Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it!!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
4th time staying @ this location...Will definitely stay again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Nice place, room, staff, and everything except breackfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston Ma

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: It was nine miles to South Beach and four miles from our family.
Cons: I made arrangements through Expedia and didn't realize that housekeeping was not included. I wasn't happy about emptying trash and not having a clean
Location: Lots of Cuban restaruants nearby. Close to Calle Ocho and some great cigars.
The hotel was close to friends, which was a plus. As close as we were to Miami Int. the planes didn't bother us at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Curacao

comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: comfort and location
Cons: the breakfast
Location: Not far from the hotel you will find simple restaurants with good and less expensive price. these restaurants also have delivery service.
Upon arrival, our reservation made was in place, and we have been attended very fast by the reception. the room was comfortable with kitchenette facilities. Upon request you can get the necessary kitchen tools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aruba

The hotel was nice

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Comfortable hotel, clean. We used this hotel as part of a business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aruba

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The hotel is clean, we've been there for 5 days. It's nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the cleanliness of our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ciprian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarahfrom Carmel, IN

Last minute change of plans

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
All employees were very kind, helpful, and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the service you received from our staff. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you for your last minute change of plans. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Teodora Jacintofrom Germany

Never again!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Requested shuttle pick-up before midnight never came! Uncomfortable bed, noisy room due to unnecessary huge, family-size, old refrigerator, sticky floor. Everything looks dirty, including hallway. Terrible breakfast. Not really near the Miami International Airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the shuttle service issues and level of cleanliness in your room. I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Also, I will meet with our entire front desk staff to ensure they communicate our shuttle hours so this issue does not affect our future guests. Again, thank you for the comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DC

DO NOT STAY AT THIS LOCATION !!!!!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The sign in room says - Cookware, utensils etc. is provided for you in this room. That was not true nothing was there!
Location: Must catch a taxi everywhere nothing in walking distance - Poor!!!
Poor location, poor room conditions, breakfast is stale granola bars!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that the room condition wasn't to your satisfaction and that you were not informed on how to have the kitchenware and utensils delivered to your room. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will coach our team to better communicate our services and amenities to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback about the room and the breakfast. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.