Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Great experience. We had to take a cab or bus to most of the restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from brighton, mi

great hotel!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: location to the ocean, pools and room
Cons: room, although nice, large and clean; looked like it was showing some age. could use a freshening up.
Location: location to the oceanfront is prefect however it's a bit far from shopping and restaurants.
my family and I really enjoyed this hotel! we stayed here for three nights after a cruise. the hotel is very nice with four pools and a great restaurant! you are only steps to the beach and staff is there ready to greet you and provide you with towels and chairs! this is a very family friendly hotel and in a short time we made many friends that my girls are still keeping in touch with through facetime! the ONLY downfall to this hotel is it's a bit far from shopping and restaurants. it's about a $10 cab ride each way to these populated areas. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eden Roc

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Paid for a balcony with an ocean view but don't get any seating for outside- "It's a walk out balcony" while the next door balcony has chairs. If gratuity is put into every bill then the service needs to be excellent all the time by everyone and it was not. The price is not suited for the establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by samyjohn from Dominican Republic

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect
Very good hotel with a really excelentt services. The staff is very professional... I will come back every time I come to MIami.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise from Maryland

Great condo with nice ocean view

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very quiet. Staff were very helpful. The spa was really great and I highly recommend getting a massage while staying at the hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There was a very nice grocery store located two blocks away for groceries and great deli food. There was also a great bar in the same area.
We loved the full kitchen and furnished balcony. It was a very comfortable one-bedroom apartment. The ocean view was beautiful and the balcony furniture allowed us to eat lunch and dinner outside. It was an easy walk for groceries and restaurants, while at the same time, away from the crowds of South Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Mike from New York, NY

Great hotel, although a little out of the way

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The pool, the beach, HUGE rooms (by south beach standards)
Cons: The location is a bit isolated from the rest of South Beach. Almost everything is a cab ride away. The bar and restaurant in the hotel are expensive
Location: Great pool and beach on site. All the clubs, bars and restaurants of south beach are about 20 blocks away.
The Eden Roc has been a mainstay of Miami Beach for decades. It has recently undergone a major renovation, with dramatic upgrades to the lobby and pool. The hotel sits right on the beach as well. The main section of the hotel has rooms that may be slightly more dated, but huge in size for Miami Beach. I personally love the Ocean tower - It is only a few years old, and all the rooms are huge and modern. All the Art Deco and boutique hotels on South Beach may look cute, however the room size is usually very tiny. If you want a comfortable room Eden Roc is a great option. The one big draw bag to Eden Roc is its location. It does sit right near the Fountainbleau (and LIV), however it sits about 20+ blocks away from most of the action and activities on South Beach. Taxis on South Beach tend to be quite a rip off as well, so just something to keep in mind.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by val from NJ

ehhh I don't knw

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I honestly expected a lot more since this hotel receives a lot of positive feedback from others but I was very disappointed. It is very outdated and I felt like I was in a cruise ship circa 1999. The pool areas need to be updated and cleaned & needs music, they need more servers at the pools bc the service is very slow and by the time I received my Miami vice it's already melted, they need to update the middle dinner/lounge/ I don't know area, and they need something to lively up the place considering Fontainblue is there neighbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Boston

Great time!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The accommodations were excellent!
Cons: The breakfast wait staff.
Location: Perfect location. not on the strip but close enough to it.
My friend and I had a blast! Danced every night and lounged everyday :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicholas from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel that will satisfy most

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The Lobby is nice to lounge in, breakfast, bar/restaurant by the pools, staff
Cons: More quick serve food options would be nice.
Location: Most places nearby require a short cab ride toward Collins Ave, Lincoln or Ocean Drive. No biggie, cabs pull up every 5min at the hotel.
My first time at the Eden Roc on a recommendation and would go again. The price is reasonable and the property is not too big but not to small, just right for my taste. The hotel has been updated and the room was always clean and comfortable. I have stayed at the Fontainebleau next door many times and the Eden Roc is much better managed and maintained in my opinion. The pools are not as exotic as next door but who cares. As long as the towels are fresh, the sun is out and the drinks are swift I'm happy. The pool service was good to me so no complaints there. The breakfast was amazing every morning. Cliente was a mix of 30+ crowd both single and couples and a few families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellent accommodations and staff

Posted Apr 5, 2014
It was a great weekend with my college aged daughter and parents