted May 2, 2015
It's was wonderful we even booked another night while we were there. Staff service. Location rooms enduring was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Dream Stay

Posted May 1, 2015
First time in Miami, great establishment from check in oh and one of the best Concierges every - went out of his way to organise a few things. Its also spot on for location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arlington, tx

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Expected a little more for the price. But it was a good time. All about location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Accueillant et bien placé à côté de la plage

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Bonne expérience très bon séjour je repartirai surment des que possible loll
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Really amazing experience. Great staff. Very clean and chic hotel. Only negative is that we didn't have access to the hotel on the roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Overall a good Experience

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The King beds were comfy and the facilities were fine. Location (11th and Collins) one block from Ocean Dr, could not have been much better. The drinks at the pool were taxed heavily $$$, but name a place on South beach where they are not. The pool is not the Gansevoort, but is small but kind of pimp. They have a nice view there tho, and the music they play was just fine by me. If you don't get at least a Junior suite, the rooms are really small. So I would recommend stepping up and getting the Jr suite. This is the ONLY major knock on the place that I can think of. Also watch out, they hit you with the $10 fee per day, but this does give you access to the Wi-Fi. So ... NO fitness center, which kind of stinks, but the restaurant attached (Naked Taco) is VERY good. I would definitely stay here again, especially with the 15% DISCOUNT card they gave me upon Check out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Accomodating Staff, small hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Hotel Staff
Cons: A little more space and replenishment of soap and shampoo daily.
Location: Located in Central Art Deco - lots of revelry going on around the location on Ocean Drive.
The Staff was very accomodating and friendly which was very much appreciated - A+. Depending on your room location it can be a bit noisy at night. Rooms are on the small side with limited storage but not a big deal if you're not in the room much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The roof pool was a nice place to hang out, but not really good for swimming (3 feet deep).
I've stayed in much worse hotels but never for anything close to this price. The room was utilitarian at best, one hard chair, no tub, and no carpet. The restaurant, which we ate at only for breakfast, was poor. They were not able to provide half and half or skim milk for the coffee, and routinely brought things other than what we ordered.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

it's an "OK" hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Just stayed there for 4 nights. It's a very weird environment. I stayed in a different hotel for my first 4 nights in miami and when i called Dream to see if they would hold my bags when i got in, the woman on the phone said no and hung up. I waited about 2 hours and called again and someone politely said yes. We get to the hotel and in our room, the lights start flickering on and off (the lights are controlled by buttons & sensors) so i called the front desk, and they sent up an engineer. He basically told us there was nothing he could do about it except to move around every once in a while so the sensor knows we're in there. (weird and slightly rude, right?) The hotel was clean for the most part but the room was VERY tiny. When you walk in your room, you are basically standing in the bathroom/shower, which is just weird. The pictures on here are not a true depiction of the room size. We brought 2 suitcases because we stayed in miami for 8 days and they basically took up the entire room (there's no closet or storage space!). I've stayed in worse rooms before so that is why i gave it an "OK" rating but i definitely wouldn't recommend. Some positives is that Dream is right on Collins Ave. which is really convenient, it's a block away from the beach and shopping is right around the corner! :) Also, the restaurant "Naked Taco" and the gelatto place next store were amazing too! it's a must!!