Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Great access: both Metro-Mover & 1-95 are nearby (tho intersecting street grids/diagonal streets can be confusing) Staff helpful on dining suggestions
Cons: Printer for boarding passes; !-95 is 100 yds away = a little noisy (maybe heavier drapes or double paned windows)
Location: Central location. Not all that much in immediate area, but "the action" is just a 4-5 blocks away.
ESA is of course a chain, so much of what you'll find at the others you'll find - or not find - here: you get a studio apartment with weekly housekeeping, no comp breakfast or business center, etc. The differences tend to be more in the surroundings: ESA Miami is south of downtown, adj to the Brickell/Financial district; neighborhoods to the south and west seem middle class residential. There are a few restaurants around the corner, and both a Publix and Walgreens in the next 2 blocks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Charge to park your car on top of hotel charge

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed overnight in this hotel before we went on a cruise. It is a convenient location & took a taxi to the port the morning after. I didn't know they charged you to park your car in their parking lot which is an additional fee on top of the night stay. Although I was aware of the charge for me to leave my car there on site at the hotel when I left I didn't know that they charge the night of your stay as well. I was told on the phone it was a $10 charge per night which ended up being a $12 charge per night when I got there and again they charge you to park your car the night of your stay also. There is no pool. Rooms were comfortable and clean, but not a hotel if you have kids to keep entertained. Oh and when we got there to check in I had to use the bathroom, there is no bathrooms in the lobby you will have to wait till you get to your room which was ridiculous!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. My apologies that we did not properly inform you about the parking fees at check-in. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tanya Melendezfrom Miami

4 1/2 stars

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was very convenient and the hotel was very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was great and offered everything we needed. The only gripe I might have is that I believe our non - smoking room was adjacent to a smoking room because we could smell smoke inside our room from time to time. Other than that our 4 - day stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarafrom Sverige

Bra arbetsresehotell

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Min femte vistelse vid detta hotell. Personalen är trevlig, området är trevligt med närhet till pendeltåg, restauranger och mataffär. Hotellets interiör har förbättrats under det senaste året men hotellet lämpar sig trots detta bäst för affärsresor då standarden inte är i nivå med många andra (något dyrare) hotell i Brickell. Enkel frukost där söta bakelser med fördel kunde bytas ut mot yoghurt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not going back

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Had a dirty bed, changed rooms but the smell in both rooms was so bad I had to sleep with the window open. Breakfast was a joke and they charge an additional $12 per night to park in their empty parking lot. Good location, but next time I will travel vs. staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that cleanliness of your room did not meet standards. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be reviewing our cleanliness standards and inspection procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize that our parking fee and grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on these issues will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CKfrom Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel near downtown and trains

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Close to Brickell train station so it was convienient for me to travel downtown. I was pleasantly surprised it had a kitchenette in the room. Grab and Go continental breakfast could have had more variety (they did have fruit, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal and coffee/tea). The entrance is a little tricky to find (I walked around the property before finding the entrance (hint: across from the Walgreens entrance). Overall, a no frills hotel that I would stay at again if I were in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by Eduardofrom Bastos

Razoável

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Positivo: localização, estacionamento gratuito, tamanho do quarto e do banheiro além da cozinha bem equipada Negativo: limpeza, a arrumação do quarto e substituição de toalhas e lençóis só acontece apenas 01 vez por semana, passei 03 diárias ninguém apareceu. O Café da manhã oferecido é sofrível, melhor não ter
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom Orlando

Great hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, got us in our rooms when we needed. Surrounding area isn't the most pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, rude morning staff

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Cons: Breakfast was terrible, consisted of coffee, hot water, oranges, instant oatmeal and granola bars.
We chose this hotel because we needed to go to French Consul, which was walking distance. We had a morning appointment and returned to hotel about 11:00 am. My wife and daughter needed to change clothes before we left and were refused access to use the restroom near desk, even though we had just checked out minutes before!!! Will never stay at an Extended Day America again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Again, thank you for the comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.