Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Good location - away from busy roads

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and location.
Cons: More utensils in the kitchen.
Location: 15 minute walk to a Publix/Walgreens/CVS/Burger King/McDonalds/Burlington Coat Factory and more..
I travelled with a baby who crawls on her tummy and it was good to see that the floor/carpet of the room was very clean. The location was great, a fairly quiet road and we were able to walk for 15 minutes (on a footpath) to a shopping area which had Publix, CVS, Walgreens and a few other shops including fast food restaurants. I would definitely stay there again. The only thing that was missing in the room was more cutlery - there was only 1 fork.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Vicki - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are glad that you found your room to be clean and that you enjoyed our convenient location. We apologize that your kitchen was not properly stocked; we will address this with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you and your baby visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samantha from Tampa. FL

1st Extended Stay

Posted May 30, 2014
We decided to take a last minute trip from Tampa , and celebrate Memorial Day Weekend in Miami All of the hotels closer to the beach where either sold out or completely over priced. We found this location on our expedia app and the price was reasonable for a two day weekend stay. Upon check in Becky (the front desk agent) was absolutely beyond helpful. Traveling with one teen and a toddler, she made our check in process swift, and so easy, we where able to transition our girls from the car to the room for some much needed rest within minutes. It was a nice added bonus having Showtime available and the location is minutes away from needed locations like the mall, walmart, and beaches. We are very thankful the extended stay staff made it a very nice visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Samantha - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate your comments regarding Becky. It gives us great joy to know that our staff is making our guest's stay comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to extended stay hotels in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality for the price... sometimes

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Quality for cost
Cons: Internet and "breakfast" in lobby.
Location: Not much nearby, unless you don't want to have to travel far to/from the airport (MIA).
About the only thing that annoys me about this particular hotel is the drastically ranging price ranges seemingly random throughout the year. It seems that all hotels collaborate at the same time to gouge people. With that said, they're not the only hotel occasionally doing it. The internet is slow, but I've seen worse at most places, so I can't fault them too much for that because it's all relative. They forgot soap and stuff in my bathroom this time around, but it's the first time out of many visits and I have my own soap regardless. Overall good place, but I'd like consistent prices. There's no excuse to double prices throughout the year (this applies to all hotels)
3 out of 5
by Jim from Florence, NJ

Hotel close to cruise ship

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Nice clean room. Continental breakfast was nice.
Cons: Install some vending machines. Install some ice machines. Improve the Continental breakfast.
Location: Bad location, being in the middle of a Professional Park. There was absolutely nothing to do nearby.
Staff was excellent. Room was excellent. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere in a Professional Park. There was no place to get any food or beverages. All the vending machines were either empty or didn't work. There were NO Ice machines. I never heard of a hotel without ice. We did not have a car so we were unable to drive anywhere to get food. We stayed here for 1 night before our cruise. Hotel was boring.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jim - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our staff, your clean room and our grab-and-go breakfast during your stay with us. Still, I apologize that our vending machines were not working and that we do not currently have an ice machine. Your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Lake Mary, FL

Evaluation of hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It was near to where I was going
My experience was just fine, and the price and condition of the hotel was satisfying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ivelisse from San Juan, PR

Excellent choice

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location, cleaniliness.
Location: Very close to airport and convenient location to go anywhere in Miami.
We were only overnight but we had a great experience. We arrived after midnight and we were taken care of quickly and very nicely. The room was very clean and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to check you into your room in a timely manner. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our location and your clean room during your visit. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert Roca from Miami

VERY CLEAN and spacious.

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location next to the airport. I stayed for one night with wife between traveling. Room was VERY CLEAN and a good size. I would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Robert - Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, spacious room during your stay with us. It's great to hear that you had a comfortable visit. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marty from St. Paul

The early bird

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: They staff was highly motivated and anxious to assist all of the guests.
Cons: The only problem I had was that the hotel is kind of far from everything. It is a long walk to get to a couple of places to eat. Rent a car.
I arrived very early for check in, and the staff bent over backwards to assist me. I had some coffee and oatmeal in the lobby while they got a room ready for me. I was able to check in 4 hours early and after an exhaustive trip I was able to rest comfortably.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Marty - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you with an early check in. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our motivated staff and your comfortable room. Still, I apologize if our location did not fully meet your needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by EROL from HUNTINGTON, NY.

Hotel is not recommandable

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing is likable.
Cons: Totally management.
Location: Nothing to do in nearby.
1. It is very near to the runway. Problem to sleep in comfort, but it is quite a distance by taxi. 2. Hotel does not have any food and drink even a bottle of water. You have to order to the outside restaurants. They are charging delivery fee. Hotel is giving you the restaurants' flyers to order from them but does not have any agreement about delivery charges. The orders become costly. 3. Breakfast which is only coffee and muffin at the standing position in the lobby includes to the price but if you can be there before 10.00AM. OK. But we have entered at 09.45 AM it was over and cleaned the area. 4. They have assigned the room for us at the closest room to the runway. We could not sleep well because of the reverse engine noises of the planes. RESULT : It was terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rolle from Caribbean

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is conveniently located but I had business in the immediate area , like the security it was clean and they paid attention to my special request,, I would definitely stay agin
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our location and your clean room during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.