Ratings based on 1,197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sint marten

average old king

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: rooms size, view , pools .
Cons: the rates are too high for a simple old hotel
Location: good location , but no dinner in and brekfast too expensive
old beatufull architeture , renewed with non sense and lost charm , good rooms, service and pool ok , but side extras are high , like car parking , use the towels and beach and other amenities are too high. For the high amount of the final rate you can get more for your money .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
The room we chose can a beautiful scene of beach. And it is big enough to live. However, the fee I don't receive a reporter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Staff

Posted Dec 19, 2014
My experience was great the best hotel staff was Gwen the check in process she was awesome. Gwen was friendly, charismatic and very down to earth she was the best I rate her 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Nice hotel but the 18% gratitudity added to every check Is a crazy otherwise food was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh, pa

Lovely but pricey!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We upgraded to an ocean view room in the tower. A newer wing apparently. A lovely room with a balcony and a jacuzzi tub. Everything was crazy expensive - $15 for a glass of wine, $38 to park, but maybe that's just Miami? Also - be aware that gratuities are added to everything automatically. I highly recommend the Spa. Really gorgeous and tranquil. Ask about the Kim Kardashian unicorn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Nice 4 star hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: service...
Location: the boardwalk, fountainbleu for dinner and drinks is next door.
We stayed at the Eden Roc for a kid free get-a-way. It was a nice hotel for the money. Its a solid 4 star hotel. The location was great. For the price we would stay again but if we were looking for a more high end exclusive hotel this wouldnt be it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Internet should be oferred separeted from other services ! Expensive compared to Hyatt Times Square in NYC ( almost double the price )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Wonderful hotel and great staff! Had a fantastic stay during Art Basel - will definitely be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY ny

Gross

Posted Dec 4, 2014
ANTS ALL OVER ROOM WAS MOVE TO ANOTHER ROOM. HOTEL CLEANING SERVICE WAS SO RUDE AS IF THEY WERE DOING FAVORS. GRATUITY WAS INCLUDED IN EVERY BILL I FEEL YOU SHOULD BE A ABLE TO CHOOSE WHAT YOU WANT TO TIP GO TO FOUNTAIN BLUE NEXT TIME
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel considering the location

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Cons: Get a nicer cleaning lady. Control the prices of the services, more people will use them.
The rating and review are relative to the place. Every place in that area of miami is overpriced and has terrible service. The service of this hotel wasn't too bad. Food was not extremely overpriced. Paid services (spa, cabana) were so ridiculously overpriced that they were in effect useless. The cleaning lady is one of the rudest people I've ever met, but the rest of the staff was nice. Great location and pools were nice. The outside restaurant looks great too and has great food. Checkin- checkout was seamless, and no problems in billing