Ratings based on 1,477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Issues Solved Quickly

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Balcony which a lot of properties didn't offer and location.
Cons: Making sure everything in a room was operational before making it available to quests.
When we first checked in, we had on and off hot water. They came immediately and checked it and were going to check the boiler. When we returned from dinner, again no hot water. I called again and this time we were given another room and a $100 credit to our bill; however, the refrigerator in this room didn't work. We also reported that and got another one. No other problems after that. Even with all that and the construction (which didn't affect us at all) the property was very nice. Conveniently located. Just far enough away from the sounds of South Beach, which we also loved BTW, but was happy we weren't trying to have a quiet night's sleep there! Was it a new property? --- no, but still very nice and all the staff were very nice. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel once the renovations are done!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We had a bit of a rocky start at the Eden Roc. We were unaware of the extent of the construction going on! It is major construction that does disturb the peace a bit. We spoke to Josh the manager and he was very appologetic and really made it up to us! Be aware that everything Is over priced but then again, all of Miami is pricey! Once the construction is done, I'm sure the hotel will be 5 stars!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice Hotel, not close to dining / shopping

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Liked the large bathroom, good water pressure, nice shampoos and conditioners provided, nice towels for lounge chairs but given one that was stained.
Cons: I paid 23.00 for 3 tiny tiny tiny bottles of pop. I paid 60.00 for 2 cheeseburgers and fries and no beverage but ice water, no vending machines.
Location: Very few good places to eat and no shopping close by (walking distance) wish I would have known this and wouldn't have booked room there.
Room service was exorbitant, avoid at all cost, had to take a taxi everywhere or pay super-high prices for anything to eat other than Starbucks. Maids would try to avoid cleaning room, came in very late until day we were leaving, then knocking on the door from 8:30 on. Construction zone with lots of remodeling going on. If you are not single and looking for a party scene, you will not have a good time. Did not get the room I thought I paid for through Expedia and if I had known I was getting one with regular windows instead of floor to ceiling ones as shown in picture, would not have booked. Beach was filty due to people strewing garbage all over, covered with seaweed,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very nice! They have some renovations going on, but that wasn't a problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Terrible hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Not what I expected compare to what I paid. The hotel was under construction and we were not notified about that .. The noise was annoying and most of the staff had attitude.. I don't recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2015
No wait time for checkin. Rooms were clean and neat .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Just one word "horrible" Our overall experience was bad. It was our first time at this hotel and our last. I don't recommend it to know one!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The construction team of the hotel is clueless on how to organize and how to "phase" al the work being done their. Horrible time during their renovation and wish it was a lot more comfortable during it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
went to Miami for business, stayed here, daughter joined-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Everything was really nice.. The food was too expensive but everything else was great