Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Boutique hotel in Art Deco district

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Great location next to beach in Art Deco district.
Location: Beach, Art Deco center, shops on Lincoln, Holocaust memorial, small botanical garden.
This low rise hotel overlooks the beach and is in the heart of the Art Deco district. We were lucky enough to be there for part of Art deco weekend. Our large room was at the back so was quieter. Breakfast and happy hour are on the rooftop patio. There is a resort fee for this but it is worth the money. The hotel is on a quiet block but the bars and restaurants start only a block south.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by markfrom Chicago

Great Place To Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very welcoming and accommodating staff. Great access to the beach and the nightlife of Miami Beach. Definitely would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Great location; great staff

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: The location was amazing; the staff was amazing. It has a South Beach charm not seen in the large chain hotels.
Cons: All concerns are being met in revamp...due for completion around April, 2015.
Location: The location is a perfect South Beach location. Beach is near; great restaurants are near; taxis are easy.
I was a little nervous about the quality of this hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised. It is in the process of being updated so there were some old and some new elements. But they seemed to meld, giving us a delightful, boutique type hotel. But it was the staff that made our stay extraordinary. They were attentive, accommodating, fun and business-like all at the same time. They all wear many hats...and they wear them well. The breakfast is uninspired, but it serves the purpose of a quick bite before taking off for the day. The evening wine on the rooftop balcony is a nice added touch and welcomed after a day of touring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Agnesfrom Naples

Excellent sejour

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent, personnel souriant et agréable, petit dejeuner compris, vue imprenable Hotel à recommander
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bologna, Italy

Ottimo hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Tranquillità e relax sono la forza di questo hotel così come la sua posizione. Personale molto cordiale e sempre disponibile.Hotel pulito ed elegante.
Cons: Illuminazione nei bagni delle stanza se volessimo essere proprio pignoli!
Location: Ottima posizione dell'albergo, direttamente su Ocean drive a due passi dal mare e soprattutto non troppo vicino agli albeghi più chiassosi.
Bellissima vacanza di coppia per la seconda volta a Miami. Ideale per "staccare" dalla routine quotidiana e dal clima invernale dell'Italia! Sicuramente da ripetere ancora! L'inizio della giornata non poteva essere migliore, caratterizzato da una buona scelta per quanto riguarda la colazione in un ottima location accompagnata da musica lounge. Da qui la scelta, attraversare Ocean Drive e godersi la spiaggia e il mare oppure raggiungere la vicina Lincoln road prendere un mezzo locale ed addentrarsi nella Miami downtown! Consiglio di provare il metromover e poi raggiungere a downtown la zona di Wynwood e la District Area! Per locali a down town muovetevi in taxi, a meno che non rimaniate su Ocean Drive, percorribile tranquillamente a piedi e dove il personale dei locali non vi darà tregua per invitarvi ad entrare. Non allontanatevi troppo in quartieri periferici!! Dieci giorni sono l'ideale per questa vacanza! Torneremo nuovamente!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Great location! Beach across the street. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dortmund

Hotel am Strand

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Zentrale Lage zum Strand und anderen Unternehmungen.
Cons: Schränke für den Stauraum könnten niedriger hängen.
Sehr schönes Hotel in sehr guter Lage.Freunliches Personal. Nette Dachterasse aber nur für gutes Wetter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Memphis

Edgewater is a nice place.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found it to be not as nice as I expected it to be based on Trip Advisor & Hotels.com reviews. The main issues is that it's not a full service hotel; no restaurant or bar. There was a restaurant on the ground floor, but it was permanently closed. There is no lobby to speak of. The roof top is nice, continental breakfast and happy hour (both free) are served there. Valet parking was great, and reasonably priced. Staff was friendly. Rooms were big and well appointed, but the carpet is a little tile. The room had a strong "pine sol" smell during the entire stay. I'm not sure if they were trying to hide a bad odor, or just were overzealous. We stayed during Art Basel, so prices were grossly inflated. Our friends were supposed to stay there too, but were unhappy with their room and moved down the street to the Betsy Ross; it was much nicer, full service, very hip - and more expensive - rooms there were small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ocean Drive Hotel, South Beach, Miami

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stayed one night but will be back if we're in Miami again. This is a great hotel at the quieter end of south beach which suited us. Room was great, we didn't have an ocean view one, but did mind that as you can use the terrace, where they have free "happy hour" 5-6pm. The free continental breakfast is a nice touch as you have to pay extra for breakfast in a lot of hotels. Staff were all very friendly and helpful from check-in to check-out.