Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Wonderful hotel. I loved the complimentary champagne!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Location location location and great staff!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Great location! If you want to experience the heart of South Beach's Art Deco area then you have to stay at the hotel with the dreamiest rooms and loc
Cons: closest and drawer space
Location: Great location! If you want to experience the heart of South Beach's Art Deco area then you have to stay at the hotel with the dreamiest rooms and loc
Great location! If you want to experience the heart of South Beach's Art Deco area then you have to stay at the hotel with the dreamiest rooms and location and staff and largest elevator in the Art Deco area!!! The staff is amazingly helpful. Benjamin at the concierge knows his pics of best restaurants in South Beach while visiting. John and Ku at the front desk keep your stay at an executive level and the tacos delivered to the wonderful roof top pool area are quite tasty!! Charlie on the beach remembers everyone's name and is truly happy when you are comfortably set on the beach. Great shopping on Collins if you turn to your left and head to 6th street or make a left from the lobby and it's a short inspiring walk to the Lincoln Road outdoor mall. And a room facing the courtyard is quiet and the bed quite comfortable. Thanks all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

The staff is great!!!!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Walking distance to shopping, beach and restaurants...staff is awesome!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location but very Noisy

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Stayed for 3 days, room is very clean and neat but too small. There is a lot of noise during the night and early morning. The Hotel is nice but not worth $350 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location by restaurants and beach.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The room was too hot to sleep in. And finally the last night we were there they lowered it to 66. We're from up north so that's still warm to us. Defiantly recommend this hotel for couples.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
We had read good reviews about the Dream. Some things met our expectation, the front desk staff and other hotel employees were wonderful, especially our waiter on the roof! The roof top pool was a wonderful place to relax and the food was great. Our problem was our room(s), our first night was spent in a room that had all of the lights, and fan wired to the same switch. here was no light for bedside reading and no way to make the room cooler. The engineer did his best but the problem could not be repaired. Our next night was spent in a room that was technically superior but was located right over the bar. The noise did not stop until well after two. I would give the Dream another shot, but only with a very specific room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Super convenient location, the bed!
Cons: the hotel could use a face lift. No more poolside service.
Location: In the heart of south beach.
The staff is great, room is small, bed is comfy, I havent been there in two years and its definitely showing its wear.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Antibes

Hotel a caractere et bien situé.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Son style, sa situation et son personnel.
Cons: Probleme de bruit et luminosité.
Location: Shopping, promenade en front de neige.
Hotel de caractere, personnel acceuillant mais probleme de bruit le matin, insonorisation faible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Close to the Beach and Very Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The staff, the very clean rooms, the decor and the location.
Cons: Making sure the cleaning staff would take out the dirty glasses from the night before when they would come in to clean the room.
Location: Naked Taco restaurant is a must for happy hour and it is in the hotel. Brunch at the "Front Porch" restaurant on Ocean Drive which is a block away.
Right when I checked in the staff was very friendly. They offered us champagne right away and printed out the room rates for each night to confirm that the price was what I expected. It is the little details like this that make all the difference in the world. We also sat down with the concierge named, Benjamin, and he gave us great tips for exploring Miami and let us know about the current events that were happening that weekend. He was also was available via text message when we needed help looking up the bus schedules and/or routes. This was so convenient to be able to text a hotel employee about locations and directions when we were walking around a little lost, etc. When Benjamin was not working we also got great tips on restaurants from the people at the front desk. The employees took the time to ask us where we were from, make conversation and asked how we liked Miami and it does make a difference to add that causal and personable touch. Naked Taco was a fantastic restaurant. The food was amazing and reasonably priced and right within our hotel. The beach was only a block down and the beach staff was also great in providing prompt service for our beach chairs and towels. All the employees were incredibly nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for couples

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The hotel is in a great location. Pool was small but nice with a great bar. Rooms leave little privacy and have poor lighting. Hotel was clean, staff would accommodate. Perfect for a Couple, otherwise might be awkward in these rooms.