Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Great hotel. Sometimes a bit noisy because of overflying planes.
2 out of 5
by Rey from Tennessee

Way below expectations

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Only the location and views (better views than the Marquis).
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: Great location for business in Brickell or Downtown Miami. Easy access to I-95.
As you enter this hotel it certainly feels like a five star property, beautiful facilities. It's way downhill from there. Inattentive staff, poor service, dirty room, TV doesn't work, broken plumbing in shower and on and on. Do yourself a favor and stay across the street at JW Marriott Marquis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional customer Service

Posted Apr 2, 2014
The EPIC was just that. From the gentleman collecting my bags from the taxi upon arrival to every detail from that point, this hotel was a dream come true. The most excellent customer service I have had in a hotel, at least in recent memory. There was a small hiccup with room service on one occasion, but it pales when all the amazing things the people at this hotel strive to deliver to their guests. The food is tasty, the views are impeccable and I will not stay anywhere else when I'm in Downtown in Miami. Special big thanks to Ashley and Felix. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by h2a

very very expensive

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Epic is well located, at the begging of Brickell, has a few but nice restaurants close (Zuma inside the hotel, db Madame Bistro in front of, Wolfgang's Steak House a few steps. The view is tremendous, staff friendly, breakfast buffet good but not uallllll) with tax and gratuity. The real problem was the price $$$$$$$. I am not sure if the reason was the Ultra Party (eletronic crazy party) very close to the hotel but really is absurd for this hotel quality
3 out of 5
by Travel Guy from NW

Stops short of real excellence

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: nothing much
Cons: See above, policies and food
Location: downtown blocks from anything interesting... Construction everywhere around it... Not sure why one wouldn't stay in south beach where the action is...
Adversity doesn't create character, it reveals it.... so... worst start to a trip ever, forgot wallet with all credit cards and ID other than passport at home... so upon arriving, past midnite, was subjected, albeit politely, to a 90 minute check-in on a fully prepaid reservation through expedia. Apparently this was needed to protect themselves from fraud on the "incidental" expenses. The next day I asked if they would be so kind as to advance me $100-$200 against my CIA level confirmed Amex. No dice. This was against the establishments policy. They could have saved me from massive inconvenience, but no, it was against their policy. A really good hotel would have made it happen, they didn't. Okay room, staff, but not 4 or 5 star in service by any stretch. Also since I was forced to eat every meal at the hotel for 3 days so I could bill it to the room, it should be noted that their room service food repeatedly shocked me a how bad it was. I have stayed in hundreds of good hotels... assuming no credit card problems I'd say 3.5 Stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: It was a very attractive hotel and the staff were more than accommodating.
Cons: The cleaning service could leave mouthwash in the room after service.
Location: The location by the water was pleasant and there were shops walking distance.
The stay was very pleasant except for the power washing of the pool area at 6:00 a.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andres from San Jose, Costa Rica

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
One of the best hotels in town. Nice restaurants and the best staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for Miami Downtown

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Excellent room, great pool and pool service. Zuma is a very trendy restaurant at night and Area 31 a great breakfast place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heaven on earth

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Complementary wine hour every day. Great service by the pool. So accommodating with rides and really anything you need. Always so clean and smells great everywhere. Amazing food at zuma in the lobby and equally awesome drinks. Great distance from brickell village with tons to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Celebration

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Loved the room but specially the service from the time called to make a few requests to the day we left . The people at the pool are just great attentive to our every need. I Highly recommend the place