Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guadeloupe

hotel propre et hyper proche de l'aéroport

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: propreté et proximité aéroport
Cons: petit déjeuner ridicul
propre, non bruyant , proche de l'aéroport, literie confortable, chambre spacieuse idéal pour transit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Overnighted in Miami at this hotel with two friends. It was simple and got the job done.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Venezuela

Horrible smell yo smoke!!!!!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Even though the room looks clean, The room and the hotel itself have a horrible smell to smoke. They have signs saying is a smoke free hotel, but I really doubt it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Very disappointing!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
First I tried to call the front desk from the airport to see if they had a shuttle. It rang and rang no one answered. Called back again after I got my luggage, still no one answered. Took a taxi to hotel and checked in. The front desk person was not courteous and when I asked about a shuttle she seemed insulted that I asked - no shuttle. When I asked about ice - no ice machine. The room was OK but the hotel is directly in the flight path of the airport - planes fly directly over the hotel, if you are a light sleeper - not good. The bed was very hard and I couldn't get the alarm clock to set so I could wake up, had to use my phone. The taxi ride to the hotel and back to the airport the next morning was almost $50. If I had known that I would have stayed closer and put that money on a nicer hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, safe environment. Nice spacious room.
Room was very clean and well maintained. The location was near the airport. Area seemed to be safe and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms and the fact that we were so conveniently located for your needs. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Good place to stay for an early flight out of MIA airport. Staff was friendly and helpful; provided us a nice roll-a-way at no additional charge. Neighborhood seemed safe enough with stores nearby. The room carpet was not clean and had large stains, and there was some mold in the shower caulking, which was disgusting to me. Otherwise the room was nice and the little kitchenette seemed clean and functional. You have to request utensils for the kitchen; there is nothing there: no coffee pot, mugs, etc. Unfortunately I didn't see the small sign to call and request supplies until the next morning when we left. We left too early to take advantage of the complimentary continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your short stay with us and that we provided you with the great customer service you deserve. However, I am sorry to hear that you experienced maintenance issues in your room that we failed to spot prior to you arrival. I assure you we take feedback like this seriously and we have made sure to correct the problems you mentioned. We hope you can give us a second chance so you can see this is uncommon in our hotel. We have a reputation of providing clean and well maintained hotel rooms and I am sorry we failed you. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

This place should NOT be considered a HOTEL!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing really!
Cons: Beds, sheets, blankets, pillows. Common area for breakfast. A courtyard outside maybe, a pool would be great!
Location: kinda outa the way... 30 minute taxi ride to Miami beach. There is a Walmart close enough to walk to however.
When checking in on the first nights stay... staff had mistakenly given my room away to someone else as when I told her my name she said I was already booked in. I of course insisted that I was not because I was standing in front of her and not in my room. After going back and forth for a bit she pulled out the copy of the signed agreement... which indeed had my name printed on it but was signed by a completely different person. Once that was finally resolved we were shown to our room. The bed was definately NOT a queen as advertised... more like a double...sheets and blankets looked old and worn, other than that the room was clean enough. The so called "continental" breakfast was just pathetic, terrible coffee, NO cream or milk made available, store bought cellophane wrapped muffins... a couple of apples maybe a banana or 2... that was it! And there wasn't even any place to eat this "continental" breakfast... it was laid out on a table in front of the main desk!! No pool, no rooms with balconies, no outdoor common area where you could sit and maybe have a drink relax and enjoy the sun! For the price paid... I would definately NOT recommend this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to hear your stay with us was not enjoyable and that we made such a mistake upon your check-in. I assure you it is not our common practice and it was an honest mistake on our part. Our queen size beds are standard size (60"x80") and perhaps because the rooms are spacious, they may appear to be smaller. We have had other guests mention this in the past and we have measured the beds just to make sure we are not advertising inaccurately. I am sorry to hear our grab-and-go breakfast was not what you expected. In response to your feedback, I will be coaching my staff on correctly handling the check-in process. Thank you again for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and run dowm

Posted Feb 22, 2015
I would not recommend this hotel. The free breakfast is a joke and the rooms are noisy and dirty. The pillows are stop uncomfortable that i wish i had brought my own. The previous reviews of this hotel were very misleading.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am very sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced and that our grab-and-go breakfast was not what you expected. In response to your feedback, I will make sure our front desk staff better communicates our hotel policies and that each room is inspected prior to guest arrival. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review as it gives us the opportunity to keep looking for ways to improve. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel tranquilo.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Location: Boa localização.
Agradável. Local de fácil acesso e próximo ao aeroporto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Nice for the price.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Small hotel with a nice staff. Was good for the price point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am glad to hear your stay was nice and our team provided you with the great service. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you again for your time.