Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great boutique hotel with roof top pool

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Special thanks to Ku, Jess and Yussef for a fantastic stay! We'd definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Excellent hotel and very clean. Don't eat at the restaurant downstairs. I order some food and found a white hair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NYC

Calm in the heart of SoBe

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Naked Taco in the lobby. Big beds and nice showers, great Etro toiletries. Very friendly staff always greeting.
Cons: The VIP access ultimately offered nothing. Wifi and a beach chair/towel (no umbrella) is included in the "resort" fee.
Location: Right off Ocean Drive, can walk pretty much anywhere in SoBe.
I've been to SoBe a few times and I've stayed in similarly small/boutique hotels and a big resort. I found The Dream to be a nice mix of being just off Ocean but still not on the super hustle and bustle. They did offer a room in the more quiet building where the lobby is but I opted for a 2nd floor in the older building…noise was there but nothing too bad or too late (then again if you're in SoBe you're probably going out).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We had an awesome experience, the room was super clean, they even picked up our tab because one of the doors to our room came off the hindge they were very attentive, super sweet we can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'll recommend it to my people

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Is really cool pool nice and clean the staff hard working people i will go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nightmare valet

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We were in such a rush. Valet took over 45mins. (It was very hot out). Plus my boyfriend's wallet went missing. They were nice and smiley but hmm. ..cash and id gone...not a good way to go back go home after an 11hr drive. Plus taxes were so much $100 more than we expected spending.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel , excellent spot next to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: the lighting of the room could be better
love the location in the middle of everything close to the beach , stores and restaurants
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Nightmare

Posted Aug 24, 2014
This hotel is way overpriced and hotel employes not nice. Avoid this place it is not a Dream it's a Nightmare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, some room issues

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Style, location, price, staff
Cons: Cleaning, lighting, AC
Overall, I think this hotel is a good value. It is inexpensive for its facilities and location, and for that reason I gave it 4 stars even though there were some substantial issues. I don't think one can reasonably expect a perfect experience at the prices this hotel charges. Pros: Convenient location, good value, excellent staff who have a great attitude and seem to try very hard, even if they aren't perfect. Cons: Room cleaning is not what I think it should be. For example, the floors were generally dirty even right after cleaning, and there is minor mold in the bathrooms. The maids aren't really cleaning, they are going through the motions. Room air conditioning has some issues, which I believe are by design. After speaking with maintenance, I got the impression that the system is set to ignore requests for temperatures below 73-75 (presumably to save electricity). If that's cool enough for you, great. If not, it's pretty annoying. The base room is small and dark floors, dark walls, and limited lighting conspire to make them very dark. If you are going to be spending much time in the room, consider at least a Junior Suite. The extra space and windows make a huge difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash. DC

Beautiful Hotel Limited Space

Posted Aug 5, 2014
PRO'S -Hotel was absolutely beautiful. The Decor and location was priceless. CON's- For $315 a night, it's unbelievable that there's no microwave nor Refrigerator in your unit nor accessible for guests. There's no microwave in the building. Everything is extremely compact!!!!!!!!!