Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Toronto

good location without too much fuss

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: the staff were very friendly and very accommodating. The happy hours each night were a nice touch. Rooms were spacious and quiet.
Cons: carpets in the rooms and the hallways were a bit ratty and no light in the tub/shower area so you were basically in the dark when taking a shower.
I checked in early and they were able to provide me with a room right away. Each day I picked up my chair and my beach towels and headed across the street to the beach after first stopping at Starbucks half a block away. Everything I needed was convenient to the hotel, i.e. gym and restaurants and the rooms were cleaned well every day. I was there for 5 nights and it really began to feel like home away from home after just a couple. I would definitely check in again at this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roly from uk

fantastic position on Ocean Drive

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Location, beach chairs and towels, although we were charged extra for these, and I really think the hotel was expensive enough without this extra cost
Cons: Lighting, bathroom storage and beach chairs and towels could be provided free of charge
Location: just across from the beach, amazing location.
We had a great stay and a really super room with its own terrace on the top floor. Room was lovely - only criticism was the lighting which was a bit too subdued, but otherwise very good quality and quiet. A couple of small disappointments - breakfast was a little dull, but perfectly adequate, and I was amazed to be asked to pay for a late check out - I have never encountered that in a hotel before. We were allowed to stay until 12md which was fine, but asked for 75 dollars to stay until 2pm, which, in the light of the cost of the room we thought was excessive. however these are minor quibbles about a nice hotel, with friendly, helpful staff. Amazing location, good restaurant on street level with killer cocktails!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slovakia

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
We really liked this hotel, the hotel was in great location. The room was beautiful and we'd like to come to this hotel again. Really nice hotel staff. It's near ocean, so It was beautiful location. We like it all so much. Rosen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Birmingham, AL

Great hotel staff!

Posted Feb 7, 2014
With our disappointing travel through Delta, having to drive from Orlando to Miami in the rain to catch a cruise the following day, the hotel staff informed us our room at 2 a.m. had an issue, so they took us next door to another hotel. Made sure we were secure and even paid our hotel bill for the night. I would recommend this hotel because of their attention to us when we arrived. I would stay at this hotel the next time I travel to Miami.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by min from NJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anonymous from nyc

Surprising gem

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Last minute vacation just before New Years so our expectations were really low. Incredibly surprised by this hotel. We had a beautiful one bed suite with an ocean view (really mostly Lummus Park but still nice). The suite and staff are fantastic. No pool or beach access, but it's really convenient to 17th street where you can rent chairs on the beach - perfect. Just avoid the restaurant - terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but no pool

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Location: South beach is full of a lot of people who hawk you with their restaurants. We were pretty naive about the area.
Loved our room. Employees generally. Maid wanted to come into our room at 9:00 am the first morning which was a little inconvenient. Also the morning we left at 4:30, the front desk in the am was pretty bossy. Apart from the that the rest of the staff was helpful and they gave us the best room in the house which was really really special. They could have had better snacks at the happy hour. Most important though was the lack of a pool. Also when they say ocean view, it was pretty small. We would go back there if we ever wanted to go back to south beach. Great location and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Liverpool

Fantastic hotel on Ocean Drive

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: The location was excellent, close to local highlights and the staff were friendly, helpful and did all they could to make our stay special.
Location: The hotel is less than 5 minutes to the beach and is situated in the Art Deco Quarter. Well placed for shopping and Ocean Drive and Espanola Way bars.
Stayed here for our daughter's 21st birthday. The suites we had were spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast n the terrace was a good continual breakfast and had a fabulous view. The terrace was also used for the happy hour complimentary drinks. Many thinks to all the reception staff and especially Jonathan and Joseph who arranged balloons, flowers and a cake for our daughter's birthday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Large comfortable room, very clean, friendly staff
Cons: air conditioning was not working for our entire stay and the noise from the restaurant kitchen and staff was loud all night long.
Location: beach, shopping, great restaurants, nightclubs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Very helpful staff nothing too much trouble. Great location on quiet end of Ocean drive. Highly recommend hotel.