Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Friendly staff. Some funky smells in the hall. Doves during breakfast. The hotel tries to be nice, but fails in some areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Better Than I Expected

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The great service.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Located in South Miami Beach. Things to do: walk the strip on Ocean Drive, eat at Espanola Way and Lincoln Road.
Let me say that I have never given a review before but felt compelled to write one after staying at the Edgewater. After getting off a cruise that ported in Miami I needed to book a hotel. Although I love the Besty Hotel I was reluctant to stay there because the rooms were small for the rate that I could afford so I booked an Oceanview room at the Edgewater. I proceeded to go to the front desk and ask about an early check-in since I was waiting in Starbucks with my luggage. The guy at the front desk informed me that there was a Superior Oceanview Deluxe room that was available immediately at no extra cost. The room was a one bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms. They also had a rooftop with complimentary wine from 6-7pm. The only downside that I could see being a problem was the thin walls but other than that I enjoy my stay here and will definatately stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanefrom France

Hôtel à recommander

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent séjour, l'hôtel est situé sur Océan Drive, mais ne souffre d'aucune nuisance sonore. Les chambres sont spacieuse et le personnel est attentionné et à l'écoute de vos demandes. Réserver les chambres avec vue mer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom istanbul

perfect location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
nice located and clean hotel, wlth low level facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Befresh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adamfrom Manchester

A pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
So the foyer seems very low rent and I was a but suspicious we had made a mistake but our room (213) was large comfortable, very clean and well appointed with a brand new kitchen area if we had needed it. The terrace is great in floor 5 and the free beer and wine a bonus. Staff very helpful and friendly. And the location is ideal if you want to be in the heart of south beach. Overall better than I thought for the money. No pool and breakfast was just ok are the only criticism but overall very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro

Férias

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Location: Boa localização, tem tudo perto: praia, restaurantes, pizzaria, mercado e comércio.
O hotel é antigo, mas está bem conservado. Quarto amplo, confortável e silencioso. Café da manhã é bom para os padrões americano. Boa localização para quem quer agito.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yvonnefrom Pennsylvania

Excellent Location to the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was excellent however, you need to pay attention to extra charges. They do provide breakfast, happy hour, towels and beach chairs (so take advantage) of it because you will get hit with a fee on the last day. I was billed a total of 54.00 when I checked out and that covers the cost of those items for the 3 days we were there. I actually had to ask them what the cost was for and they told me then. I was not told when I checked it. Now with that being said I would have still stayed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milan, Italy

Ottima posizione davanti alla spiaggia

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: La posizione
Cons: Vista delle camere interne, silenziosità
Albergo moderno, con poche stanze, con staff disponibile e gentile, proprio davanti alla spiaggia e a pochi minuti dalle vie di shopping come Lincoln Road.