Ratings based on 1,509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the private beach.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Lovely hotel staff that made the stay more memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close enough to the action

Posted Jul 24, 2015
This trip was amazing the corner suite with the ocean view took care of any stress I had when I opened those curtains. The room was so big I thought I was in an apartment at times
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Not my first stay here but did not enjoy this visit as much. Was not aware hotel was under construction. Hard to relax by the pool with the constant sound of a jackhammer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

This hotel is definetly not a 4 star hotel!!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The beach was nice !!!
Cons: The service,elevators,working ice machine on each floor,longer hours on the bars,I could go on and on however,im going to quit while im ahead..
Location: The hotel near by was way better than Eden Roc !!!! fountain blu was rocking !! I will def stay at Fountain Blu next time !!!!!!!!!!
I had broken refrigerator,ice machine broken,I got stuck in elevator twice,there was only two kiddie pools,They never told me hotel was under renovation!! I wish I could get some kind of reimbursement !!! Very unsattisfied customer !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel shame it was a building site

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We arrived at Eden roc on 5th July but we were not advised prior to our arrival that the hotel was undertaking building work. The reception area, one restaurant, spa and pool were not available for use which was very disappointing. On the plus side the hotel room was very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Not liking all the charges that come with extras for beach chairs, umbrellas, $42 valet park no self park for hotel....Hotel room view that was assigned was awesome just room required attention to detail and upkeep for maintainance to make sure everything looked as good as the new materials should look bad grout joints, dirty grout, paint touch ups, drywall touch ups, and stain in carpet might be me because of what I do for a living it's just what I would expect should be perfect when your on vacation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking rate like a two stars hotel, $45.00

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The Valet was a robbery, and for 4 times the Valet computer was down and they weren`t able to pick the car up. First room available rate at Expedia was $208. But when you clicked on it, there was a msg that no more rooms available, forwarding you to a $238 rate. The hotel is in renewing. Just two elevators. Terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, my 2nd time stay not as pleasant

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: On the beach
Cons: The staff this time were not friendly
Location: Nothing near by
Sadly they are renovating, so One of the pools were not availiable. I was charged for an umbrella only because it was the weend, when I already paid a room fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Overpriced hotel, Expedia's misleading promotion

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Cons: Not to charge extra to their guests for things they will not be needing. Honesty about the state of the hotel by the time they will be visiting.
I was looking forward to have a nice vacation week in Miami, but when I got to the hotel, I was asked to sign a document agreeing to pay extra for everyday of my stay which included the gym, a bottle of water, a chair in the beach and other items. I was never told from Expedia that I would need to pay this extra ammount of money at the end of the week for use of the gym or a chair that I wouldn't even use! If I didn't sign, the hotel wouldn't let me check in. Besides that, the Eden Roc is going under reconstruction: the bar at the lobby, one of their restaurants, and parts of the outside by the pools... What this means is a lot of noise during the day and when you are trying to relax by the pool it was just impossible. They try to cover up the construction noise by blasting hip hop and club music, which makes it more impossible to go out and enjoy your time by the pool. I'll never forget this week in Miami, but for all the wrong reasons...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

You will leave happy

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Right on the beach, love it. Friendly staff. A lot of construction noise but they make up for it by giving a few free cocktail passes. I went w my 2 kids (8 and 10) and they loved it. Good for adults and people w family. I wld def go back!