Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Clean the grounds of the hotel, Make hotel non-smoking as persons were smoking outside.
Rooms and linens and twoels were not as clean as they could have been.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Good location - away from busy roads

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and location.
Cons: More utensils in the kitchen.
Location: 15 minute walk to a Publix/Walgreens/CVS/Burger King/McDonalds/Burlington Coat Factory and more..
I travelled with a baby who crawls on her tummy and it was good to see that the floor/carpet of the room was very clean. The location was great, a fairly quiet road and we were able to walk for 15 minutes (on a footpath) to a shopping area which had Publix, CVS, Walgreens and a few other shops including fast food restaurants. I would definitely stay there again. The only thing that was missing in the room was more cutlery - there was only 1 fork.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Vicki - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are glad that you found your room to be clean and that you enjoyed our convenient location. We apologize that your kitchen was not properly stocked; we will address this with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you and your baby visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samantha from Tampa. FL

1st Extended Stay

Posted May 30, 2014
We decided to take a last minute trip from Tampa , and celebrate Memorial Day Weekend in Miami All of the hotels closer to the beach where either sold out or completely over priced. We found this location on our expedia app and the price was reasonable for a two day weekend stay. Upon check in Becky (the front desk agent) was absolutely beyond helpful. Traveling with one teen and a toddler, she made our check in process swift, and so easy, we where able to transition our girls from the car to the room for some much needed rest within minutes. It was a nice added bonus having Showtime available and the location is minutes away from needed locations like the mall, walmart, and beaches. We are very thankful the extended stay staff made it a very nice visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Samantha - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate your comments regarding Becky. It gives us great joy to know that our staff is making our guest's stay comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to extended stay hotels in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No hair dryer

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was ok. Did the job for one night. No hair dryer in the room. Called down to the front desk to ask for one and they said I could come get one. Well I had just stepped out of the shower. Had many contractors workers staying at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are glad that your room met your needs; however, we apologize that you were not informed about our amenities located at the front desk during check-in. We will be working with our front desk staff to make sure every guest is fully informed at check-in so that your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from Michigan

Quick stop

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just there to sleep. Clean room, nice grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Laura - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and found your stay to be restful. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality for the price... sometimes

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Quality for cost
Cons: Internet and "breakfast" in lobby.
Location: Not much nearby, unless you don't want to have to travel far to/from the airport (MIA).
About the only thing that annoys me about this particular hotel is the drastically ranging price ranges seemingly random throughout the year. It seems that all hotels collaborate at the same time to gouge people. With that said, they're not the only hotel occasionally doing it. The internet is slow, but I've seen worse at most places, so I can't fault them too much for that because it's all relative. They forgot soap and stuff in my bathroom this time around, but it's the first time out of many visits and I have my own soap regardless. Overall good place, but I'd like consistent prices. There's no excuse to double prices throughout the year (this applies to all hotels)
3 out of 5
by Jim from Florence, NJ

Hotel close to cruise ship

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Nice clean room. Continental breakfast was nice.
Cons: Install some vending machines. Install some ice machines. Improve the Continental breakfast.
Location: Bad location, being in the middle of a Professional Park. There was absolutely nothing to do nearby.
Staff was excellent. Room was excellent. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere in a Professional Park. There was no place to get any food or beverages. All the vending machines were either empty or didn't work. There were NO Ice machines. I never heard of a hotel without ice. We did not have a car so we were unable to drive anywhere to get food. We stayed here for 1 night before our cruise. Hotel was boring.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jim - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our staff, your clean room and our grab-and-go breakfast during your stay with us. Still, I apologize that our vending machines were not working and that we do not currently have an ice machine. Your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emilio Galban from Miami/blue Lagoon

not as good as before

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sorry but this time the room was not very clean.We found pills under the bed.The bathroom fan was not working.The a/c unit was either too cold or not at all very hard to control.The bed was AWFULL very hard and noicy it felt like it was going to fall apart.....WOW.... and it was just remodeled and updated.....hopefully you guys really read this and make necesary repairs we are coming back in two to three weeks we'll see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Lake Mary, FL

Evaluation of hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It was near to where I was going
My experience was just fine, and the price and condition of the hotel was satisfying.