Ratings based on 2,814 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merced, CA

Disappointed

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: breakfast
Cons: many things: additional parking, new furniture, elevator, bedding, bathroom renovations, etc.
Location: Not much to do around there.
We usually choose Embassy Suites over other hotels for the separate living room and the free breakfast, but this one was very disappointing. When we walked in, we noticed a mildew-y smell. There was obvious signs of aging in the furniture. The beds were uncomfortable - sheets seemed old and worn like they'd been washed too many times. The bathroom was the most disappointing. The toilet was a little rocky. Some stains on toilet. Parking was awful! We had to circle multiple times to find a parking spot and ended up parking outside of the closed off areas. Just many little things that did not live up to the "Embassy Suites" reputation that I am used to. I appreciated the breakfast though. If there's one good thing I can say, it's that the breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: extremely expensive food and drinks and no competition within walking distance
Great staff and very convienient to Miami airport. All prices at bar were 5 to 10 dollars higher than normal. Unfortunately we didn't have time to rent a car
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Right next to the airport.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
I was surprised that you could not hear the planes when you were inside the hotel. Overall a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Very pleasant and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast and the complimentary cocktails.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Locked out

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was really good
Cons: Front desk staff at night and door locks, also the concierge had some attitude when we asked about local place for dinner.
Location: close to the airport
Checked in and everything was great, until..... We went to the pool around 9pm and when we returned to our room the key would not open the door, We went down to the front desk and spoke to one of the front desk members (Wilmer, I believe was his name) who was quite rude and got a new key and was instructed not to keep the key around cell phones or other credit cards etc... We were at the pool so we did not have any of the above items. Back up to the room and still no luck, My wife who was cold at this point, soaking wet from the pool and the hotel has fantastic AC so I went back down to the front desk and spoke to the other young man who was much nicer and pulled up my room number and asked for my ID, again we were at the pool, all I had was a swimsuit , a towel and a key that was useless. He gave me another key and said everything should be ok, so I went back up to the room again.... Guess what, still no luck so back down to the lobby for the 3rd time and talked to the younger gentleman again and he made me two more room keys and called for maintenance to meet me at the room which took about 15 minutes and with a QUICK turn of a screw driver the key finally worked. Bottom line 45 minutes locked out of our room soaking wet and cold because the door lock malfunctioned, everything else was pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to airport

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Had a great stay. The free shuttle was very convenient and had no troubles with anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Many benefits and close to the airport!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
I stayed here after a beach vacation because it was close to the airport and I had an early departure. I was pleasantly surprised at the hotel, rooms, and amenities. A great value for the price, a huge breakfast and happy hour were included. I left on the free airport shuttle at 7am and was at my gate by 7:20. That may be unusual but wow. The room was huge and had the same comfort level as the $400/night hotel I stayed in at the beach. My only complaint was that there was alot of noise overnight from other guests- families and kids it would seem. Clearly, this may not always be the case and it was a small inconvenience for all the benefits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Nice beds, Good pillows. Happy hour with free drinks.
Cons: The hotel is somewaht old but well maintained.
Location: We just used it to spend the night after a long fly and went back to the airpot the next day to continue the travel.
Large and clean rooms. Confortable beds. The breakfast is very good and the happy hour is nice. Restaurant is expensive. Shuttle service is convenient tothe airport. We just stayed for the night and did not go to any nearby attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice airport hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Very nice hotel, if you want to be close to the airport, just keep in mind you hear planes and trains all night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Awesome stay!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
My stay here was fantastic! The staff was friendly and helpful. And the breakfast is amazing and fresh. The entire facility was clean and professional at all times. Loved our stay!