Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near beach

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Staff was wonderful! Location was perfect! I'll definitely be staying here again on my next trip to Miami
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steph from long Island, NY

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2014
My husband and I had a little getaway. The hotel was in a prime location and the staff was very nice! The prices for food/drinks were very high, but worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Clifton, NJ

Pride Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was very friendly, specially Natalie and Pablo. The housekeeping staff is very sweet. The rooms were comfortable and the bathrooms lovely.
Cons: Pool could be deeper, windows more sound proof, remove the carpet from the hallways and the elevators are extremely slow!
Location: The location is on 10th & Ocean, meaning, be ready for the high noise levels. Not a place to relax, but a great place to party!
I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The staff was sweet and they even allowed an early check in. Please read further below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from New York

Florida Trip

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The enormous bathrooms and awesome see through pool is great. That's not including the continental breakfast which was a plus.
Location: la sanwhicherei , Pizza Rustica, Beach,
My family and I had an excellent trip and it was all possible because of the professional and accommodating staff at the breakwater. Natalie at the front desk made this one of the best trips we ever had. It was a joy on her welcoming and a delight on our departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victoria from Humble, TX

Nice hotel amongst all the fun in South Beach!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More updating
Location: Location is across from the beach on Ocean Drive. Shop, eat, drink and people-watch within walking distance!
This hotel is in a wonderful location on Ocean Drive across from the beach. The staff and service were excellent. The hotel is old and has lots of history. It is updated relatively well. You can walk up and down the street for your choice of restaurants and bars. It is good people watching here! One negative, bands playing and people partying next door is quite noisey into the eary morning hours. So if you are looking for a nice, quiet, cozy place, this is not for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay and enjoy South Beach!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Location location location! Anna and Pablo make the place welcoming and warm! So glad to have been a guest of theirs!!!
Cons: North Tower should have an ice facility as well as an easier way to get bags from the front desk to the rooms- steps up and down...
Location: Just a great place to sit on the porch outside or bar area for lunch and people watching.....Walk/ bike ... sit and people watch!
From the beautiful room overlooking the strip and beach to the wonderful staff that greeted us.. and assisted us in our daily outings... a massage in room outstanding to cocktails by the awesome pool to the darling bikes that were available to ride around each day! Can't wait to go back!!!!
1 out of 5
by Carlos from Grapevine, TX

WORST HOTEL I'VE EVER STAYED AT

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing. I highly suggest you do not stay here unless you want to severely overpay and enjoy poor, poor customer service.
Cons: Ensure the plumbing in your expensive rooms work before allowing your guests to check in. Train your valet and front desk agents on customer service.
Location: Hotel is right on the beach but you wont get an ocean view unless you're on the 3rd floor. Hotel is next to a club so don't expect to get any sleep.
I don't know where to begin. Keep in mind while you read this that I spent a lot a night for this place. We checked in late at night into an "ocean view" room. First there was no one at the front desk so we had to wait for someone to get a rep. After waiting for about 10 minutes we get someone to help us. The front desk rep, although polite, starts explaining about $22/daily "resort" fees and a $70 non-refundable "deposit" that are pretty much hidden in small writing when you select this place. On our way to our room on the 2nd floor we notice disgustingly dirty carpets in the hallways. Our room door is left ajar which was odd. Our room was on the 2nd floor and there was no ocean view. Just a slver of the ocean and view blocked by palm trees. So no ocean view. The noise from the club outside was so loud the room just vibrates, so forget sleeping. The shower was clogged so my girlfriend couldnt shower. The toilet was not flushing. Plumbing in the room was not working. I called front desk and got a different, rude, front desk agent who told me to "push on the drain and that should fix it" to fix the shower. Yeah..that didn't work. I called back and got no one so I had to go downstairs when I was told to wait until the morning if I wanted another room because they were booked. The next day I went back to front desk and they told me they'd move me by 3PM. Come 3PM that agent is gone and no one knew about the move so I had to explain my situation again. No compensation during stay
2 out of 5
by dsanchez from las vegas nv

Cheap looking rooms and nonstop loud music.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
I hate to complain but man do i feel jipped! They never called us back to change the room after complaining about the loud noise and condition of room. I called and complained twice. unproffessional staff are so laid back and lazy we couldnt even get a taxi through valet called. They were to busy looking at the busy strip.The carpet was so stained and dirty we wore out sandals in our room. The sink clogged up so we had to share the other sink. The room smelled the furniture looked stained I wouldn't sit on anything without a towel on top. The shower leaked out near the toilet I'm sure there is mold growing in the room we stayed in due to water damage. Tip to travelers here the taxi drivers all tried ripping us off by not turning on meters. One even refused to take us somewhere. They make their own rules so carry small bills and don't travel alone. They all hustle you and overcharge. 4/5 taxis were overcharging us. It's not a great hotel but the location was good. Good luck hopefully you don't get the run down side of the hotel next to a club like we did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mandy from nc

Clean room, loud bar next door

Posted Apr 2, 2014
When arrived hotel room was very pleasant, nicely decorated. Shower was spectacular!!! Breakfast was ok. It could have been better, eggs bacon potatoes with cereals. Only complaint was a club next door that played loud music til 5 am. If you are looking for a party this is the place for you! However would not recommend if you are seeking a quiet oasis. Overall would stay again.
2 out of 5
by Frequent Travel from CHICAGO

If you like all night noise...this is the place!

Posted Mar 28, 2014
The location is great, but the food service was bad, the noise went on until 2:30am in our building.