Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice get away spot

Posted Jun 28, 2015
My stay was very nice. But one of the bath towels was nasty with someone else make-up and was placed on the rest of the towels, and the smell of smoke from the next room was a bit disgusting. Other than that the stát was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Jun 27, 2015
They did have my room booked or seen it on display at the hotel. They accommodated me by giving me an upgrade free of charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Nice location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Love the place where is located at very clean and friendly staff just the bed is stiff and pillows are very uncomfortable but overall would stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from _

bad service

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Close to airport but bad service. No shampoo in rooms, no tea/coffee, no blow dryer. Had to walk a distance to the lobby to collect them myself because i was told there is no one available to bring the items to the room. Room also smelled horrible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our customer service was not up to standard. I met with the staff, and we are working to make sure we are clearly explaining our amenities during check-in as well as responding to guest needs in a timely manner. Additionally, I will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure that all of our rooms are fresh and clean for all of our guests. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Business

Posted Jun 19, 2015
It was a great experience. Staff, hotel, everything was great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our great staff and hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very clean / staff is courteous

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Had a great time!! Staff is kind and friendly . Rooms are spacious and very clean!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you had a great experience! I truly appreciate your comments about our friendly staff and spacious rooms. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price

Posted Jun 5, 2015
This hotel is close to the airport and it's very clean. It did have a peculiar smell, industrial cleaner very strong. Sheets were impeccable and bathroom was clean, but the smell was a real set back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the odor issues you experienced. We are sorry for these issues, but are happy to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a clean room at a great value. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel, safe area, decent price

Posted May 30, 2015
I stayed here on a weekend trip.. I thought the location was great and close to where I wanted to be. With that being said, it's is across the street from MIA airport so.... You must be able to stand airplane noise at all hours of the night... There apparently isn't a noise abatement policy in place. My concerns with the room otherwise were satisfied immediately.. I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our convenient location and great value. I’m thrilled that you would stay with us again! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Pleasant and comfortable accommodations.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The peace and quiet, the cleanness and comfortable atmosphere it afforded.
Cons: Providing ice machines on the floors. Wider selection of TV channels. Better scented towels. A little wider variety of breakfast items.
Location: Not ideally located to shopping or dining.
The room was clean and well kept. The air conditioner worked very efficiently. Although it was a studio with a small kitchen, which I did not have occasion to use, the appliances seemed clean and in good working order. The channels on the Flat Panel TV were rather limited, but included the major TV Networks as ABC, CBS, NBC and FOX and just a few other Cable channels. Lacking on the floors were ice machines, so indispensable in a hot climate as experienced in Miami. If you were interested in dining out or shopping, you would have been disappointed, as there were no nearby restaurants or stores. All in all, it fulfilled my needs of having a comfortable and pleasant night's stay in a clean and quiet environment, before moving on to attend to my personal business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your satisfaction. Still, we are very happy to know that we were able to provide you with a comfortable atmosphere and a convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

It was OK, could have been better

Posted May 25, 2015
AC unit way too loud, pillows were too small, had to wait almost 5 minutes for hot water to come out
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will have our maintenance engineer inspect your room to make sure everything is functioning properly so your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.