Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Great location! Beach across the street. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dortmund

Hotel am Strand

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Zentrale Lage zum Strand und anderen Unternehmungen.
Cons: Schränke für den Stauraum könnten niedriger hängen.
Sehr schönes Hotel in sehr guter Lage.Freunliches Personal. Nette Dachterasse aber nur für gutes Wetter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kirchheim

Lage am Park und Nähe zum Strand

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Nur das Frühstück muss man nicht haben.(Plastikgeschirr) Lage ist traumhaft. Toller Beach-Abschnitt. Restaurants am Ocean Drive teuer und qualitativ solala... Besser z.B. Espanola Way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

upgegradet im edgewater

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Freundlichkeit, Lage und Suite
Cons: das Frühstück
nach mühseliger Anreise und Kofferrollern den ganzen Ocean Drive am Abend entlang, leuchtete uns endlich eins der schönsten Gebäude in unterschiedlichem Farbspiel entgegen. Nachdem wir sehr nett empfangen wurden und uns von upgrad berichtet wurde, betraten wir erwartungsvoll unsere Suite im 2. Stock. Wir waren begeistert. Ein geschmackvoll und elegant eingerichteter großer Wohnraum,1 großes Schlafzimmer mit King Bett, Küchenzeile und 2!! Bäder. Die Räume mit Meerblick aber mit Fenster die leider nicht zu öffnen sind. Die Suite beinhaltete alles und mehr als wir benötigten, auch Bügelbrett+Eisen. Gebucht hatten wir Studio mit Queens Bett und Meerblick. Am nächsten morgen sah alles nicht mehr ganz so toll wie am Abend aus. Auslegeware ist schon recht abgetreten und alles andere wies auch etliche Gebrauchsspuren auf, aber für uns trotzdem super. Das Gebäude an sich war am Tage auch nicht so spektakulär wie abends, ist aber auch von der Lage (im ruhigeren Teil des Ocean Drives) empfehlendswert. Das Frühstück auf der an sich schönen Dachterasse hätte man durchaus stilvoller anbieten können, aber mangels Küche (wie man uns sagte) gab es nur Plastik und verpacktes einfaches kontinental Frühstück. Eher endtäuschend. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Durch Spätflug konnten wir unsere Koffer einschließen lassen und Sonnenschirme ,Liegen und Handtücher bis zum Flughafentransfer nutzen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Great hotel on the edge of SB action

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Perfect hotel just steps from ocean drive bars but far away enough to not be disturbed by the noise at night. Fantastic value for the area with free happy hour and breakfast. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Highly recommended. Not related to the hotel - beware of the ocean drive cocktail fishbowl ripoff with unlisted prices (esp at Carlyle - they will try to charge $50 for a single drink)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lo

Miami Nice

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good location.
Cons: Cheaper valet parking
Location: Opposite the beach, free beach chairs & chairs for guests. Near the Art Deco museum and district. Right on ocean drive so lots of places to eat.
Really lovely hotel. Shame it was a bit rainy while we were there. But at least that meant we spent more time in the comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Russia

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Stayed for 10 nights in October. Love this hotel. Will come back, definitely. Thanks to all the staff! Miss this spot already!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Better Than I Expected

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The great service.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Located in South Miami Beach. Things to do: walk the strip on Ocean Drive, eat at Espanola Way and Lincoln Road.
Let me say that I have never given a review before but felt compelled to write one after staying at the Edgewater. After getting off a cruise that ported in Miami I needed to book a hotel. Although I love the Besty Hotel I was reluctant to stay there because the rooms were small for the rate that I could afford so I booked an Oceanview room at the Edgewater. I proceeded to go to the front desk and ask about an early check-in since I was waiting in Starbucks with my luggage. The guy at the front desk informed me that there was a Superior Oceanview Deluxe room that was available immediately at no extra cost. The room was a one bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms. They also had a rooftop with complimentary wine from 6-7pm. The only downside that I could see being a problem was the thin walls but other than that I enjoy my stay here and will definatately stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom istanbul

perfect location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
nice located and clean hotel, wlth low level facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro

Férias

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Location: Boa localização, tem tudo perto: praia, restaurantes, pizzaria, mercado e comércio.
O hotel é antigo, mas está bem conservado. Quarto amplo, confortável e silencioso. Café da manhã é bom para os padrões americano. Boa localização para quem quer agito.