Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Good place to stay for an early flight out of MIA airport. Staff was friendly and helpful; provided us a nice roll-a-way at no additional charge. Neighborhood seemed safe enough with stores nearby. The room carpet was not clean and had large stains, and there was some mold in the shower caulking, which was disgusting to me. Otherwise the room was nice and the little kitchenette seemed clean and functional. You have to request utensils for the kitchen; there is nothing there: no coffee pot, mugs, etc. Unfortunately I didn't see the small sign to call and request supplies until the next morning when we left. We left too early to take advantage of the complimentary continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

This place should NOT be considered a HOTEL!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing really!
Cons: Beds, sheets, blankets, pillows. Common area for breakfast. A courtyard outside maybe, a pool would be great!
Location: kinda outa the way... 30 minute taxi ride to Miami beach. There is a Walmart close enough to walk to however.
When checking in on the first nights stay... staff had mistakenly given my room away to someone else as when I told her my name she said I was already booked in. I of course insisted that I was not because I was standing in front of her and not in my room. After going back and forth for a bit she pulled out the copy of the signed agreement... which indeed had my name printed on it but was signed by a completely different person. Once that was finally resolved we were shown to our room. The bed was definately NOT a queen as advertised... more like a double...sheets and blankets looked old and worn, other than that the room was clean enough. The so called "continental" breakfast was just pathetic, terrible coffee, NO cream or milk made available, store bought cellophane wrapped muffins... a couple of apples maybe a banana or 2... that was it! And there wasn't even any place to eat this "continental" breakfast... it was laid out on a table in front of the main desk!! No pool, no rooms with balconies, no outdoor common area where you could sit and maybe have a drink relax and enjoy the sun! For the price paid... I would definately NOT recommend this place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and run dowm

Posted Feb 22, 2015
I would not recommend this hotel. The free breakfast is a joke and the rooms are noisy and dirty. The pillows are stop uncomfortable that i wish i had brought my own. The previous reviews of this hotel were very misleading.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel tranquilo.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Location: Boa localização.
Agradável. Local de fácil acesso e próximo ao aeroporto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Nice for the price.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Small hotel with a nice staff. Was good for the price point.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Distance from airport misleading

Posted Feb 10, 2015
When I booked this hotel it was noted that it was an airport hotel. There was no shuttle to and from the airport and took 15 minutes to get there or a $25 cab ride each way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel nah am Flughafen

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Das Hotel ist nicht so zentral gelegen, jedoch brauch man mit dem Auto nicht so lange zum Flughafen. Der Service ist freundlich und zuvorkommend und die Zimmer ausreichend groß und sauber. Das Frühstück ist Ok und wenn man größeren Hunger hat, kann man zu Shortys BBQ rüber gehen und lecker essen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bahamas

The longer you stay the better

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Staff. Room. Friendly guests
Cons: Microwave was broken, which defeats the purpose of a studio suite.
Good time at the Extended Stay America Hotel (NW 21st Ter.). Staff is great and very friendly. The longer you stay the better it gets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Curacao

Perfect location

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Dolphin mall
The hotel was perfect located near all the important businesses in Miami
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Last Minute accommodations

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms
Cons: brightness of lobby area, grab and go breakfast should be extended to 10:00 a.m. You feel like they are watching you and worried you'll take too much
Location: We had to walk between bushes to get to a barbecue place next door which was horrible. Typical fast chain restaurants down the road.
We had to reschedule a flight to Miami and needed a place to stay one night. THis was the only hotel available. We were afraid of what we were going to find but it was fine. The room was comfortable and clean. The tiny lobby area has you fooled as to how spacious the rooms are and how nice the rooms are overall. The morning breakfast grab and go is nice but they really cut it short. I think they took everything away by 9:30 a.m. Would have expected to pay about 130. for the room so it is a little pricey for the area where it is located but we were in a bind to find a place for one night.