Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room facilities.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Kitchen and bathroom
Location: It is pretty close to the airport and you can go anywhere easily. However, be very careful about the toll roads since cameras are everywhere.
We stayed there for two nights. There are even stoves in the room. We asked for a set of kitchen stuff including cups, bowls, dishes, and folks. You can even cook in the room. But I don't recommend that. The bathroom is large and the tub is nice. I am a little confused about the room clean service since they didn't clean my room. Maybe I didn't understand how it works. The AC was not good since the air it pumped in was smelly. That's the only part I am not happy with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping Malls

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Spacious room with own Kitchen.
Cons: Breakfast options.
It was an excellent looking room. Only fault I had was with the Wifi connection. Room was spacious and great for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Extended Stay America Doral 87th Avenue South. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your room and that it was great value; however, I am sorry to know our grab-and-go breakfast was not what you expected. Considering we have kitchens in the rooms, we offer grab-and-go breakfast as a quick option to pick up to take for the road. As well, I do apologize that our Wi-Fi did not meet your needs. I will work with my maintenance staff to ensure that it is working properly. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and appreciate your suggestions, so thank you for providing us with your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dominican republic

Good for the price

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The hotel is good for the money you pay but in 3 days they dont clean our room but it was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to read that we offered you good value for the price you paid; however, I am sorry to hear our housekeeping policies were not made clear to you upon arrival or during your stay. As you mentioned, housekeeping services are not typically included in our rates. We offer only one complimentary housekeeping service per week. However, we do offer daily housekeeping for an additional fee. We operate this way to offer our guests the privacy they would enjoy at their own home. Again, I apologize for the miscommunication. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Worry service ever

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Waited 30 for someone to come to the front desk to check in. Along with the 5 other guests who where there waiting. After calling the corporate office someone finally showed up with a bad attitude. Room wasn't cleaned my whole stay. Horrible service stay away from this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear there was a long waiting time to be assisted and that the service we provided was so poor. Please know that I will be working with my front desk staff to ensure that they are attending to guests in a timely manner. As well, I am sorry that our housekeeping policies were not made clear to you upon booking your reservation or upon arriving at the hotel. We provide one complimentary housekeeping service per week on stays longer that 8 nights. Additional services are offered at a small fee. Operating this way allows us to offer you the privacy you would enjoy at home at the best prices in the area, while giving you the option to decide when and how often you need your room cleaned. I will be working with my front desk staff to ensure that all guests are aware of this policy. I really appreciate you bringing this to my attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hotel not bad but they should tell you before you go there that they dont clean your room for you. You have to make your own bed and go to the front desk to get clean linen and wash towels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. I am sorry to hear our housekeeping policies were not made clear to you prior to booking your stay with us. In response to your feedback, I will work with my front desk staff to ensure that all guests are informed of our housekeeping policy while checking in. Thank you one more time for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Help yourself and enjoy yourself

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The balance between room price and choosing pay services give you reasonable feeling and comfortable feeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review of our hotel. We try to provide all of our guests clean and comfortable rooms at an affordable price, and I am delighted to hear we delivered such an experience during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We hope you will come back to stay with us on your future visits to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
good location,worth the money. But the staff didn't helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear our location and value was exactly what you needed; however, I am very sorry that our staff was not helpful to you. In response to your feedback, I will be reviewing customer service standards with my staff so that your experience is not repeated. Once again, thank you for your review. We hope that you will give our hotel a second chance to treat you exactly as you deserve.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oscarfrom Tampa

Good but not the best!

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for what you are paying for. If you want to pay more you can find better. Close to walmart a few restaurants and the dolphin mall. Clean hotel. No pool. Beds and pillows not the best. Room smelled weird so I aired it out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. It is nice to know you consider our hotel as good value for your money; however, I am sorry for the odor you experienced in your room. I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review cleanliness standards so that we can prevent odors in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Had a great time there. It was so relaxing. My next vacation I have plans on going bk there
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We are glad that you had such a nice experience and plan on staying with us on your next vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com