Ratings based on 1,323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great hotel off the beach.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Enjoyed my stay immensely. Staff was courteous and accommodating. Room had a breathtaking view of the ocean. On the critical end, The furniture on the balcony was mismatched and uncomfortable and I would like the option of breakfast outside. Hotel Restaurant was average, nothing special and not a place I would even consider having dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Eden Roc Spring Break

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: My 10 year old son loved the smell! :) Great pools, nice ocean view rooms, loved the easy beach access and boardwalk access.
Cons: Need furniture on balcony's...yoga class at fitness center - instructor hardly even knew basics - awkward 50 minutes - need more free classes
Location: great location, on ocean and close to south beach for food and shopping and other family friendly attractions - alligator farms, jungle island
Beautiful hotel and mostly great experience. We were there for late spring break with our 10 year old and MIL. We had a wonderful time and visited Jungle Island and Alligator Farms close to both. Spent half the time at pool and beach the other half at the nearby attractions. Also quick drive to South Beach for dinners and clubs. There was construction on a new restaurant between the hotel and pool but overall wasn't a big problem... a couple days there was some pretty loud racket during the day. The other thing is that we had a balcony on the ocean side but not one piece of furniture out there. Would have been nice to have somewhere to sit in the morning or evening and enjoy the nice view! Strange...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Relaxing weekend in pleasant surroundings.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Excellent room service food quality.
Cons: Unfortunately, there was some construction going on and some early morning machinery noise to awake us.
Location: Excellent beach and beach staff.
Overall a very relaxing experience. A bit of nickel and dime on extra charges. Could use an extra chair in the room. Hotel staff very upbeat and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Terrible service from front desk, and extremely rude housekeeping staff. Would not recommend. Awful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chevy Chase, MD

Lovely beach...

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel is beautiful -- nice swimming pools but all the extras that hotel provides is very pricey including restaurants/bar. Staff were very helpful...Overall we had a good time at Eden Roc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i was misled

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: needs a total renovation. i suppose when NOBU finally opens and that part of the hotel is brand new, it will be ok
after reading about 200 reviews on this hotel, i chose to ignore the ones that said: run ! My mistake. the public spaces of the hotel have not been renovated since who knows when. the pool area is cracked and depressed, the one outdoor restaurant is so uncomfortable and not up to date, and stops serving at around 11pm. there are NO shops inside, you can't even buy aspirin, or a newspaper. the only place to get food other than the one lobby restaurant or outdoor cabana restaurant is the tiny starbucks in the lobby which has a 30 minute line every morning. the LOBBY stinks!! there is the most offensive perfume in the air. i had to hold my breath or risk gaging. i have been to 5 star hotels in asia that have a signature scent, but this was awful. my room was LARGE, BUT, it had a cement balcony that came up to my chest. needless to say i couldn't sit down to look at the view, but that didn't matter as there was not even a chair on the balcony. the room was OK, large, but uncomfortable. the door on the balcony was broken, the faucets on the sink were about to fall off. needless to say , i checked out early and found another hotel. i couldn't stand it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anything but an Oceanfront View Room

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Maid service was great! my room was cleaned and the staff was very nice.
Cons: Valet, putting patio furniture on every patio. Not sure why 1/2 the hotel had it but my room did not. Add breakfast out by the beach!!!!!
I don't know where to start.... Valet was horrible, not enough space nor employees to take care of the amount of cars sitting out front. I checked in and went to what I thought was an Ocean Front Room, I booked online and it said Ocean Front. I'm expecting 180 degrees of an ocean front room. I can see the ocean from this room but look right and you see the 20+ story building of the other section of the hotel and a complete view of the roof and pools. Wasn't expecting this to be an Ocean FRONT room. To me it was and Ocean View. NO hot water, NO patio furniture to sit and enjoy this so called ocean front room. As a 4+ star rated hotel I looked at all the reviews and everyone was impressed. I wasn't. Ate dinner at the restaurant out by the water, took for ever to get a waitress. Hotel missed their mark on not offering breakfast out there. You book a hotel on the ocean for a reason! Hotel bed were uncomfortable and could feel the springs in the beds as you slept. Maybe its just bad luck but I really hoped for this GRAND stay here and for the price I payed I am beyond disappointed with the hotel . The only thing that this hotel had going for it during my stay were the pool and beach staff long with the room-maids. I would have expected this at a Holiday Inn down the street but not for $500 a night at this 4+star rated hotel. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Eden Roc Hotel Beautiful Beach Resort

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Views of the ocean and access right outside of the hotel. Pools and spa are wonderful as well. Service is excellent.
Cons: Some of the furniture should be updated/cleaned in the lobby.
The view of the beach and access is wonderful. We enjoyed the pool areas as well and the staff is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Nice hotel. A $15 cab ride to south beach though

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Great experience. Initially gave us one room (loft) which was great but only had on bed. My wife & I were there with 2 16y/o boys so that wasn't going to work. They offered to change us to a 2 queen room the next day but after waiting FOREVER for an elevator & saw the much smaller room, we decided to stay put.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no volvería.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Hotel caro para el servicio que brindan mala limpieza. Habitaciones buenas hay que pagarlas aparte. Y ensima están deterioradas y la limpieza es pésima. No cambiaron las sabanas en una semana entera! Ni aspiraron! Balcón sucio sin almohadones. Playa 1 hora para encontrar tumbona muy pegadas unas de otras. Un desastre y cobran resort fee. Piletas natación viejas descascarada la pintura sucia el agua y los pisos. Un asco. No lo recomiendo y no volvería. Lo único bueno el spa