Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice mid range hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Good airport location, safe parking lot, quiet surroundings.
Cons: Better breakfast selection.
Location: See main review. Nothing really close by except the airport, but convenient to highways. Would be nice if there were some restaurants close by.
Near the airport and major streets, but on a quiet stretch of road next to a lagoon, so it does not feel like an airport hotel. No restaurants close by though, so a car is a necessity. Breakfast is very minimal, but they had the two things I crave - oranges and instant oatmeal, so fine by me. There is a kitchen and full size fridge in every room, so you can make your own meals if you like. Parking lot is gated and requires room key for entry, so it felt secure. Great hotel for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Fred - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We truly appreciate your comments regarding your fully equipped kitchen. We take our guests' safety very seriously, so we are glad that you felt secure at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Clean the grounds of the hotel, Make hotel non-smoking as persons were smoking outside.
Rooms and linens and twoels were not as clean as they could have been.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Good location - away from busy roads

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and location.
Cons: More utensils in the kitchen.
Location: 15 minute walk to a Publix/Walgreens/CVS/Burger King/McDonalds/Burlington Coat Factory and more..
I travelled with a baby who crawls on her tummy and it was good to see that the floor/carpet of the room was very clean. The location was great, a fairly quiet road and we were able to walk for 15 minutes (on a footpath) to a shopping area which had Publix, CVS, Walgreens and a few other shops including fast food restaurants. I would definitely stay there again. The only thing that was missing in the room was more cutlery - there was only 1 fork.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Vicki - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are glad that you found your room to be clean and that you enjoyed our convenient location. We apologize that your kitchen was not properly stocked; we will address this with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you and your baby visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samantha from Tampa. FL

1st Extended Stay

Posted May 30, 2014
We decided to take a last minute trip from Tampa , and celebrate Memorial Day Weekend in Miami All of the hotels closer to the beach where either sold out or completely over priced. We found this location on our expedia app and the price was reasonable for a two day weekend stay. Upon check in Becky (the front desk agent) was absolutely beyond helpful. Traveling with one teen and a toddler, she made our check in process swift, and so easy, we where able to transition our girls from the car to the room for some much needed rest within minutes. It was a nice added bonus having Showtime available and the location is minutes away from needed locations like the mall, walmart, and beaches. We are very thankful the extended stay staff made it a very nice visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Samantha - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate your comments regarding Becky. It gives us great joy to know that our staff is making our guest's stay comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to extended stay hotels in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Riley from Rancho Cucamonga

EXCELLENT Customer Service!!!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
On Saturday May 2014, I was staying at the Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon. I had booked through Hotels.com. When I got there I was met by Ian, who found two separate bookings under my name. I cannot compliment Ian enough on his help with this. He was very professional and did a great job helping resolve the issue. He took the time to work through the situation, calling the booking company, and even followed up with a call once I got to my room to make sure everything was okay. This location is very fortunate to have an employee like Ian who provides excellent customer service and is a great value to Extended Stay America.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Riley - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that Ian was helpful in resolving the double booking issue and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It gives us great joy to know that our staff does their best in making sure every guest is happy with their stay. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No hair dryer

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was ok. Did the job for one night. No hair dryer in the room. Called down to the front desk to ask for one and they said I could come get one. Well I had just stepped out of the shower. Had many contractors workers staying at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are glad that your room met your needs; however, we apologize that you were not informed about our amenities located at the front desk during check-in. We will be working with our front desk staff to make sure every guest is fully informed at check-in so that your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from Michigan

Quick stop

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just there to sleep. Clean room, nice grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Laura - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and found your stay to be restful. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality for the price... sometimes

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Quality for cost
Cons: Internet and "breakfast" in lobby.
Location: Not much nearby, unless you don't want to have to travel far to/from the airport (MIA).
About the only thing that annoys me about this particular hotel is the drastically ranging price ranges seemingly random throughout the year. It seems that all hotels collaborate at the same time to gouge people. With that said, they're not the only hotel occasionally doing it. The internet is slow, but I've seen worse at most places, so I can't fault them too much for that because it's all relative. They forgot soap and stuff in my bathroom this time around, but it's the first time out of many visits and I have my own soap regardless. Overall good place, but I'd like consistent prices. There's no excuse to double prices throughout the year (this applies to all hotels)