Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent Hotel!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Cons: When requesting for towels and rags, be prompt about it and the parking fee was a little steep.
Location: Private beach access. Only a 2 minute walk from Club LIV in Fountainebleu Hotel. Not near many bars and restaurants, but I recommend renting a car.
My girlfriends and I went to Miami to celebrate my best friend's 25th birthday. The hotel room was very clean and spacious. The staff was VERY friendly. The resort is gorgeous with private beach access. The restaurant on the resort has VERY good food and drinks. Everything is almost perfect. I only have one complaint and that is when we requested towels and rags, it never took less than an hour. Also be mindful that parking at the hotel is $40 per night....it's Miami.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FABULOUS POOLS AND BEACH LOCATION

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Would not consider returning again,wanted a simple cup of coffee but the only way to purchase a cup of coffee at 9:pm was through room service with exhorbitant charges or with a restaurant meal., or walking to another hotel but it was pouring with rain or we would have.Staff in lobby bar said they could not serve coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014
The staff made sure my experience was rememberable. The room was clean and modern. The beach and pools was assessable with a wonderful restaurant. The staff was Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Eden roc hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Everything was first class.
Cons: No we can't fault anything in the hotel.
Location: The location was excellent as we were right on the beach with lovely views of all around .also the choice of four pools was fantastic .
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Eden Rock Hotel.This was the best choice of hotel we have ever stayed at .The customer service from all the staff was fantastic .Also a special thank you to the cleaners as the room was immaculate everyday We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone else as everything was just first class for anyone who wishes to visit Miami. Thanks very much to you all for making our holiday so enjoyable . Mr & Mrs Petrie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

The best stay in south beach

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Can't ask for a better or friendly staff ever!!! Was in a great safe spot!!! 24hrs cab service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Beautiful place

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Had a great time for my brother in laws 40th very relaxing .we had lunch at hotel it was great . It was like 20 minutes from the strip that was only downfall other then that very clean, relaxing and great poolside service ..would definitely come here again very soon :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Brandi Hyder, Hotel Management
Hi Ana, Thank you for your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed our property and that you had a relaxing stay. We hope to welcome you back soon to Eden Roc Miami Beach in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

35th Birthday stay

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The hotel staff was EXCELLENT!!! The room was great, cleaning staff could have been better but overall I would stay there again !!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Levittown, NY

Great hotel, great service, great people

Posted Sep 8, 2014
This was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. The staff and service were incredible. Any issue you had was dealt with promptly with smiles. At the outdoor bar the servers were among the best (Hannah, and Michael) they made the stay so much more enjoyable. The hotel is right on the beach too all in all I give it a 10 out of 10. Couldn't have been more pleased with my choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good if you can get a good deal

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Beautiful design
Cons: better training for the pool staff who were rude. Better food--less junky, more quality.
Location: It's Miami Beach...
Beautiful legendary hotel designed by Morris Lapidus. It's a great deal off season when you can get a room with a balcony for a good price. They are a bit not nice about letting teens use the one pool that is deeper than 5'. The food in the restaurants was overpriced and mediocre to bad at times. So even if you get a good price on the room, you will pay in the end if you eat their food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Close to beach, not convenient to anything else.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Pretty beach, rooms were very nice. Beach staff that gives chairs was great.
Cons: See above!
Location: Nothing anywhere close. Everything is a $40 cab ride away (round trip) in South Beach.