Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
My experience at Epic Hotel was amazing, they have spoiled my sister and I for other hotels now, my standards have been raised for the hotels I stay at when I travel and I don't think others can measure up! The service was great, the staff was very friendly, and the room was beautiful. I loved the bathroom and the balcony, definitely made the room for me! I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The room is perfect the only negative is the valet parking is very busy and you lost a lot of time waiting for your car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

WEEKEND BLAST!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Cleaniness , modern facilities , and the hotel water view.
Cons: NA
Location: Shopping, restaurants, and the beach.
My stay at the EPIC, a Kimpton Hotel was fantastic! l have stayed in many Excellent hotels while vacationing. I, truly add the EPIC a Kimpton Hotel to the top of my list.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service!!!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Our room was never cleaned in our 3 day stay. The third night i had to beg and wait hours for it to be finally cleaned. Also, prepare to wait at least 30 minutes for the valet to get your car. The valet is too busy and makes the hotel stay unconfortable to go in and out. Also the food in room service does not match a five star or even a three star hotel. It jad no presentation at all and was not good at all. I did not have a good stay and will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Weekend Away

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great experience, no complaints. Excellent value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Great views Hotel in downtown

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Facilities, views, service.
Cons: valet parking flow.
Location: Great location to excersise. Very nice little places to have breakfast, good restaurants near by. Walking distance to Merry Brickle Village.
The facilities are very nice, cleanliness is supperd. Great service. The views from the pool bar and restaurant are espactacular. Getting in and out by car can be a problem specially friday nights when it gets out of control, eventhough the valet parking efforts, since there is happy hour at the pool bar and the sushi restaurant SUMA. It is the COOL place too be!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darien, CT

Typical Kimpton - luxurious and clean

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Cool room, clean, luxurious
Cons: Nothing
Location: Downtown Miami - easy....almost everything is walkable
They make your stay so easy. You completely have faith that they will take care of all of your needs.......and they should for their prices. Great family of hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Great Location, Beautiful Lobby, Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Excellent location in Miami. Staff was friendly and allowed us to check in early! The room was beautiful and well kept. Nice pools and lounging area! For the price this is probably one of the best hotels I have stayed at!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valet Parking

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The valet parking is terrible. Are not organized sometimes waiting time is 45 minutes and 20 cars in front waiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maracaibo, Venezuela

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Goog weekend, you can enjoy the miami downtown with any problems at all. Nice restaurants and close by to many of miami atractions.