Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Better Than I Expected

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The great service.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Located in South Miami Beach. Things to do: walk the strip on Ocean Drive, eat at Espanola Way and Lincoln Road.
Let me say that I have never given a review before but felt compelled to write one after staying at the Edgewater. After getting off a cruise that ported in Miami I needed to book a hotel. Although I love the Besty Hotel I was reluctant to stay there because the rooms were small for the rate that I could afford so I booked an Oceanview room at the Edgewater. I proceeded to go to the front desk and ask about an early check-in since I was waiting in Starbucks with my luggage. The guy at the front desk informed me that there was a Superior Oceanview Deluxe room that was available immediately at no extra cost. The room was a one bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms. They also had a rooftop with complimentary wine from 6-7pm. The only downside that I could see being a problem was the thin walls but other than that I enjoy my stay here and will definatately stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

perfect location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
nice located and clean hotel, wlth low level facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Overall I thought the hotel was good, but needs more facilates ( lobby,bar,gym etc). What I really liked about this hotel is the location (which is close to reasteraunts, shops, night clubs). It was also close to Lincon Rode.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by R.R.

Great South Beach Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, older, well maintained hotel located just north of the busy South Beach party scene. It's a very short walk to the action, but far enough away where you can get a good night's sleep. The staff was very friendly and courteous as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jaime from texas

Excellent location, nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Great stay and recommend to all. Had continental breakfast and nice happy hour and restaurant had great food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sfo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anna from new york

Convenient location to the beach and restaurants.

Posted May 22, 2014
The place is okay, just an avarage hotel. Shower was weird with no door to close it, so all the water was going outside. The big plus is a continental breakfast and happy hour .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2014
The hotel is nice and clean. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mihails from Latvia

First place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Big, comfortable and quite rooms with kitchen and iron. Located on quiet end of Ocean Drive. Very convenient place. Only couple of blocks to Airport Express bus station. Excellent service such a happy hour with free wine and beer on terrace, beach towels and so on.