Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bologna, Italy

Ottimo hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Tranquillità e relax sono la forza di questo hotel così come la sua posizione. Personale molto cordiale e sempre disponibile.Hotel pulito ed elegante.
Cons: Illuminazione nei bagni delle stanza se volessimo essere proprio pignoli!
Location: Ottima posizione dell'albergo, direttamente su Ocean drive a due passi dal mare e soprattutto non troppo vicino agli albeghi più chiassosi.
Bellissima vacanza di coppia per la seconda volta a Miami. Ideale per "staccare" dalla routine quotidiana e dal clima invernale dell'Italia! Sicuramente da ripetere ancora! L'inizio della giornata non poteva essere migliore, caratterizzato da una buona scelta per quanto riguarda la colazione in un ottima location accompagnata da musica lounge. Da qui la scelta, attraversare Ocean Drive e godersi la spiaggia e il mare oppure raggiungere la vicina Lincoln road prendere un mezzo locale ed addentrarsi nella Miami downtown! Consiglio di provare il metromover e poi raggiungere a downtown la zona di Wynwood e la District Area! Per locali a down town muovetevi in taxi, a meno che non rimaniate su Ocean Drive, percorribile tranquillamente a piedi e dove il personale dei locali non vi darà tregua per invitarvi ad entrare. Non allontanatevi troppo in quartieri periferici!! Dieci giorni sono l'ideale per questa vacanza! Torneremo nuovamente!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Great location! Beach across the street. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dortmund

Hotel am Strand

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Zentrale Lage zum Strand und anderen Unternehmungen.
Cons: Schränke für den Stauraum könnten niedriger hängen.
Sehr schönes Hotel in sehr guter Lage.Freunliches Personal. Nette Dachterasse aber nur für gutes Wetter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Memphis

Edgewater is a nice place.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found it to be not as nice as I expected it to be based on Trip Advisor & Hotels.com reviews. The main issues is that it's not a full service hotel; no restaurant or bar. There was a restaurant on the ground floor, but it was permanently closed. There is no lobby to speak of. The roof top is nice, continental breakfast and happy hour (both free) are served there. Valet parking was great, and reasonably priced. Staff was friendly. Rooms were big and well appointed, but the carpet is a little tile. The room had a strong "pine sol" smell during the entire stay. I'm not sure if they were trying to hide a bad odor, or just were overzealous. We stayed during Art Basel, so prices were grossly inflated. Our friends were supposed to stay there too, but were unhappy with their room and moved down the street to the Betsy Ross; it was much nicer, full service, very hip - and more expensive - rooms there were small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ocean Drive Hotel, South Beach, Miami

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stayed one night but will be back if we're in Miami again. This is a great hotel at the quieter end of south beach which suited us. Room was great, we didn't have an ocean view one, but did mind that as you can use the terrace, where they have free "happy hour" 5-6pm. The free continental breakfast is a nice touch as you have to pay extra for breakfast in a lot of hotels. Staff were all very friendly and helpful from check-in to check-out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kirchheim

Lage am Park und Nähe zum Strand

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Nur das Frühstück muss man nicht haben.(Plastikgeschirr) Lage ist traumhaft. Toller Beach-Abschnitt. Restaurants am Ocean Drive teuer und qualitativ solala... Besser z.B. Espanola Way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by reginafrom Tucumán, argentina

Muy bueno

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy bien muy buena ubicación, limpio y muy atento los empleados.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Renan Sérgiofrom Rio de Janeiro

Excelente estadia!

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente atendimento de todos. Hotel limpo organizado, bem equipado, quarto grande. Excelente localização!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

upgegradet im edgewater

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Freundlichkeit, Lage und Suite
Cons: das Frühstück
nach mühseliger Anreise und Kofferrollern den ganzen Ocean Drive am Abend entlang, leuchtete uns endlich eins der schönsten Gebäude in unterschiedlichem Farbspiel entgegen. Nachdem wir sehr nett empfangen wurden und uns von upgrad berichtet wurde, betraten wir erwartungsvoll unsere Suite im 2. Stock. Wir waren begeistert. Ein geschmackvoll und elegant eingerichteter großer Wohnraum,1 großes Schlafzimmer mit King Bett, Küchenzeile und 2!! Bäder. Die Räume mit Meerblick aber mit Fenster die leider nicht zu öffnen sind. Die Suite beinhaltete alles und mehr als wir benötigten, auch Bügelbrett+Eisen. Gebucht hatten wir Studio mit Queens Bett und Meerblick. Am nächsten morgen sah alles nicht mehr ganz so toll wie am Abend aus. Auslegeware ist schon recht abgetreten und alles andere wies auch etliche Gebrauchsspuren auf, aber für uns trotzdem super. Das Gebäude an sich war am Tage auch nicht so spektakulär wie abends, ist aber auch von der Lage (im ruhigeren Teil des Ocean Drives) empfehlendswert. Das Frühstück auf der an sich schönen Dachterasse hätte man durchaus stilvoller anbieten können, aber mangels Küche (wie man uns sagte) gab es nur Plastik und verpacktes einfaches kontinental Frühstück. Eher endtäuschend. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Durch Spätflug konnten wir unsere Koffer einschließen lassen und Sonnenschirme ,Liegen und Handtücher bis zum Flughafentransfer nutzen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Great hotel on the edge of SB action

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Perfect hotel just steps from ocean drive bars but far away enough to not be disturbed by the noise at night. Fantastic value for the area with free happy hour and breakfast. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Highly recommended. Not related to the hotel - beware of the ocean drive cocktail fishbowl ripoff with unlisted prices (esp at Carlyle - they will try to charge $50 for a single drink)!