Ratings based on 1,252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
They had a party booked at the hotel around the pool area which was extremely loud and went on into the evening. I had to call several times as did other guests to have them do something about the noise. You shouldn't have to put up with this type of disturbance from a high end hotel that is expensive at that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The bar is the place to be

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Great smart hotel with very good spa, gym and popular bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Has everything needed to experience posh Miami: Zuma, Lilt lounge and area 31. Amazing exhale spa and beautiful pool with in vibe where appropriate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay wasn't really Epic

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Epic is centrally located in downtown Miami and close to most downtown activities, restaurants and highways. However, the hotel needs some furniture updating as its worn out. I stayed in room 1808 and certainly wasn't pleased with room condition. Hotel does have a great restaurant Zuma which I strongly recommend for anyone that likes sushi. Most surprising was horrible security staff that started interesting me while I was just trying to make couple photos in the lobby. Try to avoid this hotel until they fix those problems!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Downtown Miami

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: The Staff!
Cons: Bigger Rooms
Location: Downtown Miami
Great hotel - Amazing staff from the check in to check out. Two pools on 16th floor terrace. Amazing views from balconies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Excellent location in Downtown Miami.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: A lot to like about the property and its location.
Cons: Housekeeping
Hotel is very well located in downtown. Ask for a waterfront view, it is lovely. We stayed in King Premier Waterfront. Make sure your room is on a higher floor as noise from the Pool area can be a problem. Soon to open Whole Foods across from the Hotel. I have nothing negative about the hotel except they seemed to be either short staffed or housekeeping staff not trained well in how to clean a room. That left a lot to be desired. If breakfast not included in room rate go to Atelier Monnier, a French bakery within walking distance of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Zachary, Hotel Management
Thanks for such a great review of our hotel and location in downtown Miami. Our waterfront views truly do provide a breathtaking look into the bay. Since you wrote this review, Whole Foods opened up as well. Now, we have just about everything in walking distance. Can't wait to see you back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, ny

Spa Weekend at the Epic Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I've been coming to Miami for over ten years now and have had the pleasure of staying at many of the hotels in the area. I was very excited for the facilities available at the Epic Hotel - Exhale Spa and Core Fusions classes. The spa and classes were excellent. The hotel was well maintained and the room was very spacious with a great view. My complaints are as follows: the food was very mediocre and service was not good at all generally speaking. Coming to Miami one would expect Miami cousine and healthy options. My salad was wilted and chicken was like rubber. I felt like everytime I asked the staff for assistance, I was making them go out of their way. It was actually uncomfortable. I'm very used to impeccable service in Miami which is all I have to compare. Other than that the hotel is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Zachary, Hotel Management
Miami Spa Weekends are always a necessity! I am so glad that you enjoyed Exhale. They truly do an amazing job there. I'm also delighted that your experience with the hotel was great. We work hard to provide consistently strong service. However, it does sound like the restaurant was a bit of a hiccup during your stay. Area 31 typically does a tremendous job so I am disappointed that you could not experience that. The next time you come down, it would be an honor to turn around your opinion. We look forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Not worth the cost

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Loud pool. Not relaxing. No coffee shop just pots of coffee in morning. Light in bathroom broke. Room service food terrible and long wait. Front entrance is a mess with cars and valet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Zachary, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for reaching out to us at EPIC. The experience you describe is certainly not a typical experience for us. We do offer coffee in our restaurant on the 16th floor. They can always whip up a great espresso to keep up with the Miami lifestyle. We would love a chance to prove to you that we are certainly a luxury property. Feel free to stay with us whenever you are back in Miami. We can promise that it will be an incredible experience this time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but the dinning service was really bad

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Nice hotel, but the dinning service was really bad. We asked them to reheat our food, they never did it, we asked for plates and spoon which we never got. Everything else was good, but I felt the hotel was expensive and not worth paying that much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Zachary, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for reaching out to us here at EPIC. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel, but it sounds like the restaurant was lacking. I appreciate you sharing this with me. I look forward to speaking with our restaurant manager to figure out what happened and ensure it does not happen again. I look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Terrible coffee, too much music at the pool, and you have to pay extra to use the sauna. It is difficult to get your car out of the garage because the hotel has so much traffic for the bars. Staff was great though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by Zachary, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to contact us about your experience at EPIC. I am thankful that you had a great experience with our staff. They really do strive to make sure that all of our guests feel comfortable and welcomed. It does, however, sound like we missed the mark with some other facets of your stay. On the weekends, our pool does have music to set the mood on the terrace. I am sorry to hear that it was too loud though. We hope that you would be willing to give us all another shot and prove just how EPIC we are.