Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, FL

Nice hotel accessible from highway

Posted Nov 25, 2014
We wanted to stay in a hotel which is on the way to key west from Naples. We found this to be very convenient. The check in checkout was a breeze. Thanks to Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Ivan at the front desk the best, the only thin is that if you want to have a clean room you have to pay extra
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Simple

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Simple, no luxury no pool . Staff are average , rooms are very basic ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am especially concerned about the average service you received. We strive to provide no less than great customer service and again I truly apologize for failing you. I also regret we were unable to do a better job of communicating our amenities to you prior to your arrival. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mat Venezuela

Good location

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Good for a short stay on the doral area, terrible smell on corridors
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your short stay with us overall; however, I do apologize that you experienced an unpleasant odor in the hallways. I will be working with my staff to ensure that we are better refreshing our hallways to prevent your experience from being repeated. Thank you again for your review. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room facilities.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Kitchen and bathroom
Location: It is pretty close to the airport and you can go anywhere easily. However, be very careful about the toll roads since cameras are everywhere.
We stayed there for two nights. There are even stoves in the room. We asked for a set of kitchen stuff including cups, bowls, dishes, and folks. You can even cook in the room. But I don't recommend that. The bathroom is large and the tub is nice. I am a little confused about the room clean service since they didn't clean my room. Maybe I didn't understand how it works. The AC was not good since the air it pumped in was smelly. That's the only part I am not happy with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. It is great to know you enjoyed the convenience of having a kitchen in your room and the comfort of our rooms. Still, I do apologize that your air conditioning unit had a maintenance issue and that you were not properly informed of our housekeeping policy. We do provide weekly housekeeping service for our guests, but we also offer daily housekeeping service for an additional fee. I will work with my staff to ensure that we are better informing guests of this policy at check-in. As well, I will have our maintenance engineer inspect and repair your air conditioning unit so that your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your review. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

working in DORAL

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: food
Location: N/A
Good Service, good people. Good place to stay during working activities in Miami.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping Malls

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Spacious room with own Kitchen.
Cons: Breakfast options.
It was an excellent looking room. Only fault I had was with the Wifi connection. Room was spacious and great for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Extended Stay America Doral 87th Avenue South. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your room and that it was great value; however, I am sorry to know our grab-and-go breakfast was not what you expected. Considering we have kitchens in the rooms, we offer grab-and-go breakfast as a quick option to pick up to take for the road. As well, I do apologize that our Wi-Fi did not meet your needs. I will work with my maintenance staff to ensure that it is working properly. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and appreciate your suggestions, so thank you for providing us with your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dominican republic

Good for the price

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The hotel is good for the money you pay but in 3 days they dont clean our room but it was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to read that we offered you good value for the price you paid; however, I am sorry to hear our housekeeping policies were not made clear to you upon arrival or during your stay. As you mentioned, housekeeping services are not typically included in our rates. We offer only one complimentary housekeeping service per week. However, we do offer daily housekeeping for an additional fee. We operate this way to offer our guests the privacy they would enjoy at their own home. Again, I apologize for the miscommunication. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Worry service ever

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Waited 30 for someone to come to the front desk to check in. Along with the 5 other guests who where there waiting. After calling the corporate office someone finally showed up with a bad attitude. Room wasn't cleaned my whole stay. Horrible service stay away from this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear there was a long waiting time to be assisted and that the service we provided was so poor. Please know that I will be working with my front desk staff to ensure that they are attending to guests in a timely manner. As well, I am sorry that our housekeeping policies were not made clear to you upon booking your reservation or upon arriving at the hotel. We provide one complimentary housekeeping service per week on stays longer that 8 nights. Additional services are offered at a small fee. Operating this way allows us to offer you the privacy you would enjoy at home at the best prices in the area, while giving you the option to decide when and how often you need your room cleaned. I will be working with my front desk staff to ensure that all guests are aware of this policy. I really appreciate you bringing this to my attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hotel not bad but they should tell you before you go there that they dont clean your room for you. You have to make your own bed and go to the front desk to get clean linen and wash towels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. I am sorry to hear our housekeeping policies were not made clear to you prior to booking your stay with us. In response to your feedback, I will work with my front desk staff to ensure that all guests are informed of our housekeeping policy while checking in. Thank you one more time for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.